BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Mine to Keep

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I enjoyed very much Mine to Take and it was so good to know that

I enjoyed very much Mine to Take and it was so good to know that Trace and Skye were back, in a new book. Mine to Keep is so much better! From the beginning I was captivated and riveted in this story or deceptions, dark secrets and feelings, but overall, by Trace and Sk...
I enjoyed very much Mine to Take and it was so good to know that Trace and Skye were back, in a new book. Mine to Keep is so much better! From the beginning I was captivated and riveted in this story or deceptions, dark secrets and feelings, but overall, by Trace and Skye's love for each other.

I could never guess who's the criminal in Cynthia Eden's novels and this time was no diferente... I couldn't believe!

I'm anxious for Noah's book! He and Drake are intriguing!

posted by SoniaF on February 19, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

First let me say that I did not read the first one, but since it

First let me say that I did not read the first one, but since its about the same people I think I was ok and understood what had happened in their past. 

Trace Weston and Skye Sullivan are in love and ready to pick up the pieces from Skyes brutal attack from the previo...
First let me say that I did not read the first one, but since its about the same people I think I was ok and understood what had happened in their past. 

Trace Weston and Skye Sullivan are in love and ready to pick up the pieces from Skyes brutal attack from the previous book. However, this time Trace's past comes back for revenge and threatens their lives. 

This book was just ok for me. I didn't make any highlights because nothing really stood out. Trace is an overprotective and super secretive rich guy who can do anything he wants and acts like he's above the law. He is completely obsessed with Skye but feels its necessary to keep secretes from his past away from her. Trace is so obsessed that at times I thought he might be the one killing all these people. I liked Skye and Trace's characters enough and I like that there is an HEA. 

Overall the story and sex are pretty good. Its just an ok read for me and I was left wanting more heart stopping, jaw dropping suspense. I will go back and read the first book and finish the series. 

posted by NaughtyBookSnitch on September 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 19, 2014

    I enjoyed very much Mine to Take and it was so good to know that

    I enjoyed very much Mine to Take and it was so good to know that Trace and Skye were back, in a new book. Mine to Keep is so much better! From the beginning I was captivated and riveted in this story or deceptions, dark secrets and feelings, but overall, by Trace and Skye's love for each other.

    I could never guess who's the criminal in Cynthia Eden's novels and this time was no diferente... I couldn't believe!

    I'm anxious for Noah's book! He and Drake are intriguing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    First let me say that I did not read the first one, but since it

    First let me say that I did not read the first one, but since its about the same people I think I was ok and understood what had happened in their past. 

    Trace Weston and Skye Sullivan are in love and ready to pick up the pieces from Skyes brutal attack from the previous book. However, this time Trace's past comes back for revenge and threatens their lives. 

    This book was just ok for me. I didn't make any highlights because nothing really stood out. Trace is an overprotective and super secretive rich guy who can do anything he wants and acts like he's above the law. He is completely obsessed with Skye but feels its necessary to keep secretes from his past away from her. Trace is so obsessed that at times I thought he might be the one killing all these people. I liked Skye and Trace's characters enough and I like that there is an HEA. 

    Overall the story and sex are pretty good. Its just an ok read for me and I was left wanting more heart stopping, jaw dropping suspense. I will go back and read the first book and finish the series. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2013

    Even better than the 1st book! Fast-paced, full of great action.

    Even better than the 1st book! Fast-paced, full of great action. Skye and Trace have wonderful chemistry. Can't wait to read about the next couple. 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Perfect blend of romance and suspense! Trace is HOT!!! Skye was

    Perfect blend of romance and suspense! Trace is HOT!!! Skye was perfect for him.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    I love Skye and Trace. I couldn't read the pages quickly enough.

    I love Skye and Trace. I couldn't read the pages quickly enough.  The focus of this story seemed to be more on Trace, and it was great to learn more about his past.  I did not see the identity of the bad guy coming--surprised me! Hot, sexy read. Great characters.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Loved it!! Great suspense and romance! 

    Loved it!! Great suspense and romance! 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2014

    Loved this book!

    Loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2014

    Love the book

    Love the whole Mine to Series awesome story line

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    Excellent!!!

    You can never go wrong with a Cynthia Eden book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    highly recommend

    This book was awesome. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    The series is awesome and can't wait for the next one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    FANTASTICALLY WRITTEN ROMANTIC MURDER MYSTERY

    I absolutely loved this novel!! Just as good as the first in the series, if not better!!! Kept me on the edge of my seat wondering whodunit!! Quick, pick it up & enjoy the ride!! You won't be disappointed. ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Volt

    *He trots in the abonded mine and looked around till he found a white chrystal poking out of the rock and he mines it out and puts in in his saddle pocket and trots to work*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Loved it

    Loved Skye and Trace.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Awesome

    ## ASTOUNDING. That's how I would describe this book. This is book #2 in this series and since it's about the same couple, I highly recommend you read "Mine to take" first. In fact, I'd go as far as to say it's necessary to read book #1. But don't worry, that book is amazing as well. The hero Trace is one of my favorite heroes ever. His alpha possessive tendencies when it comes to his girl are 'off the charts' HOT. This guy is so extraordinary I just couldn't get enough of him. And I was so happy that the Ms. Eden let the heroine laugh and grow into a strong lead. Their chemistry just leapt off the page. And wow......the suspense was superb. My heart was racing and I had to slow myself down several times so I could savor it. My only complaint is that the last part of the mystery was a little long in solving. 50 pages shorter would've been perfect. But the rest was so fabulous I still rated it 5 stars. Definitely will read again. On to book 3 which is about a different couple. I hope we can expect a story for Alex in the future as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Panther

    Bgive me her back!!!! Jumped on melody and clawed her

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Very good

    Read in a day, caint wait for the next one!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Just freakin AWESOME...

    Loved this story. Trace Weston is one of my fave alpha males of all. At first Skye was coming off too weak. But at the end you really believe she is just like him. Can not wait for bk 3. Im reading bk 1 again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    MINE TO KEEP by Cynthia Eden is a intoxicating Romantic Suspense

    MINE TO KEEP by Cynthia Eden is a intoxicating Romantic Suspense. #2 in the "Mine" series, but can be read as a stand alone. See "Mine to Hold". This is Skye and Trace's story and what a story! Fast paced, action packed, sexually intoxicating story of love, sacrifice,and a stalker. Skye, has a stalker, but no one will believe her. She turns to the only person she knows can help her, Trace, her child friend and ex-lover. But will he believe her and help her? Trace will do anything to protect Skye. For after all these years he still loves Skye to distraction. A set on the edge of your seat read from beginning to end. It keeps you guessing, does she really have a stalker or is she doing these things to herself for attention. Filled with danger,suspense and hot, sizzling passion,that heats up the page. I love Ms. Eden's Romantic Suspense and "Mine to Keep" will having you turning pages and sitting up all night to read. It was a quick read to me,but than I couldn't not put it down until I find the real story.... A must read for any Romantic Suspense readers. Ms. Eden is a masterfully storyteller. One who draws the reader into the story and holds them there with her engaging characters and her intriguing plots. A must read!! I can hardly wait to read the next in this intoxicating series. Received for an honest review from the author and Net Galley.

    RATING: 4.5

    HEAT RATING: Steamy/Sizzling: Sensual, with more explicit love scenes, and the language may be more graphic and direct.

    REVIEWED BY: AprilR, Review courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    SO AWESOME!!!

    I loved, loved, loved this book. I couldn't get evough of Trace & Skye. This story has everything you could want in a book. At times I cried like a baby and at times my heart felt like it was gonna beat right out of my chest. The suspence was so intence. But it was great! The sex was extremely HOT! Trace definitely runs hot and cold but he is still every womans wet dream. Skye seems so sweet and kind and very forgiving. But deep down she has a strength that grips her heart and soul. This was an amazing ending to this series. And I was so shocked to find out the truth in the end. I highly recommend this book to everyone! Cynthia Eden is an amazing writer. Thank You Cynthia for sharing this wonderful story with us. I look forward to reading more from you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3