Customer Reviews for

Mine To Take

Average Rating 4
( 149 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

I just finished this and I loved it, was an amazing read, I am j

I just finished this and I loved it, was an amazing read, I am just amazed how Cynthia Eden can write, I just love her. Her way of writing just captivates me and this is her first book I read that isn't paranormal. I decided to try her other work and was not disappointe...
I just finished this and I loved it, was an amazing read, I am just amazed how Cynthia Eden can write, I just love her. Her way of writing just captivates me and this is her first book I read that isn't paranormal. I decided to try her other work and was not disappointed, she can write so well.
I loved this book, because it should how well the author can write. I am more of a paranormal romance reader because I love fantasy and creatures of the night. Which is what attracted me to her work, but I am such a huge fan of her paranormal that I decided to read this book, because I read the blurb and was intrigued. The author has a way to bring her into her stories no matter what genre, which really shows the talent of the author. I usually do not read authors other work if not a fan of that genre. Which is why I am kind of surprised that I loved this book so much and look forward to read Cynthia Eden other work. It's not just the plot or the way she writes, but also the way she brings her characters that just captivate you. I love Skye and Trace equally because they were perfect for each other, might love Trace and little more because he just so sexy and possessive.
I gave this book five stars for so many reason, but basically I am just blown away with how much I loved this story. Mainly because it not what I am used to reading, because it from an author I already like just a different genre work form her. I was so in grossed in the story and could not stop till I had read it all. No matter what Cynthia Eden writes, I am never disappointed, I just love her style of writes; it brings me in every time. If you have read her work, you will not be disappointed because she delivers on a great, entertaining book with suspense and love; with so much depth in her characters. Even if you haven't read any of her work, you should give it a try I don't think you will be disappointed. Cannot wait to read Cynthia Eden next release.

posted by JovhannaC on June 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This is a very sexy read. The couple has tons of chemistry and

This is a very sexy read. The couple has tons of chemistry and there are a lot of 'action' here. The book is also very fast-paced. Part of it is because it's a shorter book... I finished reading it really quickly! But a great terrific suspenseful book!

By Ma...
This is a very sexy read. The couple has tons of chemistry and there are a lot of 'action' here. The book is also very fast-paced. Part of it is because it's a shorter book... I finished reading it really quickly! But a great terrific suspenseful book!

By May

posted by maybe31MP on June 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 16, 2013

    This book by Ms Eden was as usual excellently written. Mine to

    This book by Ms Eden was as usual excellently written. Mine to Take kept me constantly guessing as to who the stalker was. I couldn't get a grip on who it was because the suspense kept coming. This book was full of secrets. If you want a good romantic suspense book, then "Mine To Take" is the one to read. I loved it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2013

    I enjoyed the characters the story, everything. Kept my interes

    I enjoyed the characters the story, everything. Kept my interest start to finish. I will be reading more of Cynthia Eden.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Good read

    The book was really good. I think they couldve dug more into Trace's military history but all in all a good read.. will definately recommend to others

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2013

    This book was a really sexy read, the characters had great chemi

    This book was a really sexy read, the characters had great chemistry, the writing flowed nicely, and it had me on the edge of my seat trying to figure out who Skye's stalker was. Great suspense!

    It was a short read...but in all honesty, it didn't take away from the story line at all.

    This is definitely worth picking up.
    ARC provided by NetGalley.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Great read

    I really enjoyed this book!!! Great choice for anyone looking to relax with a good mystery!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    ****

    With the exception of the word f--k being used a little too often for my tastes, this was a pretty good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Loved it

    I have loved all 3 books in this series and looking forward to the 4

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Awsome

    Couldnt put it down!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    INTENCE!

    I really enjoyed this book. The mystery and suspence were quite intence. The love between Skye & Trace wss heartwarming and the sex was hot. The story drfinitely keeps you guessing. I recommrnd this book to everyone. However I only gave it 4 stars because I like more R rated romances than PG.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2013

    My Interest If I am perfectly honest, I have to admit to the wor

    My Interest
    If I am perfectly honest, I have to admit to the world and myself that I am a sucker for affairs of the heart that go astray as a result of a misunderstanding. It’s a soft sell really. No one is to blame; the gentleman is not a cad, the heroine is not evil... it’s just a series of unfortunate events - and possibly all the more frustrating because of it!
    Mine to Take is almost that kind of story. It’s not exactly a misunderstanding that forces “an obviously destined to be together couple” apart, but the separation is not the fault of neither the guy (Trace) nor the girl (Skye). No spoliers here though, “so that’s all I’ve got to say about that” (Forrest Gump)
    Plot and Pacing
    Both the Plot and the Pacing in Mine to Take were solid. I was enthralled from beginning to the end. Enough information was divulged to keep me keen, with trail confusing tidbits that also kept me wondering “who the hell is the stalker?” This agony was made much worse when the hero Trace himself became a suspect? That was a real “NO WAY... devo!!!” moment! And that wasn’t the only such moment (poor Skye).
    If you skip to my rating below you’ll notice I’ve given this story 4+ Daisies. The only reason this story didn’t make the full 5 is because of one small little teensy tiny detail at the end. I can’t say much about it (I’ve made a solemn pledge to myself not to leave spoilers) but when the stalker is finally revealed, you come to understand a previous event in a new light and I just thought it was poorly done. Perhaps a subtle suggestion woven into a chapter or two earlier would have helped me to believe that little circumstance. 
    The Characters
    Skye and Trace (I don’t like the names, but I’m not their parent so...) Wow! Those two are perfect together. They (and their relationship) were so well described that I found myself getting butterflies as I read. My tummy would flip flop and I felt like a young girl in the throws of her very first love. Honestly how many authors do you know that can create such a realistic relationship so as to inspire a physical response (not including the raunchy ones that inspire a physical response of a different kind)? Anyways that is an author I will follow. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Good

    I really enjoyed this suspenseful love story. Left me guessing right till the last 50 pages. That is pretty good. But the undieing love between Trace and Skye was the best part. They were absolutely passionate about each other. Sex and language. Phyl p

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Intence

    Intence, dark and loving. Enjoyed the love not forgotten story line. How love cam save us from ouselve or get us through life hard events

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    Trace is alpha Awesome.

    Read this,book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2013

    If you like suspense and who done it books with twist and turns

    If you like suspense and who done it books with twist and turns coupled with an unforgettable lover from the past, you will love this book. There are car crashes, fires, stalkings, assault, and two loves who very touch sets them on fire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Enjoyed it

    Great read...there is drama, suspense and romance. Keeps you guessing til the end to find out who the stalker is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Intriguing Adventure and Love Story Skye Sullivan: Ex Prima Ba


    Intriguing Adventure and Love Story
    Skye Sullivan: Ex Prima Ballerina for a New York Dance Company
    Trace Weston: Owner of Weston Securities, sexy and dangerous
    Skye met Trace when she was a teenager when both were assigned to the same Foster Home. On that occasion, Trace rescued Skye from being raped by the son of the couple running the foster home. From that trauma a bond formed between the two. They meant the world to each other until one day. Trace saw that Sky was evolving into a world-class ballerina, and he also knew, she would give it all up for him. He told her to get the hell out of his life because he had places to go and things to do but not with her. He felt this was the only way she would move on. He loved her more than life, but he wanted her to become a success.
    Now 10 years later, Skye is confronting Trace Weston at Weston Securities because she needs his help. Skye is going to beg Trace to have one of his men assigned to her to find and protect her against a potential stalker. At this point she needs a security expert and Trace is the only one she can trust. The police won’t really help her without hard evidence. Trace accepts the case with two goals in mind, one, to catch her stalker and two, to win back Skye’s love.
    She has lost her ability to dance due to a horrific car accident she was involved in that left her with a limp. She is convinced that the same person who caused her accident is the one stalking her. Skye has found that her apartment has been broken into but without force, things moved around and underwear left on the bed. She is scared to death.
    Sounds intriguing right, what is going to happen next and “who done it?” The plot to this book is very engrossing with many twist and turns. You never really know who the stalker is until it is almost too late for Skye’s rescue.
    I found the chemistry between Skye and Trace, lukewarm on Skye’s part and obsessive on Trace’s part. They do eventually form the bond again that they once had as teenagers.
    This is a very entertaining book and I would recommend it as a must read to everyone over 18.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2013

    I¿ve been on a contemporary romance kick lately and since this i

    I’ve been on a contemporary romance kick lately and since this is a novella, I figured I could knock this one out quickly. I wasn’t wrong at all. My luck with Romantic suspense books in the past hasn’t been that great, so I was apprehensive at first. Mine to Take sucked me in immediately and am happy to report that I’m definitely LIKING it.
    Skye and Trace’s story began when they were young teens (which I love). Skye is forced to seek Trace out to help her since no one else will, since he’s always been there to protect her. 
    Skye is a strong cookie. She didn’t have the best upbringing being orphaned as a child. She has overcome many obstacles to get to where she wanted to be. Even though someone is trying to destroy her and tear her down, she won’t let that stop her from achieving her dreams. I like that Skye isn’t a wimp and she’s willing to do what she has to do for herself. 
    Trace…ohhh he’s sexy! He’s the perfect alpha male with that mysterious dark background. He’s possessive of what he perceives to be his and won’t let ANYONE get in his way. He’s not an anti-hero, he always treats Skye with all the respect and love that she deserves. I love seeing alpha males mushy. 
    This story has the right amount of back story, mystery, action, romance and sex. I just wish it was longer and a full length novella. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Good read.

    Keeps moving along and keeps you guessing. Enjoyed immensely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Enjoyable, quick read!

    This book kept me guesssing until the end. I enjoyed it and would recommend it for a lazy afternoon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2013

    Skye Sullivan was living her dream - dancing in New York until a

    Skye Sullivan was living her dream - dancing in New York until a dangerous car accident changed her life forever. Now she's living in a different city, far away from her former life yet she has that old feeling of being watched. When no-one believes her she turns to her former lover, Trace in the hopes that he can keep her safe. Despite their break up, spars still fly between them but when secrets start unravelling and Skye unsure who to trust - can they move on and forge a new life together?

    I really enjoyed this, romantic suspense is one of my favourite genres and Cynthia kept me guessing until almost the end! The characters where likeable and I was rooting for them to get a happy ending.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3