Customer Reviews for

The Million Dollar Demise

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    This can't be it! There has to be another one!

    I've read all 3 installments now. This can't be it! It still feels like there's unfinished business, especially between Freddie & Lewis. I'm mad that Nate wasn't murdered, as crazy as that sounds! I stopped feeling sorry for Monica a long time ago. Freddie & Lewis are both kinda dead wrong yet smart b/c technically, they could've taken Nate down from the beginning had they actually had enough willpower. I can't believe they let Nate punk them like that. Why keep showing up at his door beating & shooting him, if you're not even gonna check to make sure the man is dead?! lol
    I loved these books. In fact, RM became my favorite author b/c of this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Wonderful

    This is a must read book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2010

    PAGE TURNER!!!!

    This book is exciting and you just don't know what to expect next from Nate!!! You should definitely read the first two books, Million Dollar Divorce and Million Dollar Deception before reading this one. Books 1 and 2 are definitely 5 star books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Exciting

    Freddy Ford blames Nate Kenny for the loss of his girlfriend Kia, his unborn child when Kia chose abortion, and the house he and his mom were living in so decides retribution is in order. He executes Nate and his woman Monica. To complete his eye for an eye belief, Freddy, unaware that little Layla is asleep in the house, leaves with Nate's three year old son Nathaniel. He heads to Atlanta where he knows Joni will hide him, but is unaware that Nate's brother Tim arrived in time to get the victims to a hospital where Monica remains in a coma but Nate is awake.

    Freddy informs his best friend Lewis Waters what he has done. Lewis is stunned as he knows Nate extorted and bribed Freddy to set Lewis up in the MILLION DOLLAR DECEPTION to keep him away from Monica. On the road Freddy kills a cop while Nate and Lewis meet when both visit comatose Monica. They work a deal to rescue Nathaniel, to get Freddy arrested, to allow Lewis to have custody over his biological daughter Layla, and to exchange some money. Lewis also meets pregnant Daphanie Coleman, whom Nate tossed aside for Monica and they work a deal while she also begins a second round affair with Nate.

    The deceitful treacherous Nate is at the center of a firestorm as his actions in the previous thriller (see THE MILLION DOLLAR DIVORCE) seems to have caught up with him when a deranged Freddy arrives at his mansion with a gun. The ensemble cast is as always in an RM Johnson novel three dimensional with the flaws making them treacherously human. There are several major subplots (more than just above as for instance Trevor has some action too) occurring with seemingly everyone having a backstabbing play going on; but none take prime charge of the novel. Thus that leads to a rather sudden convergence crash in a twisted finish.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Excellent Trilogy

    I loved loved loved all three books the last one was relly good and shoukd lead into another on

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    A very good read

    You will throughly enjoy !!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    wonderiful

    they did it agian I could not put it down . loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    Must read the entire trilogy!

    I'm constantly searching for black fiction that doesn't revolve around drug deals and salon shop gossip. This is a must read if you are looking for unexpected twist, love, and drama. I read all three books in less than week.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Had to keep reading

    I started with The Million Dollar Divorce and kept reading until I finished The Million Dollar Demise. Would like to see Nate get some consequences for setting all this stuff in motion. I also thought it interesting that Nate was infertile. Maybe Monica was not the problem to begin with. I hated to see what happened with the Freddy/Lewis friendship. Nate Kenney damaged a lot of lives in his quest to have what he thought he wanted. What a selfish and manipulative character. Monica should not have gone back to him after all the dirt he did in The Million Dollar Divorce.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I Couldn't Get Enough!

    I read this every chance I got until I finished it over a 2-day period. I was very satisfied with this book, although I do wish that there were tougher consequences for Nate. He did seem to show some real emotion in this installment, but that did very little for his antisocial personality. His girlfriend got exactly what she deserved in the end. As for Monica, she should have known better with Nate. The storyline between Freddy and Lewis deserves another installment. With that ending, I can't see this as being the last of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    I couldnt put the book down!

    keep them coming RM....We need more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    IS THIS REALLY IT?????????

    RM JOHNSON HAS DONE AND EXCELLENT JOB IN WRITING THE MILLION DOLLAR BOOK TRILOGY. I AM SAD TO SEE THEM COME TO AND END. BUT BOY WERE THEY GREAT TO READ. I MUST SAY, IN THIS BOOK MONICA IS SO STUPID, SHE WOULD RATHER THROW AWAY A GOOD MAN LIKE LEWIS AND TAKE BACK THAT NO GOOD NATE. AND I SEE NATE STILL DIDN'T LEARN HIS LESSON FROM MILLION DOLLAR DECEPTION. RM JOHNSON NEEDS TO WORK ON THAT BACKSIDE SOME MORE LOL. YOU HAVE TO READ THE BOOK TO FIND OUT WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT. IN THIS BOOK MY HEART WENT OUT TO FREDDY. HERE IS A GUY TRYING TO DO THE RIGHT THING AND UP POPS NATE. IF YOU HAVE NOT READ THESE 3 BOOKS YOU REALLY NEED TOO. ENJOY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2009

    Million Dollar read

    I basically stalked R.M. via e-mail questioning when I could breathe again after finishing the 2nd book. How can my life go on when I was uncertain about Nate and Monica's fate? Will Nate stop seeking revenge on EVERYONE? Will Monica wake up? I ate one meal while reading this book. Then immediately asked R.M. via e-mail when #4 would hit the shelves. This book is HIGH drama, but written from an intelligent perspective. Each character is well developed, and adds to the story. Now I need to get another oxygen tank as I hold my breath for number #4. I recommend all of his novels. They feature professional, and hard working African Americans who encounter various love triangles and quadrangles at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2009

    I wished I would have checked it out from the library

    My headline said it all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2