Customer Reviews for

Milk in My Coffee

Average Rating 4.5
( 163 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(113)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

GREAT BOOK GREAT AUTHOR

I loved this book....I love all of his books...I have all of his books and reread them all the time...this book is so realistic you would think that you know the people in the book

posted by 5812511 on December 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Book

I read this book awhile ago...twice! I enjoyed this book very much.

posted by Anonymous on July 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 113 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2004

    Great!

    This book is so good,you can't stop reading it. Is the first time I read something from EJD and is not going to be the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2004

    excellent and recommended

    milk in my coffee is by far one of the best novels writen by Eric J. Dickey. It's compelling from beginning to end. Each chapter gives outstanding suspense, and drama. I highly commended it to anybody espically those who love urban novels. EJD U R THE BEST!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2004

    Great love story. Great Book!

    This book was absolutely wonderful. It's a must read book and a page turner. A great love story of two people from different backgrouds, this book kept me wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2004

    Another Excellent Book by EJD

    Having read many of EJD's other works (including Sister, Sister; Friends and Lovers; Cheaters; Liar's Game; The Other Woman; and Thieves' Paradise), I can truthfully say that EJD does not disappoint his readers. His books are full of romance and suspense; they are page-turning and addictive. If you have not read any books by him, I recommend starting with MIMC. The main character, Jordan Greene, had never before dated a white woman, having been raised in the South. His strange but fateful encounter with Kimberly Chavers tests him in a life-altering way. He endures much disapproval from his loved ones but he overcomes them and falls in love with her. Complications from their past lovers arise and test their relationship. This book has so many surprises that you can not wait to finish it. I read this book in one day. It held my full attention until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2004

    Hot book

    This is a very good and interesting book you can read it and just visualize it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2003

    Another Superb one from EJD

    This book is off the hook. It addressed the issue of interracial relationships and the difficulties that a relationship like this may bring. EJD is a wonderful author!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2003

    Don't put me down book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was like cathing up with an old friend. You could really relate to the characters. The details were excellent. You really felt like you were there. GGGGGGGGGGGreat book!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2003

    Another EJD Great!

    I read this book a few years ago, but I loved it. I got stuck on EJD in 2000 when I first read Sister, Sister. Sine then I have erad every book that he has written and all of his short stories. He is an excellent writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2003

    Interracial Dating

    I was so happy to read this book & hope people got a better perspective of interracial dating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2003

    NOTHIN' BUT THE TRUTH

    Wonderfully written! Oh my God. EJD is a genius. This is my first time reading his material but I'm making a goal to read all of his books within the next couple of months. The story was so real, so true to life and very personal that everybody can relate to it. You feel all the characters emotions; every pain, joy, sadness and betrayal. It's the type of book that leaves you asking, 'I wonder what they're doing right now'. EJD has got it goin' on and I can't wait to start another book of his on my list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2003

    BRILLIANT WORK OF ART!!!!

    I loved this book from beginning to the end. I hope he writes a sequal.This book was so good that I couldn't put it down. Everytime someone asks me to recommend them a good book,I always say Milk in my Coffee by Eric Jerome Dickey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2003

    All That and Then Some!!!!

    This book was soooooo good!! It gave me a different perspective of interracial relationships and opened my eyes to things I didn't really see as well as informing me to keep my eyes out for backstabbing friendships(for those who know who I'm talking about>>Solomon). Anyways, Mr. Dickey got it going on and if you don't know, well now you know!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2002

    GOOD

    I loved that book it is almost like real life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2002

    Wow

    I couldn't put this book down. It had so many unbelievable twists and turns which kept it so interesting. You'll want to call a friend and tell them to read it right away so you can discuss it. I highly recommend it to others. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2002

    Wonderful book

    This happened to be the very first book book, other than autobiographies, I have read and really enjoyed. I anticipate each time commuting back and forth to work to read this book. Excellent, excellent, excellent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2002

    A VERY GOOD BOOK

    HI MY NAME STACY. THIS IS MY FIRST BOOK READ BY EJD. I THOUGHT THE BOOK WAS GREAT. I PLAN TO READ CHEATERS NEXT. WHENI READ HIS BOOKS I FEEL LIKE IT'S A MOVIE OR SOMETHING.THE WAY HE WORDS THINGS MAKES IT FEEL LIKE IT'S SO REAL. THINGS LIKE THAT HAPPEN EVERYDAY THOUGTH. I REAT EJD AS A EXCELLENT AUTHOR ANDI PLAN TO GET ALL OF HIS BOOKS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2002

    It's about time somewhat confronted interracial dating

    This book is awesome!!!! It confronts the issue of interracial dating with a little twist. I really enjoyed it and highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2002

    A dang good book

    All i have to say is I LOVE THIS BOOK. I recommend this book to anyone. I give this book all the stars in the universe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2002

    Made me a EJD fan..

    This is the first book I bought from EJD and now I have each one. This one started it all. It was absolutely wonderful and was read in just one night. A definite MUST HAVE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2002

    DisBelief

    I do not believe that he stayed with the white girl!!! That is what makes african American women are disappointed in the ending of the book. Nevertheless, we WILL come back for more of Dickey's books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 113 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6