Customer Reviews for

The Millionaires

Average Rating 4
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I Love, Love, Love this Book and its Author!

I am a new fan of this author, his books and now his show "Decoded".....and I very highly recommend his books....you won't be disappointed! : )

posted by GEMMA32 on December 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Not the author's best...

This is the 4th Meltzer book I've read and my least favorite of the four. Some parts were very exciting but other parts really dragged and unlike the other Meltzer books, I didn't really care about the main characters. I guess I'm glad I read it but I would recommend ot...
This is the 4th Meltzer book I've read and my least favorite of the four. Some parts were very exciting but other parts really dragged and unlike the other Meltzer books, I didn't really care about the main characters. I guess I'm glad I read it but I would recommend other books first.

posted by Anonymous on October 22, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 3, 2011

    I Love, Love, Love this Book and its Author!

    I am a new fan of this author, his books and now his show "Decoded".....and I very highly recommend his books....you won't be disappointed! : )

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Great read!

    Lots of twists & turns

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    A book to read again

    Fast paced, funny and always keeps you on your toes. This book is full of surprises and suspense. Its a real page turner.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    Fast Pace

    Brad Meltzer made the book as a fast pace book. Every chapter left you guessing.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is the first book I've read by this author and I couldn't put it down. He really keeps you guessing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2007

    A reviewer

    I cannot believe this book actually got a few bad reviews. After reading them, I had to write my own. I read this book 5 years ago and enjoyed it so much I would read it again. I definitely plan to read his other books based on this one. It is a real page turner, fast paced action book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2006

    Meltzer at his best

    Meltzer is my favorite author. A great comic book writer and a wonderful novel writer. This may be without a doubt my favorite book of all time. I didn't even pay attention to the fact that the book is almost six hundred pages long. I zipped through it. You love the characters. You don't want anything bad to happen to the characters. It is simply a great read. A real page-turner and knuckle-biter. My highest recommendation.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2005

    JTurbo22

    I saw this book in the bargin section at my local Barnes and Noble so I decided to buy it since I have already read all of the books that the 4 authors that I enjoy have written. I thought that this book was excellent, a real page turner, and would highly recommend it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2014

    Very Entertaining

    Not a dull moment, keeps a good pace and has a very interesting story. If you like action, mystery, plot twists, and adventure read this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2014

    Love it!

    I got stuck in the first few pages and could not put it down,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    A fun adventure into online banking with the big players

    I thoroughly enjoyed this fast paced thriller by Brad Metzger. It was the first book by this author for me, but definitely not the last. Good character development, lots of twists and turns and a look into banking the way the milllionaires do it---lots of fun. I recommend this book for sure. I wish we could lend it on our nook, I have already recommended it to my nook friends :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Fun Read

    This was a fun read. The plot had lots of twists and turns. Characters were nicely fleshed out and I found the quirks of some characters to be endearing. This book is a reminder of how (in real life) something similar could happen if cyber terrorism occurred. It was earie how the book pre-dates this contemporary concern. But this book is fiction, and has enough realism and humor to make it enjoyable. Recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Highly recommend

    I loved this book! It kept me interested until the end. It has a nice mix of banking intrege humor and tension. I will definitely read more books by Meltzer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Ver good.

    Good story. Love his books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    You should read this!

    Very suspenseful and exciting. A good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2003

    This is the best book;Ive ever read in my life!!!

    THe book is just amazing.I just couldnt put the book down th first day I started to read it.Brad Meltzer is the best author!.His book 'The Millionaries' is just terrific.I cant wait until the new book 'Zero Game' comes out.!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2003

    Well written, fast paced, and filled with surprising twists!

    BUY IT! This book was one of those books you couldn't put down no matter what was happening around you. The book was well written (it's the first Meltzer book I've read so far) and engaging. Thrilling to the core!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2003

    one of the best

    brad meltzer is the best at writing suprising endings. i couldnt put this book down! i recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2002

    My Laundry Piled Up and Up and Up

    I could not put this book down! I would try to start a project and go immediately back to this book! It was fabulous from the beginning to the end. I have recommended it to everyone I know and they, too, have had the same comments!! This is by far my favorite book of all time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2002

    great read

    hurray for the main charictors in the Millionaires.Very injoyable read can't wait for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2