Customer Reviews for

A Mind to Murder (Adam Dalgliesh Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Classic

Well written classic crime novel

posted by LuckyLA on September 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

I didn't really like the book. It was a tedious read!

posted by 17251429 on September 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Great book P D James a favorite aurthor

    I really like her writing style -- clear, adult, and not filled with icky images.

    Recommend for all mystery nuts.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Classic

    Well written classic crime novel

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Disappointed

    I didn't really like the book. It was a tedious read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    okay, but not great

    I really had to force myself to read this, didn't finish it. It was too repetitive. I'm glad I didn't pay much for it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    Riveting!

    A cliff-hanger; all the way through. Very detailed thinking as the plot thickens, on all characters. Great reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    one of my favorite authors - good characters!

    I enjoy English detective authors - adam is one of the most complex detectives and PD James is an excellent developer of characters. highly recommend ALL of her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2013

    good

    benign,fast forgetful read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    One of the best

    Every P.D. James is good over and over again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Wonderful

    Even an early PD James is the best. She is just tops and Dagliesh is fabulous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2013

    I enjoyed this story.  It is well written and ends with a twist.

    I enjoyed this story.  It is well written and ends with a twist.  Look forward to reading more of her books.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Interesting combo theme and one of my favorite mystery writers

    Writers but some of her books go to the dark side. especially with children. Doesnt sound like she had any but really havent bothered to read her bio. At least she had a dog in this one. She has a very dry humor in this one too which is not quite usual in her books. Mom

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Wont download stuck in processing

    This is not the first time what is going on

    0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2