BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Mine to Hold

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 25, 2014

    YAY! For the first time, I guessed who was the killer on one of

    YAY! For the first time, I guessed who was the killer on one of Cynthia Eden's romantic suspense novels! :) However, I was still surprised some times during the reading of another wonderful book.

    I enjoyed greatly reading Noah and Claire's story. They are both so secretive and dark, the way I like my characters. I can't imagine the suffering Claire has gone through because of Ethan...

    Again, this was a very compulsive read, difficult to stop. It was thrilling seeing the deaths (yes, I like when there's deaths!) and everything points to Noah and/or Claire; also seeing how they feel so intenselly for each other.

    Now, I'm anxious for Drake's story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    ???

    Is this the first book?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Love or Obsessed? BOTH! YES!! This is the Cynthia Eden I remembe

    Love or Obsessed? BOTH! YES!! This is the Cynthia Eden I remember! This book is fantastic! 

    Both Claire and Noah have a dark and complicated past. When Claire was 16 her ex-boyfriend, who is the senators son, murders her parents and attempted the same with her. He was sent to prison however shes never been completely free of him. Claire has a very difficult time trusting anyone, especially men. Noah has bloody past as well. He has killed while in the military and out. 

    I could not put this book down. I was captivated and hooked from the beginning. I started it yesterday morning, went to work all day and came home and read until midnight. Then I woke up at 5am and finished the book by 7am. This book is an easy read and fast paced. The characters and chemistry were hot and believable. The suspense got my heart pumping a little and it made me question everyone involved. Lets not forget about all the great sex involved! Sweet mercy! I need a cold shower. Overall... its a fabulous read and Cynthia Eden knows her stuff! 

    Noah to Claire: "I look at you, and my whole body burns. I want you naked. I want you screaming. I want to see pleasure make your eyes flash even brighter. So I wondered if that was just me. Is the arousal all on my side? The attraction? Or do you feel it, too?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Really enjoyed it

    Kept me guessing

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Great read

    ## Once again, I read one of Ms. Eden's books in one sitting. Her books are hard to put down which is really a compliment when it comes to writing. She has this way with suspense and she keeps you intrigued throughout the story. This is book three of the series and tells the story of a new couple this time. (Book 1&2 were about the same couple). Being honest, I liked the first 2 books more. With those I could feel the connection between the hero and heroine. In this one, it was missing, ergo 4 stars. Yes, the hero Noah was a hot alpha billionaire and I loved how fiercely he wanted Claire, but why wasn't clear. She just seemed weak. I wish we could've seen something other than fear and terror from the heroine. Nonetheless a terrific read. I especially love how Ms. Eden didn't portray the hero as an ass like most billionaire stories. We can actually understand why the heroine falls for him.Will read again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2013

    I enjoyed the story with all the danger, action and suspense tha

    I enjoyed the story with all the danger, action and suspense that kept you wondering and on the edge of your seat. I only wish I had been able to warm up to Claire and Noah more, but they were both a little closed off and I couldn’t relate to them. That being said, there is just something about alpha males and the women who love them when danger is everywhere. Not to mention the steamy love scenes always make me smile. I look forward to the next one in this series.
    ***ARC provided by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2013

    4,5 Amazing stars!***** In this book we have the story of Noah

    4,5 Amazing stars!*****

    In this book we have the story of Noah and Claire,who we met in the previous book " Mine to Keep " - books who are from the series Mine.

    Ever since the previous book,we see that they are the perfect couple.
    Noah is strong,intelligent,protective Alpha Man,and Claire is smart,strong,fighter who survived.
    Chemistry between them is sizzling,so strong,they are perfect for each other.

    Emotional,suspense,scary,fast paced story with unpredictable twists and turns!

    Dang!
    You would thought that it's impossible to be impressed after reading every book from same author,but Cynthia Eden with every book prove that it is possible!
    Ms.Eden BRAVO!Hands down! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1