Customer Reviews for

Minecraft: Surviving Your First Night

Average Rating 3.5
( 237 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(150)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(66)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

73 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

READ

Everyone it is not Notches responsibility to add minecraft for nook. YOU SHOULD BE YELLING AT THE APP MAKER FOR BN! the app maker for BN is the one who is creating the app. HEAR THAT OLD SALESGUY YOUR RESONSIBLE! JUST MAKE THE PAA REPEAT MAKE THE APPPPPPPP

posted by viv4mind on December 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

104 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

Come on!

They are making all these guides for Minecraft. (Which can be helpful) but instead of making more guides, why not put the game on here! A tablet edition could be a best seller!!

posted by 16849892 on December 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    We need mindcraft on nook color!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    We neeeed mindcraft!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!on nook color

    96 out of 116 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Need it on nook

    Come on people!just put minecraft on nook!my brother has it.on his ipad mini,my mom had it on her ipad,and gues what?they dont have it for my nook!!i mean how messed up is that?!its annoying that they dont have it!and i cant get it for v,computer!this is retarded!completely retarded! You people have no idea how many curse words i wanna put on here!no idea!this is soo dumb!

    66 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    MINECRAFT ON NOOK!!!!!!!!!!

    Minecraft is awesomw on the ipad and it would be awesomer on the nook!

    57 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    ?

    Haha nope. Terrible sample, not even going to buy. Need Minecraft on the Nook.

    41 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Minecraft

    We need minecraft on nook tablet

    38 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Need real minecraft

    People, they have like 20 manuals and minecraft guides and no actual minecraft. NOOK USERS NEED MINECRAFT! It would sell so well, and everyone else has it, so COME ON BN!

    31 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Minecraft

    Ok you have the guides and all that but where is the GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am a little girl who wants minecraft. I am nine years old.

    23 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Minecraft is a must!

    We must get Minecraft on the Nook Color!What is the point in having these books on the Nook Color,if we don't have Minecraft?!Not all of us have access to a computer,Barnes & Noble!

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    We need

    We also need Minecraft for regular nook

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    APP

    B&N PUT MINECRAFT ON NOOK OR NO ONE WILL BUY THE BOOKS

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    ?

    Y dont u guys go on google play? They have it and i kno you can at least get it on the tablet.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    We want minecraft

    We want and need minecraft on nook color stop making stupid gides


    MINECRAFT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Minecraft!!!

    There really is no point in all these books without the game!!! So they are pretty much useless!!!!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Bad book

    This book was bad. Plus Notch isnt in charge of Minecraft anymore. Must inotiate 1995 mode.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Read

    I already know how to do so so dont get the book theres better stuff on youtube just like this basicly you just need practice maybe i died 2-4 times but i just RESPAWNed and tried again and even if its difficult just try again sincerely captain990forutu.3822.game5

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Stupid

    Dont blame notch for this blame BN i mean come on we didnt get a nook just to read we wanted a real tablet just like Ipad or a kindle with a lot more games then a nook

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Anonymous

    Grrrr why cant u just get the actuall game eyeryone wants it omg just get the actuall game BN!!!!!!!!!!!!! Btw other minecraft books and apps waste of money!!!! Trust me i bought them nothing but expensive Junk!!! Apple has the apps why dont u BN ? GET THE APP ON NOOK!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Get minecraft

    Barnes & Noble said they would come out with actual minecraft in june oh and look its July! If your mad press yes

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Stop

    STOP IT WITH YOUR DUMB STORIES! IT REALLY GETS ANNOYING! I MEAN DO IT IN YOUR JOURNALS AND BOOKS! BUT THIS SITE IS A COMMENT SITE NOT A POOPY STORIES SITE!

    IF YOU AGREE CLICK YES!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Pop

    This book is poop from poopinmypants

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4