Customer Reviews for

Minecraft: Surviving Your First Night

Average Rating 4
( 278 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(181)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(71)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

74 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

READ

Everyone it is not Notches responsibility to add minecraft for nook. YOU SHOULD BE YELLING AT THE APP MAKER FOR BN! the app maker for BN is the one who is creating the app. HEAR THAT OLD SALESGUY YOUR RESONSIBLE! JUST MAKE THE PAA REPEAT MAKE THE APPPPPPPP

posted by viv4mind on December 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

109 out of 123 people found this review helpful.

Come on!

They are making all these guides for Minecraft. (Which can be helpful) but instead of making more guides, why not put the game on here! A tablet edition could be a best seller!!

posted by 16849892 on December 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    READ

    Everyone it is not Notches responsibility to add minecraft for nook. YOU SHOULD BE YELLING AT THE APP MAKER FOR BN! the app maker for BN is the one who is creating the app. HEAR THAT OLD SALESGUY YOUR RESONSIBLE! JUST MAKE THE PAA REPEAT MAKE THE APPPPPPPP

    74 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    ;-(

    WE NEED MINECRAFT ON NOOK COLOR!!!!!

    54 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    I am starting a server everyone join pleasee!

    I am starting a server everyone join pleasee!

    37 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    NOTCH

    Notch sucks so much and he should make minecraft full for free

    26 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Austin

    He is right you need minecraft really bad it is awesome!!!!!!!

    22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Minecrafter

    Dude put minecraft apps on nook i keep finding stupid sever assistants but not the real deal

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Minecraft

    Ok so i can probably survive the first night since i go in the woods like everyday.I also watch videos from minecraft finest.There awsome

    15 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Minecraft

    I agree. We need minecraft on the nook. If b&n do not add it I will be very mad!

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Minecraft rocks

    We need minecraft for nook color please i know there already is a minecraft app but its no where near what minecraft truly is!! Please hit yes if u agree with this comment
    Thanks MINECRAFT FOREVER!!!!!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Im with you

    You better get minecraft or ill hate you.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Good,but...

    U need minecraft pe its getting even closer to the pc and i play it onmy ipadmini it cool b-sides, whats the point of a guide if u dont have the game!? Follow if u agree

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    You will never get minecraft on nook simple touch

    It is technologically impossible to code minecraft on the nook simple touch for various reasons that are quite obvious. I hate to break it to u guys but if u think about its true.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Me am roundnround

    I say GREIFER

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    To minecraft man

    I know it sounds stupid to us who know how but other people dont know how! I dont blame you I agree. Im twelve and im a girl but that doesnt mean i dont have a clue what im saying. Be nice to people who dont know how... really...be nice.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    To to REmr. Coolbar

    Well you cant blame hm for exploding because if you spent an hour or something on a story and then some dumb f#$%&* comes allong and says your story is a peice of s#$% and this and that wouldnt u get pissed?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    To slender there r 8 or 7 notes

    I <3 slenderman he will kill u before u know it

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Miles

    Minecraft is amazing.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    People we should start a petition agianst B&N!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    MMMMIIIINNNNEEEECCCCRRRRAAAAFFFFTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Notch just make the freakin app you would millions of books

    This is so insane make a crappin minecraft app and ger rich thats easy!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    We need minecraft

    Please make minecraft on the nook tablet also this sucks jusr watch the yogscast how to survive the first night

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10