Customer Reviews for

Mine to Take

Average Rating 4.5
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted March 3, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Matrix of Destiny continues

    Great addition to the Matrix of Destiny series. Parts of the book will make more sense if you have read the first two books in the series, but there is a stand-alone story that is well told. Familiar Gian is rescued from the evil Karpon by Jenise after he agrees to an unorthodox bargain. In exchange for his release, he is to take her virginity. What familiar would turn down that arrangement? It quickly becomes more than a simple de-flowering when feelings and instinct become involved. With Karpon on their tail, they must run through danger and through several worlds until they arrive at their Destiny. The story is told in a manner that is both humorous and sensuous at the same time. There is action, adventure, and romance. You will re-meet several characters from Knight of Trillion Stars and Rejar continuing the 'Destiny' storyline, which will make you want to keep reading the series. I listened to the audiobook which was well done.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2015

    Gian Ren is H-O-T! Yup, that pretty much sums him up. He is a ki

    Gian Ren is H-O-T! Yup, that pretty much sums him up. He is a king amongst the familiars, beings that can take the form of a cat and who are extremely sensual. He has been captured, drugged, and is hanging by chains in a nasty dungeon.

    Jenise learns that a powerful man from another realm is being held prisoner. She is desperate to escape her step-uncle, who plans on marrying her and, by taking her virginity, becoming king. So, she sneaks down to the dungeon and her jaw hits the floor when she spies Gian Ren. She puts her plan into action. She needs to rid herself of her virginity to stop Karpon from taking the throne. However, Gian Ren recognizes her as his one and only mate and he refuses to leave her behind while he escapes.

    Their perilous adventure of escaping from her world and avoiding the soldiers that her uncle sends after them.

    This book has a strong tone of sci-fi and much for futuristic that the past books within the series, however, it isn't over powering and the romance is solid.I highly recommend readers give this series a try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    I have read the sample

    I would like to read the rest of the story but it won't let me purches it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Love the story

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    A fun refreshing story.

    Not too graphic, which was a nice change. It reminded me somewhat of "Star Wars meets up with the Shape Shifters." Nice adventure and a good read gor when you want to take a break from the more intense romance books. Loved the characters, but feel that there should be another book following this one. Would love to know what happened to Dariq - if he survived, and if the Familiars are going to extract revenge against the monster in charge of Jenise's village. Yes, hope there will be another book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Sexy Adventure

    Very enjoyable book. The intimate moments are really sexy and the heroine is a strong woman. Of course, the hero is stronger. Great sexy adventure!! This was my first Dara Joy book, and I will definitely be reading more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    Captivating

    I applaud this author. For such a captivating story, I could not put it down. Like in the story it had a spell on me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great book

    Never heard of the author before but book was really good. Glad I decided to try it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVED THE ENTIRE TRILOGY!

    Perfect amount of romance, perfect amount humor, plot of the story never waivered, the characters were very original and fun through out the entire series. It was a very entertaining read! finished all 3 books in five days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2005

    Hot! Hot! Hot!

    This book is non-stop from the first page. It is the kind od book that will hold you captive! The characters are excellent and you feel drawn into the action....and don't even get me started about the sex scenes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2004

    HOT! HOT! HOT!

    THIS IS A GREAT BOOK AND A GREAT SERIES. THE MAIN CHARACTERS ARE GREAT AND SEXY IN THEIR OWN WAYS. THIS BOOK TAKES YOU FURTHER INTO THE WORLD OF FAMILIARS AND MAGIC. CAN'T WAIT UNTIL DARA IS ALLOWED TO WRITE ANOTHER IN THIS SERIES. I ESPECIALLY WANT TO READ ABOUT TRAED.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2003

    I kept my Copy!

    I read this when it first came out, have read it again, and am considering reading it again. You are drawn in to a world that seems conceivably real and the private moments are enthralling. I can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2003

    when is the next book comming?

    For anyone who is brousing....BUY THIS BOOK!!! You will thank me .. I can not wait till the next book...Hurry Dara!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2003

    Flawed but still a good read

    This book was well written and fast-paced. It kept the general flow of the series without too much review. It was nice hearing about characters from the previous books and their continuing development. (Yannif is always good for a laugh!) However, I wish there had been a little more time spent on developing the character of Jenise. Faced with a well meaning but overbearing and deceptive mate, she is irritatingly naive. You would not expect a women who weilds such power even as a pawn to be so reactive and indecisive. However, if you put your women's lib sensibilities on ice, this is an excellent addition to the Matrix of Destiny line. I hope the author decides to finish the storylines. Finding Traed some peace would make a good addition to this matrix.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2003

    A wonderful novel

    Dara Joy wote a great book. This was one of the best books i've EVER read. A perfect love story. The book is even better than the cover. I recomend this book to Everyone!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2003

    must read

    I first read this book and couldn't take my habds off of it i. i could not put it down. i wanted to by the bok buy forgot the name. now that i no it im going to buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2002

    One of the best!

    I thought this one one of the best romance novels I have read. I didn't realize it was part of a saga. I read this one first,and I'm working on the others now. I love the idea of the cats and the familiars.the imagination in this seris is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2002

    Enjoyed the story. A keeper.

    Loved the story, characters, the plot. Definitely a keeper and a reread, and a reread, and a.... Love ALL Dara Joy's books. But...want to know what happened to the Familiar who was left on the trash heap. When will you write about him and the impending war? Dara?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2002

    HOT!!!!!!

    Wow!!! My sister-in-law had this book and told me I should read it. She knew I loved to read romance novels and that I liked fantasy books. She handed me the book and when I first saw the gorgeous hunk on the cover I knew it would be good, but I had no idea. Every woman should have a man like Gian Ren to come home to. The love scenes were the best I've ever read!! I can't wait to read the others in this series. I know of Rejar but are there any others?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2002

    WOW what a great book

    I have read this whole series. I love it. Every woman would love to have a man such as them. Tell me. When are you going to finish this series??? I have been checking this site for more of these books for over 2 years now. Don't like your other books as well. When can we expect another such book ???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6