BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Mine For Tonight Book One: The Billionaire's Obsession

Average Rating 4
( 131 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Must read!!!

I really liked this book! This is just the first part of a book though so it is short! And after reading this first part you will want to get the box set! I would honestly recommend just skipping getting this one part and go for the box set so you can read everything at...
I really liked this book! This is just the first part of a book though so it is short! And after reading this first part you will want to get the box set! I would honestly recommend just skipping getting this one part and go for the box set so you can read everything at once. I love the characters and even though people are saying that Simon is kind of stalkerish and creepy it really doesn't come off that way to me at all. Once you get through enough of the story they explain it more and its not weird. I think the story line is great and a lot happens! Yes, there is a lot of sex, so if your not into it then this is not your book!!

posted by 3179809 on July 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Horrible

I read the first one free. It was not good at all. Psyco rich stalker, 28yr old girl not had sex for 5 years, one night of sex. Partial book do not reccomend buying the set.

posted by JLLo on April 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Must read!!!

    I really liked this book! This is just the first part of a book though so it is short! And after reading this first part you will want to get the box set! I would honestly recommend just skipping getting this one part and go for the box set so you can read everything at once. I love the characters and even though people are saying that Simon is kind of stalkerish and creepy it really doesn't come off that way to me at all. Once you get through enough of the story they explain it more and its not weird. I think the story line is great and a lot happens! Yes, there is a lot of sex, so if your not into it then this is not your book!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Great short little read. Mine for Tonight is book one in The Bil

    Great short little read. Mine for Tonight is book one in The Billionaire's Obsession trilogy. It is filled with hot steamy temptation and one sensual night of intimacy.

    Simon has been completely taken by Kara since he first saw her, a year ago, working at his mothers restaurant. The only thing is he's never even actually met her, but watching her from afar. One day fate steps in and he is "around" to catch her when she blacks out.

    Kara is a law student. between school, homework, and work she puts in eighty hour weeks. She is exhausted all the time and barely scraping by as it is and she has no money for barely anything; even food. On one particularly bad day, after being sick for two days, she returns to her work schedule not being able to afford to be off for another day. On her way home between still being sick and forgetting to eat she passes out. When she wakes there is a tall, muscled, bossy man there who turns out to be Simon Hudson, her bosses son; the billionaire.

    Kara finds out that her roommate has not been paying their rent even though she gives her money every month to do so. They have been evicted, and her roommate has ran off with all of her stuff. Devastated, thinking she has nowhere to go she breaks down. Simon steps in and offers her a place to stay for free, she doesn't have to worry about anything except school. No strings attached. Only he wants her for one night, anything he wants, and he needs full control. Whether she sleeps with him or not, she can still stay. She decides to stay, but not to sleep with him.

    As she gets to know him she starts to notice subtle things about him that start to tempt her, and one night she gives into him, telling him she wants her one night. After some earth shattering sex he takes her back to her room and she is her by his coldness towards her. But after everything he has done for her, she decides that he has some issues and she needs to help him.

    To Be Continued....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Great

    Great but I wish it was the entire story not just part of it. I know the rest is out there but I like to have a book as a whole, otherwise it was great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Anonymous

    Very sexy but too short. Where are the other books?.jas

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2014

    Mine for tonight

    Enjoyed looking forward to next installment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2014

    Simon is a reclusive billionaire.  Kara works as a waitress for

    Simon is a reclusive billionaire.  Kara works as a waitress for his mom.  After he sees her he is intrigued by her and he watches her for a year.  She is down on her luck and she passes out in front of him.  He takes her to his apartment to help her and makes her an offer that is impossible for her to refuse.  This story delves into how they get to know one another and how their feelings develop.  It is well written and I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2014

    Mine For Tonight was an intense yet quick read. I enjoyed gettin

    Mine For Tonight was an intense yet quick read. I enjoyed getting to know Simon and Kara and can't wait to read more about their story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Good

    Easy read and good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Love to read

    This was a good beginning. The story was good but I hate that it ended on a cliffhanger.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    GOOD LATE NIGHT READ

    COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE LONGER, THE NIGHTMARE AT THE END REALLY GOOD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    great read

    Loved the story although for me al the god and jesus phrases could have been left out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Love

    Love the read>>>>cant wait to read the rest of the books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2