Customer Reviews for

Mindfulness for Beginners: Reclaiming the Present Moment--and Your Life (Enhanced Edition)

Average Rating 3
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A great introduction to mindfulness

Mindfulness has remarkable transformational and healing powers and Jon does a remarkable job in presenting mindfulness to us in a practical and down to earth way.

posted by pdmstrong on March 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Where is the enhanced audio?

Fully up to date Nook Color, but for life of me I cannot figure out how play the audio. The enhanced parts of the book do not contain any player controls.

posted by 3294439 on May 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A great introduction to mindfulness

    Mindfulness has remarkable transformational and healing powers and Jon does a remarkable job in presenting mindfulness to us in a practical and down to earth way.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Where is the enhanced audio?

    Fully up to date Nook Color, but for life of me I cannot figure out how play the audio. The enhanced parts of the book do not contain any player controls.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2012

    Book is wonderful. However, the reason I purchased ebook was fo

    Book is wonderful. However, the reason I purchased ebook was for the audio meditation practices on the "enhanced ebook "I am unable to get any sound , so sadly disappointed. -Iguess will buy hardcover w/ CD

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2013

    Ebook on Nook Color is a FAIL!!!!!!!!!!!

    I would like to enjoy the book: FAIL. The audio does not work. I went to my local Barnes and Noble store. A very nice assistant manager tried all he could to help. He FAILED. He said B & N would send me an email on how to fix the problem. FAIL. I bought the Nook because of local tech support. FAIL. As a result I am upset and no longer recommending the Nook to anyone. My Nexus 7 is far better. B&N is likely to go the way of Best Buy.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Jon Kabat-Zinn is marvellous, but the audio is non-functional

    This product is defective. The audio is non-functional. Barnes and Noble tech support does not deal with this problem. Buy hard copy instead of ebook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    I wouldn't recommend this book to begginers. Even better to say,

    I wouldn't recommend this book to begginers. Even better to say, if begginers don't want to spoil their opinion about spirituality they don't need to read this book. They could read a crossing or the drop's history by Anatoliy Obraztsov. I think for begginers this is a perfect alternative.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Cannot be viewed on the iPad version of the Nook app. Call 1-800

    Cannot be viewed on the iPad version of the Nook app. Call 1-800-THE-BOOK for a refund.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    There is no audio which is the reason I purchased this book! ext

    There is no audio which is the reason I purchased this book! extremely unhappy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    B,

    N, junm hbm

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1