Customer Reviews for

Mine

Average Rating 4.5
( 205 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(149)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

What a beautiful follow up!! This is my favorite couple of all t

What a beautiful follow up!! This is my favorite couple of all time! Intense love and devotion. I was with them in every struggle, rooting for their much deserved HEA! I don't think there are appropriate words for how special this series is! Now I can't  wait for Remy's...
What a beautiful follow up!! This is my favorite couple of all time! Intense love and devotion. I was with them in every struggle, rooting for their much deserved HEA! I don't think there are appropriate words for how special this series is! Now I can't  wait for Remy's  pov!

posted by 18310800 on November 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Star Rating: 3.5 stars Heat Rating: HOT! *Mine really needs to

Star Rating: 3.5 stars
Heat Rating: HOT!

*Mine really needs to be read after reading Real, this is not a stand alone book, click HERE for my review of Real*

When you love a book as much as I loved Real anything that comes after it is going to have ridiculously high ex...
Star Rating: 3.5 stars
Heat Rating: HOT!

*Mine really needs to be read after reading Real, this is not a stand alone book, click HERE for my review of Real*

When you love a book as much as I loved Real anything that comes after it is going to have ridiculously high expectations for being just as good or better than the first book and while Mine was a good book, it never hit the same level as Real.

Mine picks up soon after Real ends and gives the reader exactly what we were hoping for (at first) more Remy and Brooke and it was HOT and wonderful!  However, after a few chapters things started to sound the same and Brooke started to grate on my nerves with her insecurities and jealousy.  Remy and Brooke are learning how to be together as a couple on the road (and there is a LOT of sexy times) and just when I think they are going in the right direction, the story line changed and I wasn't a fan of the direction it took these two in for most of the book.  I liked Mine, I didn't love it like Real, but what book can ever top that?  I really wanted to get to know more about Remy and Brooke outside the fights/drama of the Underground.  At times I felt like I was reading a different version of Real all over again with the similar story lines and same issues.  

All of this was forgiven, though, in the last 15% when I finally got to see the Brooke and Remy I was hoping to get and I was left with a smile of my face and a sigh in my heart.  Katy Evans can write beautiful stories full of strong emotions and I will continue to gobble up her books as soon as she writes them.  I can't WAIT to get my hands on Remy (the third book in the series, not just the man) and get into his head and heart.  I am DYING to know what he his perspective will be on this journey!  

If you loved Real and are dying for more Remy and Brooke grab up Mine and see what these two do once his "real" becomes his "mine".  

posted by BlushingReader on November 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Star Rating: 3.5 stars Heat Rating: HOT! *Mine really needs to

    Star Rating: 3.5 stars
    Heat Rating: HOT!

    *Mine really needs to be read after reading Real, this is not a stand alone book, click HERE for my review of Real*

    When you love a book as much as I loved Real anything that comes after it is going to have ridiculously high expectations for being just as good or better than the first book and while Mine was a good book, it never hit the same level as Real.

    Mine picks up soon after Real ends and gives the reader exactly what we were hoping for (at first) more Remy and Brooke and it was HOT and wonderful!  However, after a few chapters things started to sound the same and Brooke started to grate on my nerves with her insecurities and jealousy.  Remy and Brooke are learning how to be together as a couple on the road (and there is a LOT of sexy times) and just when I think they are going in the right direction, the story line changed and I wasn't a fan of the direction it took these two in for most of the book.  I liked Mine, I didn't love it like Real, but what book can ever top that?  I really wanted to get to know more about Remy and Brooke outside the fights/drama of the Underground.  At times I felt like I was reading a different version of Real all over again with the similar story lines and same issues.  

    All of this was forgiven, though, in the last 15% when I finally got to see the Brooke and Remy I was hoping to get and I was left with a smile of my face and a sigh in my heart.  Katy Evans can write beautiful stories full of strong emotions and I will continue to gobble up her books as soon as she writes them.  I can't WAIT to get my hands on Remy (the third book in the series, not just the man) and get into his head and heart.  I am DYING to know what he his perspective will be on this journey!  

    If you loved Real and are dying for more Remy and Brooke grab up Mine and see what these two do once his "real" becomes his "mine".  

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    I loved the first book. I literally went without sleep to finish

    I loved the first book. I literally went without sleep to finish it, hungrily lapping up every word and emotion. I am often skeptical if an author can capture the same tone and magic of a book when they continue the journey. i was hopeful this book would be the one to prove my skepticism wrong. Sadly it wasn't. Yes, Remy continued to remain hot, sexy and desirable. Brooke however, was a complete disappointment. I agree with another reviewer, as the book progressed, she regressed into a petulant child. It was difficult to read and often I found myself skipping sentences, paragraphs and almost pages. In the first book, the chemistry was undeniable, the love scenes vivid and primal, but there was also a significant amount of story and substance. For every page of drawn out foreplay and substance in book one, we were left with piles and piles of sex and no substance. I want to get lost in the story,  not spend hours tripping over so many love scenes they become interchangeable. Also, the dialog became monotonous, "You're my female…you're my male"… Really? Is this what we've been reduced to when an author can no longer come up with verbiage to tantalize. If my husband, or even my most wicked fantasy ever said that to me…i'd laugh. I will still read Remy, because in my mind that had to be better coming from the only redeemable character in this story line now. I wish I could give 2.5 stars, because it's a big better than a 2 (leftover affection from book 1) 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    I'm giving Mine 3 stars. The reason for this rating I LOVE REMY!

    I'm giving Mine 3 stars. The reason for this rating I LOVE REMY! But Brooke was far too whinny and clinging for my taste. Every other line was he is mine. We get it, I was so disappointed. I waited for so long for this release and felt like I got an overly sappy follow up. Perhaps, Remy the next book in this series will be different. But I didn't like Brooke's POV. Just my opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Decent Read if You Liked REAL

    I read this because I enjoyed REAL, which is the beginning story of how Brooke and Remy meet. This book is more of the same, so if you enjoyed that book this should appeal to you. I read this so I could end their story. It's not a better read and a lot of themes are rehashed, but it's not bad. If you want the ending of Brooke and Remy's story then this is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ***My Review*** Well I got this as a Arc copy.I hate giving nega

    ***My Review***
    Well I got this as a Arc copy.I hate giving negative reviews.Its the truth so here goes.
    I read it in 3 days .It took me awhile to get into this story.It did leave off where it should have.I just felt like it had a lot of repeats in it.There was the damaged Remy,hot sexy we get that.
    I just wanted more from the book besides what we already knew.
    Maybe more of a back story on his parents let him deal with what they did to him more.
    There was too much sex I think. It just felt like a sex repeat & fighting repeat.
    I think the author should have only made one book.
    Also don't let my review sway you to not read this book give a go!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    Once again, I feel conflicted in writing my review for a book in

    Once again, I feel conflicted in writing my review for a book in this series. Here's why, I really do like Remy. And I also see the appeal and why this series has so many fans. My problem, once again, is that I just can't seem to warm up to Brooke. Don't get me wrong, I love that she supports and accepts Remy as he is. They definitely have a true love story. But, I just can't move past how overly dramatic I find her. I agreed to read this one in hopes that it would be a downplayed a bit, but it wasn't. 




    What I was glad to see in this book was more information about Remy, his problems, and his past. I really enjoyed learning more about him in this book. There were some truly difficult moments and my heart ached for him. He's such a sweet guy.




    So...the question is, do I continue on with the series? I may try the next book in the series after REMY. If I find that it's the author's style to write overly dramatic women, then I may have issue there too. But, I'm hoping it was isolated to Brooke's character. I guess I'll just have to see how I feel when the time comes.




    Fans of REAL will absolutely loves this one, so if you're in that group, give this a go!




    Quotes:
    ~"You," he says, his voice terse and commanding as he drags his wet thumb across my lips, "are going to love me until I die. I'm going to make you love me even if it hurts, and when it hurts, I'm going to make it better, Brooke."-Loc 650/ARC




    ~"You're blinded because you're mine."




    "No. I see you because I'm yours."-Loc 3097

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    3.5 Stars I absolutely could not wait to get my greedy hands on

    3.5 Stars

    I absolutely could not wait to get my greedy hands on Mine! The minute it was on my ereader, it was all I could think about to curl up with it and read all night. Real was such an off-the-charts 5 star for me that I needed more Remy and Brooke! Mine is a heartwarming, sensual, heartbreaking, and emotional read. It gave me what I needed to feel like I had wrapped up Remy and Brooke's story. And the conclusion was beautiful and made me heave a big, happy sigh.

    With that said, I'm going to share up-front that while I loved having a continuation of Remy's story (because for me, it's all about him!), Mine fell a bit short of a 5 star for me.

    What I loved. Plain and simple: REMY! His heart, his love, his strength, his dedication, and his ever-abiding focus on what is his - Brooke. I loved the fight scenes and the pace of the last 50% of the book. The care and tenderness that Katy Evans uses when writing about Remy's black times is beautiful and just makes me feel that much more for him. There were some seriously sweet, heartwarming, intense moments when I could feel the love and complete and utter commitment that Remington has for Brooke. He is still the intense, off-the-charts sex god in an Underground boxing ring as he was in Real and with Mine that intensity was ratcheted up.

    There were a few areas that I struggled with more in Mine. Brooke. She was too whiny throughout a good part of the story for me. I missed her toughness that I felt she had in Real. In the end, though I saw that come back, particularly during a scene when Remy has gone into a dark place. The. Use. of. Periods. When. Talking. Those distracted me and didn't add to the story. I also felt like Nora's character and role in Mine was confusing and didn't add to the storyline for me this time.

    Overall, I loved spending more time with Remy. For Remy fans, I think you'll find even more to love of him with Mine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Is this pornographical?

    Hope not. :|

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1