Customer Reviews for

Mine For Tonight Book One: The Billionaire's Obsession

Average Rating 4
( 136 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Must read!!!

I really liked this book! This is just the first part of a book though so it is short! And after reading this first part you will want to get the box set! I would honestly recommend just skipping getting this one part and go for the box set so you can read everything at...
I really liked this book! This is just the first part of a book though so it is short! And after reading this first part you will want to get the box set! I would honestly recommend just skipping getting this one part and go for the box set so you can read everything at once. I love the characters and even though people are saying that Simon is kind of stalkerish and creepy it really doesn't come off that way to me at all. Once you get through enough of the story they explain it more and its not weird. I think the story line is great and a lot happens! Yes, there is a lot of sex, so if your not into it then this is not your book!!

posted by 3179809 on July 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Horrible

I read the first one free. It was not good at all. Psyco rich stalker, 28yr old girl not had sex for 5 years, one night of sex. Partial book do not reccomend buying the set.

posted by JLLo on April 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Click here...

    He lay me down slowly on the bed and began to pulldown my pants. I moaned against him but he kept going until he got to my wet vagina. He thrust his haairy penis inside of me and groaned with such pleasure that i let him go on and take my virginity. This is a true story

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    Highly recommend this book!!

    I loved the whole novel honestly wish she would write more of there story!! I have went on to read many more of her books and will continue to do so!! You will not be disappointed. I could not put them down!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Loved It

    Loved this book to bad the others are not on here I hate that hopefully the rest of the series comes out soon so I can find out what happens next come on B&N give us the rest of the series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Great

    Can not wait to read next book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Good start

    Enjoyed the story. Looking for the boxed set. Hopefully barnes and nobles will make available.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Want the complete box set for a nook

    Enjoyed Mine for Tonight and I am looking for the entire set for nook as I do not have a kindle. Please

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    I got this book shortly after I got my kindle because it was fre

    I got this book shortly after I got my kindle because it was free. Starting this book I knew nothing about the author. I had never read any of her books and I had never heard of her either. Man, was I missing out. I LOVE The Billionaire's Obsession.

    "Mine For Tonight" is one short story out of four about Kara and Simon. The point of views change so you get to see what both Kara and Simon fell and what they are going through. (I love books with both POV's). Reading it I wondered why he did things his way but as you continue through books 2-4 you will understand completely. After I finished "Mine for Tonight" I immediately bought the box set for only 99 pennies and it was worth that and much, much more.

    If you can't get your fill of Kara and Simon they will be in the other books that J.S. Scott wrote in The Billionaire's Series. Every friend that I have told to try it has loved it and got every other book in the series. Just remember, it's free so if for some odd reason you don't like it you aren't out any money and it's a short read so you won't feel like you wasted your time. BUT, I promise you will love it and if you don't, you obviously aren't into romance books and you need to check your pulse.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    You will love the plot and story line of ths book and the steamy

    You will love the plot and story line of ths book and the steamy romance you get from it. I highly recommend this book if you love erotic romance!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Good Book

    Wow this was great.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    I really enjoyed this book.....Hot sex!

    I really enjoyed this book.....Hot sex!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Fabulous

    ## This book was tremendous. Beware though, that you'll need to buy the rest of the books for a conclusion. This is just the beginning of Simon and Kara's story. There are a few things similar to 50 shades for example....a billionaire who has to tie his women up because he can't be touched. But so what? After reading this I wanted to see where it would go, so I bought the box set to finish the story. I'm glad I did. The conflicts were minimal but again, so what? I loved how fiercely Simon loved Kara. How she was his everything. All in all a great love story worth your time. I will be buying Sam's story tomorrow.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2015

    LOVE LOVE LOVE This Book! It Is A MUST READ! 

    LOVE LOVE LOVE This Book! It Is A MUST READ! 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2014

    Couldn't Put It Down

    Love the whole series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Loved it

    Read in 1 day very good plot loved it!!!!!!!!! Advided readers must read.... makes me hate im on limited budget... wanna read all this authors books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2014

    This is the first book in J.S. Scotts sizzling The Billionaire's

    This is the first book in J.S. Scotts sizzling The Billionaire's obsession series. I love Jan's steamy HEA's. Come meet Kara and Simon in their exciting and fun journey!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Loved It!

    Ready for more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Loved

    I liked how simon was very protective of a girl he barely knew. That shows love & happiness! (~^_^)~

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Loving

    Loving these books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Love it!

    I love this book n buying the collection is next on my list!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    right amount of umph!



    this was good. just the right amount of "umph" to keep you into the book. And, with the just right level of hook to keep you reading the whole series. Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4