Customer Reviews for

The Millionaires

Average Rating 4
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I Love, Love, Love this Book and its Author!

I am a new fan of this author, his books and now his show "Decoded".....and I very highly recommend his books....you won't be disappointed! : )

posted by GEMMA32 on December 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Not the author's best...

This is the 4th Meltzer book I've read and my least favorite of the four. Some parts were very exciting but other parts really dragged and unlike the other Meltzer books, I didn't really care about the main characters. I guess I'm glad I read it but I would recommend ot...
This is the 4th Meltzer book I've read and my least favorite of the four. Some parts were very exciting but other parts really dragged and unlike the other Meltzer books, I didn't really care about the main characters. I guess I'm glad I read it but I would recommend other books first.

posted by Anonymous on October 22, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2004

    481 pages could have been 300

    Not a bad story but way to long and drawn out. When I had 50 pages to go I lost interest because the writing was so labored and slow. Action is supposed to be fast paced, The Millionaires wasn't.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2015

    Another Hit! This book was very entertaining, especially the c

    Another Hit!

    This book was very entertaining, especially the character Charlie and his witty comments throughout the book. Fast paced another great book from Brad Meltzer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2014

    Very Entertaining

    Not a dull moment, keeps a good pace and has a very interesting story. If you like action, mystery, plot twists, and adventure read this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2014

    Love it!

    I got stuck in the first few pages and could not put it down,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Kept me on the edge of my seat

    Brad Meltzer knows how to keep you on the edge of your seat.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Disappointing

    After watching Meltzer's TV show I expected more twists and turns. This was rather pedestrian, predictable, and paultry.
    I am hoping his other books are an improvement

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2012

    Check out the twist and turns - I recommend it!

    This book has more twist and turns than a roller coaster, with as many peaks and valleys. Brad Meltzer draws out the love of two brothers,Ollie and Charlie, for each other, and for their mother, in a refreshing fashion!! (Woven in the plot, you don't realize it till it sneaks up on you.) And wouldn't we all like to become millionaires, if we thought we could pull it off? Bottom line, finding who they are and what they want out of life is learned the hard way -- intrigue,murder, greed, humor, trust, friendship, failed relationships, reckless endangerment are all part of the learning process -- This book will be discussed over alot of coffee breaks!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    A fun adventure into online banking with the big players

    I thoroughly enjoyed this fast paced thriller by Brad Metzger. It was the first book by this author for me, but definitely not the last. Good character development, lots of twists and turns and a look into banking the way the milllionaires do it---lots of fun. I recommend this book for sure. I wish we could lend it on our nook, I have already recommended it to my nook friends :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    not sure about this book

    I am having a hard time getting into this book. I hope the more I read the better it will get.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Fun Read

    This was a fun read. The plot had lots of twists and turns. Characters were nicely fleshed out and I found the quirks of some characters to be endearing. This book is a reminder of how (in real life) something similar could happen if cyber terrorism occurred. It was earie how the book pre-dates this contemporary concern. But this book is fiction, and has enough realism and humor to make it enjoyable. Recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    A Good Read

    I have read several of Brad Meltzer's books and have not been disappointed. This one doesn't either. It is an interesting plot with many twists and turns. I don't think you will be disappointed by this book at any point/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Highly recommend

    I loved this book! It kept me interested until the end. It has a nice mix of banking intrege humor and tension. I will definitely read more books by Meltzer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Very interesting theme.

    Enjoyed the book. Would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Ver good.

    Good story. Love his books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Check it out

    A very different premis and crime. Enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Somewhat recommended

    Hard read as much of it is unbelievable. I still enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    You should read this!

    Very suspenseful and exciting. A good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    PLAY ON WOLFHOME PPL IT'S A FREE WEBSITE!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2006

    Very dissappointed!

    I have read all other previous Meltzer novels. They were great. However, this one was difficult to stay focused on. 20 to 30 pages would be hard to put down and the next 20 to 30 pages would be hard to get through. Glad I read The Tenth Justice, The Zero Game, Dead Even, and The First Counsel to start with. If I would have started off with The Millionaires I would likely searched for another author.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2003

    This is the best book;Ive ever read in my life!!!

    THe book is just amazing.I just couldnt put the book down th first day I started to read it.Brad Meltzer is the best author!.His book 'The Millionaries' is just terrific.I cant wait until the new book 'Zero Game' comes out.!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6