Customer Reviews for

Mine

Average Rating 4.5
( 201 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

What a beautiful follow up!! This is my favorite couple of all t

What a beautiful follow up!! This is my favorite couple of all time! Intense love and devotion. I was with them in every struggle, rooting for their much deserved HEA! I don't think there are appropriate words for how special this series is! Now I can't  wait for Remy's...
What a beautiful follow up!! This is my favorite couple of all time! Intense love and devotion. I was with them in every struggle, rooting for their much deserved HEA! I don't think there are appropriate words for how special this series is! Now I can't  wait for Remy's  pov!

posted by 18310800 on November 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Star Rating: 3.5 stars Heat Rating: HOT! *Mine really needs to

Star Rating: 3.5 stars
Heat Rating: HOT!

*Mine really needs to be read after reading Real, this is not a stand alone book, click HERE for my review of Real*

When you love a book as much as I loved Real anything that comes after it is going to have ridiculously high ex...
Star Rating: 3.5 stars
Heat Rating: HOT!

*Mine really needs to be read after reading Real, this is not a stand alone book, click HERE for my review of Real*

When you love a book as much as I loved Real anything that comes after it is going to have ridiculously high expectations for being just as good or better than the first book and while Mine was a good book, it never hit the same level as Real.

Mine picks up soon after Real ends and gives the reader exactly what we were hoping for (at first) more Remy and Brooke and it was HOT and wonderful!  However, after a few chapters things started to sound the same and Brooke started to grate on my nerves with her insecurities and jealousy.  Remy and Brooke are learning how to be together as a couple on the road (and there is a LOT of sexy times) and just when I think they are going in the right direction, the story line changed and I wasn't a fan of the direction it took these two in for most of the book.  I liked Mine, I didn't love it like Real, but what book can ever top that?  I really wanted to get to know more about Remy and Brooke outside the fights/drama of the Underground.  At times I felt like I was reading a different version of Real all over again with the similar story lines and same issues.  

All of this was forgiven, though, in the last 15% when I finally got to see the Brooke and Remy I was hoping to get and I was left with a smile of my face and a sigh in my heart.  Katy Evans can write beautiful stories full of strong emotions and I will continue to gobble up her books as soon as she writes them.  I can't WAIT to get my hands on Remy (the third book in the series, not just the man) and get into his head and heart.  I am DYING to know what he his perspective will be on this journey!  

If you loved Real and are dying for more Remy and Brooke grab up Mine and see what these two do once his "real" becomes his "mine".  

posted by BlushingReader on November 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    What a beautiful follow up!! This is my favorite couple of all t

    What a beautiful follow up!! This is my favorite couple of all time! Intense love and devotion. I was with them in every struggle, rooting for their much deserved HEA! I don't think there are appropriate words for how special this series is! Now I can't  wait for Remy's  pov!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2013

    I am a huge fan of REAL and I really did enjoy MINE. I gave it 4

    I am a huge fan of REAL and I really did enjoy MINE. I gave it 4 stars for one reason. In my personal opinion there was just to much time spent in Brooke's head with her thoughts and not enough dialogue between characters. Some people may enjoy that. I personally like more character interaction. Otherwise, I really enjoyed this book and will continue to read Katy's books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    .

    .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I absolutely loved the first book and was so excited to read thi

    I absolutely loved the first book and was so excited to read this one but I kept finding myself skipping sections.  I liked this one but was a little let down after reading Real. I will read the next one because I'm hooked on this series. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2014

    I cannot lie, I loved Real so much that I was afraid to read Min

    I cannot lie, I loved Real so much that I was afraid to read Mine. All too often books let you down, especially follow ups BUT NOT THIS ONE!!! Mine picks up two months after Real ended. We get to follow all of our favorite characters through the new underground season. Saying that Remy & Brooke go through some ups & downs doesn’t seem quite accurately describe what they go through. It is truly amazing to see how they deal with all the challenges put before them. Their time apart has made Brooke realize just how precious happiness is & vows to fight to protect that. This installment delves a little deeper into Remy’s childhood, how his parent “dealt” with him & how he now deals with his illness. This is the first book in a while where it left me smiling when I was done. Now I.CANNOT.WAIT. to read Remy! ….Thank goodness (or Katy Evans) that it’s out already. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Great series and a definite must read!

    Ok for those reviewers that were calling Brooke whiny and were tired of her attitude throughout the book………you've obviously never been pregnant! Your hormones have obviously never taken on a life of their own, that’s exactly what happened to this character. So if she wants to complain, whine, be freaked out over the littlest things, then let her be!
    Now for the review of the book, it was exceptional! I loved this continuing story and loved the twists and turns it unexpectedly had and Brooke is a good support for Remy’s bipolar issues. This fictional couple will definitely have a wonderful future together! Great series and a definite must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    3.5 Stars MINE is the second book in the Real series by Katy Ev

    3.5 Stars

    MINE is the second book in the Real series by Katy Evans. I suggest reading the series in order to get the full experience. You will definitely come to love Remy and his brooding ways!

    Again from Brooke’s perspective, readers get a flamboyant narration of the fighting and the image that Remy portrays while in the ring. If you haven’t fallen in love with Remy by now, then you must be a machine because Evans spares no ounce of sexiness in this novel.

    Now, Brooke and Remy are a couple but that doesn’t mean their relationship is smooth sailing from here. As you can expect, Brooke is having a hard time dealing with all the women Remy has had in the past. Remy, on the other hand, is dealing with a lot of pressure as well. So as the tension mounts, more problems start to arise and Evans does add in a few little tricks in there that I think will keep readers engaged and surprised.

    I will admit, there were times when I felt frustrated by the characters, which is why I dropped out the rating by .5. The both of them are so focused on one thing, that they fail to notice or understand what the other wants or is feeling and as a result, it creates a tear in their relationship. Part of the fun is seeing how they are willing to fix it and if they will come out on top.

    The book I am most looking forward to is REMY. For me, he is the character that is pulling this series. I’m saying this loud and clear so everyone knows: I AM CLAIMING REMY FOR MY HAREM. He’s the one that has me hooked and coming back for me and I am very eager to devour and learn more of his story in the third instalment!

    *ARC provided by author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Love this series

    Remy and B are wonderful. Hard not to get caught up in their story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2013

    Words practically escape me! Intense drama, angst, love, passio

    Words practically escape me! Intense drama, angst, love, passion and SEX! Can't wait for Remy's POV!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Read it

    I want to make him mine. God it was a great book. It had me guessing what would happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Review

    This book was beyond good and i cant wait to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2013

    After waiting for what seems an eternity, Katy Evans gives us Mi

    After waiting for what seems an eternity, Katy Evans gives us Mine. It begins with Brooke and Remy back together after a tumultuous time apart. Brooke and Remy have endured so many highs and lows in their young relationship. Now they finally decide they will be together no matter what…or will they? Katy Evans navigates you through Remy’s black and blues, Brooke’s insecurities, and all the things that come with a relationship deep in the throws of underground fighting champion.

    Brooke Dumas is deeply in love with a very flawed and very popular underground fighter, Remington Tate. As this new relationship begins, she is unable to deal with some of her issues. The green-eyed monster rears it’s ugly head and Brooke has a hard time dealing with this. Katy successfully addresses these issues with candor and honesty. Brooke acts like an immature child when facing her jealousy. While it bothered me at first, I have to remember what it was like for me the first time I dealt with my jealousy issues. Remy is also learning the ropes of his newly found love life. The way Brooke and he parted months before still digs at his soul. I like that that Katy deals with the way Brooke left Remy. She hit him at the core of one of his biggest insecurities–abandonment. And the way Brooke makes it up to him is one of the sweetest things I’ve ever read. Your heart will leap out of your chest when you get to this part of the book.

    Katy does a great job of incorporating the secondary characters into the story. Scorpion makes another appearance and it’s not pretty. He continues to try to throw Remy off his game, with disastrous results. I don’t think there is a character I loathe more that Scorpion. Nora and her flighty personality keep the story going. I would like to have seen that particular plot line go in a different direction. Pete and Riley are as awesome as ever. Their loyalty and support of Remy is admirable. I really hope they get a book of their own. We also see the return of Brooke and Remy’s parents.

    I have a few issues with the story. Katy description of Remy in every time Brooke looks at him and when they do the deed becomes redundant after a while. I would have liked to see more of Remy’s past play into the plot. I feel that we don’t get to hear enough of what’s going on in his head and how deeply his past has shaped him into the man his is today. I also wanted more of Pete, Riley, and Nora’s story. I subscribe to the policy that you should treat the secondary characters as if this is their book, too. I had a hard time connecting with them because, frankly, I don’t know them.

    Overall, I liked Mine by Katy Evans. She does give me almost every thing I wanted in this novel. I won’t tell you because that’s a spoiler no-no, but I know you’ll be pleased. I just wish I could have gotten a deeper look into Remy’s head. I have such love for his character and I want to know more about that dark part of his life. I hope I get Katy’s next book Remy, in this series. I give Mine by Katy Evans 4 out of 5 stars. Written by Dee McGee - Booze, Bookz, and Bad Boyz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Enjoyed!

    A good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Good sequel

    I didn't race through this as fast as I did when reading REAL, but it is entertaining. I just love Remy. Such a sweetheart!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    I was happy for Remy. He deserves to be happy. But Brooke was whiny and insecure. Which became very annoying.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2