Customer Reviews for

Mine To Keep

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I enjoyed very much Mine to Take and it was so good to know that

I enjoyed very much Mine to Take and it was so good to know that Trace and Skye were back, in a new book. Mine to Keep is so much better! From the beginning I was captivated and riveted in this story or deceptions, dark secrets and feelings, but overall, by Trace and Sk...
I enjoyed very much Mine to Take and it was so good to know that Trace and Skye were back, in a new book. Mine to Keep is so much better! From the beginning I was captivated and riveted in this story or deceptions, dark secrets and feelings, but overall, by Trace and Skye's love for each other.

I could never guess who's the criminal in Cynthia Eden's novels and this time was no diferente... I couldn't believe!

I'm anxious for Noah's book! He and Drake are intriguing!

posted by SoniaF on February 19, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

First let me say that I did not read the first one, but since it

First let me say that I did not read the first one, but since its about the same people I think I was ok and understood what had happened in their past. 

Trace Weston and Skye Sullivan are in love and ready to pick up the pieces from Skyes brutal attack from the previo...
First let me say that I did not read the first one, but since its about the same people I think I was ok and understood what had happened in their past. 

Trace Weston and Skye Sullivan are in love and ready to pick up the pieces from Skyes brutal attack from the previous book. However, this time Trace's past comes back for revenge and threatens their lives. 

This book was just ok for me. I didn't make any highlights because nothing really stood out. Trace is an overprotective and super secretive rich guy who can do anything he wants and acts like he's above the law. He is completely obsessed with Skye but feels its necessary to keep secretes from his past away from her. Trace is so obsessed that at times I thought he might be the one killing all these people. I liked Skye and Trace's characters enough and I like that there is an HEA. 

Overall the story and sex are pretty good. Its just an ok read for me and I was left wanting more heart stopping, jaw dropping suspense. I will go back and read the first book and finish the series. 

posted by NaughtyBookSnitch on September 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 19, 2014

    I enjoyed very much Mine to Take and it was so good to know that

    I enjoyed very much Mine to Take and it was so good to know that Trace and Skye were back, in a new book. Mine to Keep is so much better! From the beginning I was captivated and riveted in this story or deceptions, dark secrets and feelings, but overall, by Trace and Skye's love for each other.

    I could never guess who's the criminal in Cynthia Eden's novels and this time was no diferente... I couldn't believe!

    I'm anxious for Noah's book! He and Drake are intriguing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Awesome

    ## ASTOUNDING. That's how I would describe this book. This is book #2 in this series and since it's about the same couple, I highly recommend you read "Mine to take" first. In fact, I'd go as far as to say it's necessary to read book #1. But don't worry, that book is amazing as well. The hero Trace is one of my favorite heroes ever. His alpha possessive tendencies when it comes to his girl are 'off the charts' HOT. This guy is so extraordinary I just couldn't get enough of him. And I was so happy that the Ms. Eden let the heroine laugh and grow into a strong lead. Their chemistry just leapt off the page. And wow......the suspense was superb. My heart was racing and I had to slow myself down several times so I could savor it. My only complaint is that the last part of the mystery was a little long in solving. 50 pages shorter would've been perfect. But the rest was so fabulous I still rated it 5 stars. Definitely will read again. On to book 3 which is about a different couple. I hope we can expect a story for Alex in the future as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2013

    Even better than the 1st book! Fast-paced, full of great action.

    Even better than the 1st book! Fast-paced, full of great action. Skye and Trace have wonderful chemistry. Can't wait to read about the next couple. 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Perfect blend of romance and suspense! Trace is HOT!!! Skye was

    Perfect blend of romance and suspense! Trace is HOT!!! Skye was perfect for him.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    I love Skye and Trace. I couldn't read the pages quickly enough.

    I love Skye and Trace. I couldn't read the pages quickly enough.  The focus of this story seemed to be more on Trace, and it was great to learn more about his past.  I did not see the identity of the bad guy coming--surprised me! Hot, sexy read. Great characters.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Loved it!! Great suspense and romance! 

    Loved it!! Great suspense and romance! 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2014

    Loved this book!

    Loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2014

    Love the book

    Love the whole Mine to Series awesome story line

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    The series is awesome and can't wait for the next one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    FANTASTICALLY WRITTEN ROMANTIC MURDER MYSTERY

    I absolutely loved this novel!! Just as good as the first in the series, if not better!!! Kept me on the edge of my seat wondering whodunit!! Quick, pick it up & enjoy the ride!! You won't be disappointed. ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Volt

    *He trots in the abonded mine and looked around till he found a white chrystal poking out of the rock and he mines it out and puts in in his saddle pocket and trots to work*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Panther

    Bgive me her back!!!! Jumped on melody and clawed her

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Just freakin AWESOME...

    Loved this story. Trace Weston is one of my fave alpha males of all. At first Skye was coming off too weak. But at the end you really believe she is just like him. Can not wait for bk 3. Im reading bk 1 again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    MINE TO KEEP by Cynthia Eden is a intoxicating Romantic Suspense

    MINE TO KEEP by Cynthia Eden is a intoxicating Romantic Suspense. #2 in the "Mine" series, but can be read as a stand alone. See "Mine to Hold". This is Skye and Trace's story and what a story! Fast paced, action packed, sexually intoxicating story of love, sacrifice,and a stalker. Skye, has a stalker, but no one will believe her. She turns to the only person she knows can help her, Trace, her child friend and ex-lover. But will he believe her and help her? Trace will do anything to protect Skye. For after all these years he still loves Skye to distraction. A set on the edge of your seat read from beginning to end. It keeps you guessing, does she really have a stalker or is she doing these things to herself for attention. Filled with danger,suspense and hot, sizzling passion,that heats up the page. I love Ms. Eden's Romantic Suspense and "Mine to Keep" will having you turning pages and sitting up all night to read. It was a quick read to me,but than I couldn't not put it down until I find the real story.... A must read for any Romantic Suspense readers. Ms. Eden is a masterfully storyteller. One who draws the reader into the story and holds them there with her engaging characters and her intriguing plots. A must read!! I can hardly wait to read the next in this intoxicating series. Received for an honest review from the author and Net Galley.

    RATING: 4.5

    HEAT RATING: Steamy/Sizzling: Sensual, with more explicit love scenes, and the language may be more graphic and direct.

    REVIEWED BY: AprilR, Review courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    SO AWESOME!!!

    I loved, loved, loved this book. I couldn't get evough of Trace & Skye. This story has everything you could want in a book. At times I cried like a baby and at times my heart felt like it was gonna beat right out of my chest. The suspence was so intence. But it was great! The sex was extremely HOT! Trace definitely runs hot and cold but he is still every womans wet dream. Skye seems so sweet and kind and very forgiving. But deep down she has a strength that grips her heart and soul. This was an amazing ending to this series. And I was so shocked to find out the truth in the end. I highly recommend this book to everyone! Cynthia Eden is an amazing writer. Thank You Cynthia for sharing this wonderful story with us. I look forward to reading more from you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    REALLY GREAT READ

    Perfect. Just the right blend of romance and suspense. Great who-done-it twist at the end, and a very steamy alpha!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    WOW

    I love the mine series! So suspensful, its just amazing!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A not to miss book

    A not to miss book Contemporary, Suspense Chicago


    Skye Sullivan has survived a brutal attack by a stalker and is now trying to put her life back together. She is also looking forward to her future, a future that now includes her billionaire lover, Trace Weston. Skye thinks that now that they have no longer have worry about her stalker that the danger is past and they can move forward. She couldn’t be more wrong.

    Trace Weston has made enemies, first in the Special Forces and later as he built his security empire. Trace lives a double life and now Skye is discovering that Traces isn’t quite the man that he has always seemed to be. He was trained by the military to be a killing machine. Now his past is coming back and one of his enemies is after them.

    Skye is Trace’s only vulnerability and he is determined that he will not lose her. Skye is everything to Trace and he can’t lose her. He will do anything to protect Skye especially from his past. Anything. Then Skye discovers Trace’s past, a past Trace never wanted Skye to know about or let touch her in any way, and now her rage and pain just might put her in the way of the killer that is after Trace.


    This book is just as good as the first book in the series. It also picks up just a few weeks after the first one left off. These books are definitely meant to be read in order as things in the second book make much more sense if the reader has first read the first book. This one has great suspense that will keep the reader on the edge of their seats as they try to figure out just who is who and what is going to happen next. This story also makes sure the reader keeps guessing as to just who is out to get Trace and Skye. This has some great twists and turns that will not disappoint. If you like suspense in your romances this is one series to check out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    My rating: 4.5 of 5 ¿ After what Skye Sullivan has survi





    My rating: 4.5 of 5 ¿




    After what Skye Sullivan has survived in the last months, she is glad to be getting some control back in her life. She is starting up her dance studio, a change in direction, but one she is looking forward to, and she is finally in the arms of the man she fell in love with the first time he rescued her when she was only fifteen years old.




    Trace Weston has never been far from Skye's side, even if she was not aware of that for almost ten years. While he was in the special forces and involved in black ops, his affinity for killing was honed and used, something he could never share will Skye. Back stateside, building his security firm, he has always made sure one of his trusted brothers in arms would be looking out for Skye, something she was never aware of.




    Skye is fighting a losing battle trying to maintain some independence, she thought the danger was over, but Trace is so protective of her, he won't let her out of his sight. Skye fears he knows more than he is telling her, but he won't open up to her. And she is not about to let him shut her out and expect her to tow the line. She needs him to let her in, to trust her to be able to handle whatever he shares with her.




    Trace's past has caught up with him, he just can't put his finger on who exactly. But whoever it is obviously knows that Skye is his biggest weakness, he will do anything for her, absolutely anything. And when she discovers the secrets he has been holding from her and turns away from him, hurt and angry, he finds he cannot even trust those closest to him to keep her safe anymore.




    ******




    I was stuck to my seat and flipping the pages furiously, reading this book. What a hair-raising suspense novel this is!! Right up to the last pages.




    Book two in the MINE series is not necessarily a continuation of the same story as book one, MINE TO TAKE, although the characters are the same and the history of book one is somewhat pertinent to the story of book two. But in essence they are two different events.




    Trace is overwhelming Skye a bit. There is no doubt they love each other to pieces, but Trace carries an inordinate amount of guilt and I think part of that has to do with the secrets he keeps, but the other part pertains to Skye directly and the fact that he was unable to prevent what happened to her before. I think this is why he needs her under observation and protected 24\7. But Skye feels completely smothered and made to feel inadequate. In order for her to start rebuilding herself, she also needs to reclaim some of her independence and Trace is making that difficult if not impossible. Of course, she has no idea he has more reasons than simply his own overprotective nature, because he is not sharing. Skye needs to feel equal in the relationship and that is difficult on so many levels. But eventually, in part due to circumstances and in part due to Skye's persistence, Trace opens up and finds Skye a much stronger partner than he could have wished for.




    This book has it all......some holy hell! serious action.......swoon-worthy romance.......and, red-hot passion!!! I love Cynthia Eden's style of writing, her way of throwing you into a story from page one, without a slow descriptive build up, so that you are firmly entrenched, eager to find out what the heck is going on. Her female characters tend to have a strong core, are never wilting flowers and their male counterparts are all Alpha, with a huge capacity for loving when the right one comes along, and then out comes the soft side. Delicious!!!




    ¿A fabulous hot, edgy, adrenaline-ride!¿








    **ARC courtesy of NetGalley and the author in return for an honest review.**

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Wow just wow,Cynthia Eden has done it again, this was a amazing

    Wow just wow,Cynthia Eden has done it again, this was a amazing intense suspenseful read with a dark hero who will do anything to keep the women he loves safe and a heroine who has been through hell but found her strength.This book left me guessing til the end, there were suprises and twists i didn't see coming and when i would think i might have guessed who might be behind things i was left second guessing.

    Trace has a past Skye doesn't know the details of and feels if he tells her she'll turn away from him cause he feels she is to good for him but he wants to keep her happy and protected.

    Skye wants everything Trace can give her,wants to know everything about him. She'll fight for what she wants and she wants to prove to Trace she can handle all of him.

    We also meet some interesting new characters that i can't wait to find out more about them.

    I received this eARC in exchange for an honest review through NetGalley.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2