Customer Reviews for

The Millionaires

Average Rating 4
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I Love, Love, Love this Book and its Author!

I am a new fan of this author, his books and now his show "Decoded".....and I very highly recommend his books....you won't be disappointed! : )

posted by GEMMA32 on December 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Not the author's best...

This is the 4th Meltzer book I've read and my least favorite of the four. Some parts were very exciting but other parts really dragged and unlike the other Meltzer books, I didn't really care about the main characters. I guess I'm glad I read it but I would recommend ot...
This is the 4th Meltzer book I've read and my least favorite of the four. Some parts were very exciting but other parts really dragged and unlike the other Meltzer books, I didn't really care about the main characters. I guess I'm glad I read it but I would recommend other books first.

posted by Anonymous on October 22, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted December 3, 2011

    I Love, Love, Love this Book and its Author!

    I am a new fan of this author, his books and now his show "Decoded".....and I very highly recommend his books....you won't be disappointed! : )

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2006

    Not the author's best...

    This is the 4th Meltzer book I've read and my least favorite of the four. Some parts were very exciting but other parts really dragged and unlike the other Meltzer books, I didn't really care about the main characters. I guess I'm glad I read it but I would recommend other books first.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2004

    Couldn't put it down, but...

    I couldn't put the book down for a while but it wasn't enticing in the last third of the book as it was in the beginning. The ending wasn't great and in fact disappointing. Not worth buying it but worth taking it out from a local library.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Great read!

    Lots of twists & turns

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    A book to read again

    Fast paced, funny and always keeps you on your toes. This book is full of surprises and suspense. Its a real page turner.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    Fast Pace

    Brad Meltzer made the book as a fast pace book. Every chapter left you guessing.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2004

    NOT A GOOD BOOK

    This is one of my favorite authors. but this book was not good. By the 3rd chapter i gave up.. it was that dull.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    First of this author I have read

    I will read more for sure. It kept me interested and entertained. So glad I have found another author to add to my favorites list .

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is the first book I've read by this author and I couldn't put it down. He really keeps you guessing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great book! Mr. Meltzer is an awesome read! Lots of unexpected

    Great book! Mr. Meltzer is an awesome read! Lots of unexpected twists!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2007

    A reviewer

    I cannot believe this book actually got a few bad reviews. After reading them, I had to write my own. I read this book 5 years ago and enjoyed it so much I would read it again. I definitely plan to read his other books based on this one. It is a real page turner, fast paced action book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2006

    Meltzer at his best

    Meltzer is my favorite author. A great comic book writer and a wonderful novel writer. This may be without a doubt my favorite book of all time. I didn't even pay attention to the fact that the book is almost six hundred pages long. I zipped through it. You love the characters. You don't want anything bad to happen to the characters. It is simply a great read. A real page-turner and knuckle-biter. My highest recommendation.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2005

    Great Read

    It's hard to find a book that's well written and a page-turner to boot! This one makes you love the characters right off the bat and keeps you reading way past bedtime. There's enough mental energy required to make it interesting throughout the story. This was my first by this author, but I've gone back for more!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2005

    JTurbo22

    I saw this book in the bargin section at my local Barnes and Noble so I decided to buy it since I have already read all of the books that the 4 authors that I enjoy have written. I thought that this book was excellent, a real page turner, and would highly recommend it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2004

    Stick with it, you won't be disappointed

    This story is entertaining throughout if thats what the reader is looking for. True there are some minor problems that may cause the reader to lose focus, but by the end of the book I wasn't able to turn the pages fast enough.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2004

    Not recommended

    I couldn't finish this book at all. I read about 100 pages and finally I gave up. Was looking for some suspense and excitement within the novel, but to no avail. Too boring that I decided to just abandon it somewhere in the house.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2002

    Disappointed

    If this had been Brad Meltzer's first book, I would never have been prone to read another.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Meh

    Entertaining but nothing special.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    The further you read the better it gets.

    The story line starts off at a normal speed and gets faster paced, more convoluted, and entangled as it goes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Bad

    To the obscene poster on november 10. You have been reported to bn. This is a book review site, not a pornography site.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6