Customer Reviews for

Mind Game (GhostWalkers Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 175 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    Highly recommended

    The second book in the GhostWalker series is a rollercoaster ride between the humor, drama and action. The first book Shadow Game left you wanting more as there were enough unanswered questions to be almost unsatisfying. Mind Game starts to answer some of the questions when read right after but the story is meaty enough to stand alone if you had not read Shadow Game. Nico and Dahlia are intelligent, funny and disfunctional enough to get you hooked on their story from the first page. I plan to read the rest of the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Mind Game (Ghostwalkers Series #2)

    The Ghostwalker Series was the first Christine Feehan books I had ever read; I loved it so much I bought the entire series. I liked the feel of the books and the relationships. It made me try the Dark Series next, then the Drake sisters. These are interesting and well written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Simply a Great Read.

    This was my first book within this series, and let me tell you it didn't disapoint me. Christine Feehan has been a favorite of mine since the Drake sisters. The characters are strong willed. In this book the main female is emotionally withdrawn comes from an abusive background and the main male is very 'he-man' like. He shows her that he can and will remain by her side, while supporting her. Nicolas (Nico) Trevane chooses to go after Dahlia Le Blanc. He is on the mission to bring her in, safe and sound. Nico is considered to be very cold blooded, and Dehlia is just 'hot.' Both the female and male characters are strong willed. The background characters add texture to the story to keep you wanting just a bit more. A very good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2013

    Good reading

    Enjoyed the #2 series in the GhostWalkers Series. Can't wait for the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Fantastic!!!!

    As usual Christine Feehan creates an amazing story. I love how with each of her series she brings back old characters that you felt you got to know and you can keep up with their lives. A re-visiting old favorites and meeting new ones. She always keeps me wanting more!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Another Great book from Ms. Feehan

    I had read most of the Dark Series but not this series. Knowing how well she writes I was not disappointed with these books. So different of a setting but so very Ms. Feehan. Always a good, compelling and passionate read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Love this book!

    I love this book so much that I have read it twice. Its a good read but , then again i haven't found a Christine Feehan book that wasn't .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    The research necessary to develope these characters is amazing. Ms. Feehand is an awesome writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2012

    A summer MUST read

    Filled with action, suspense, and, of course, romance, this series is about men and women who's lives have been altered by a mad scientist who's purpose is to breed a race of super soldiers. Not your cup of tea? Then how about this. The series takes you on a search for young women who were adopted as children, genetically altered to the point where most can't function in "normal" society, and left to fend for themselves. It's about a group of soldiers who agreed to psychic testing and ending up fighting for their lives against a mad scientist. It's about the best and worst in men and women and the powerful effect of love. Too preachy? Then how about this. Hot bodies, steamy sex, car chases, gun fights, mad scientists, and powere hungry politicians. How about all of the above, not only in one series, but in one book. The series is a great ride, but the books can be read alone or out of order and still make for a great time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A great sequel to the first book in the Ghostwalker series.

    A great sequel to the first book in the Ghostwalker series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    Great read. Check it out.

    I liked it as well as the first one. Characters are great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    Highly Recommend this series

    This book is great. Of course it seems to repeat itself as most of her writing, but it is a great story. I have fallen in love with all the characters and wish I could read more from them. They were written several years ago but still hold your attention. But it does repeat in several places. Buy them all and enjoy!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2011

    Great series continues....

    I am a huge fan of Christine Feehan & all of her series. She continues my favorite series with another great book. Can't wait to continue and watch everyone change and grow as series continues!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2011

    Awesome!

    Definitely the book for the person who loves a good love story but wants a little more then just that!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Okay, but expected more...

    After reading the first book in this series, I had high hopes for the mysterious Nicolas. Unfortunately, the book was a little repetitive and not as engaging as the first. Hopefully the next one the series will redeem it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2009

    I have read many of Christine Feehan's books and have loved them all.

    I enjoy the psychic, telepathic, shape shifting and the Carpathian books. Her books have also got me looking into some of the history of different areas and legends. They open your mind to what the future may hold. I also enjoy the romance that they offer. It is nice to get reinforcement that romance is still possible in the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing Piece

    Following the first series entry of the GhostWalkers, this book brings good insights on the development of the original characters and bringing new characters into the fray.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Mind Game - The Ghost Walker Series by Christine Feehan

    I loved this and all of the ghost Walker Series by Christine Feehan. She is a great Paranormal Romance Writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    READ THIS BOOK! You will not be disappointed...

    This was the first Ghostwalker book I read and could not put it down. I immediately went to B&N and purchased the entire series of Ghostwalker books. Every single one of the books are dynamite. I absolutely love the men in the books, how they take control of the situations to protect the women. How much they love their women. I have read every one of Christine Feehan's Dark series and Ghostwalkers. The Ghostwalkers are my favorite. You will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    She has done it again.

    Christine Feehan has done it again. Another great book. Couldn't put it down!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 175 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9