Customer Reviews for

Minecraft: Redstone For Beginners

Average Rating 4.5
( 216 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(173)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

82 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

Give us minecraft!!!

I will smash my nook with a hammer if i dont have it in 1 month if you need more time send me an email. (Please make it exactly like the X-BOX version) if anyone agries press yes

posted by 17997598 on July 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Not fair

This message is to everyone and specialy you! People please note that life isnt fair and we have to accept it! We are probably not getting minecraft ! This nook you got is for reading and putting reviews About The BOOK! Not about some bad words and bad things! STOP NOW!...
This message is to everyone and specialy you! People please note that life isnt fair and we have to accept it! We are probably not getting minecraft ! This nook you got is for reading and putting reviews About The BOOK! Not about some bad words and bad things! STOP NOW!!!!! CLICK YES IF YOU AGREE

posted by Anonymous on August 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Put Minecraft PE on NOOKs

    Put Minecraft on NOOKs! Even NOOK Color! I should've gotten a Kindle Fire. Put Minecraft on NOOKs, and until you do that, I WILL NOT buy ANYTHING FROM YOU!
    Click yes to join the rebellion.

    26 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Come on !!!!!!!!!!!! Se.x really???

    All you people who r doing these se.x stuff need to get a life and go to church and accept christ and change your ways.

    25 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    G

    Ffbaagjdjxh:ccjfjfjxjcjxskjdjcjxdkcmfejkakddkslslddmdndnnd m



    Stupid frickin nook u suck d$#% if u put minecraft pe u would be rich ok ;( junk junk plus i had minecraft on the comtuter but now i cant even log in to it so please put mcpe on nook so hit that YES butten if your fricking agree ToT


    P.S i wish i could give this -3819838882938183091839188309 as a rate :(

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    P

    Hi i like this book

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    WHAT???

    What doofus came up with this book????? Really! Who cares about redstone?!?!?

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    TEST CRAFT and Minecraft

    Put them on the nook barns and novel im only nine
    OR ILL KILL YOU

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Free ipad

    Kis your hand post this on therr other books look under your pillow

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    First

    Mark meepcraft.con fooled you

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Yo!!! BROOKIE DA COOKIE HERE!!

    My gamer tag is Brookie da Cookie! UH, im brookie da cookie but i aint a cookie so just sit back and relax and watch brookie the cookie ookie! Lookin for some coca beans, uh, so i can make a minecraft cookie, uh, but uh oh its night, uh, i love u creeper!, uh, WAIT..BOOM!........... I WANNA COOKIE MADI!! LOL those r my songs I made up for minecraft. Hope u like! Pleaz say your coments above and thnx for clicking! LATERZ

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    I....

    I know about minecraft... I really want it...... I don't have it........ I would even pay $100 for it! Ya, that's how much I love da game!!! BTW peeps if u have xbox live and minecraft for xbox AND a youtube account tell stampylonghead in da comments that (Pink/PurpleAddyGirl) loves his vids and dat I'm his #1 fan AND your gamertag ANDDD... he should make vids Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri, Sat, and Sunday..... yes dats long but plz listen I'm not old enough to get a youtube account. Thx bye !

    -PinkPurpleAddyGirl

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    B&N Manager

    Nook owners, please don't use the review and rating area for chatting. It doesn't provide a very accurate rating for readers who wan't to check if people thought the book was good or bad. Lastly, please do not use cuss words in the ratings even if you aren't chatting. Thank you for reading this letter of notification.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Bigmoney$ Hunger games pt 1 leave feedback!

    Enjoy. leave feedback. Part 1 the games

    Matthewyee: 3!2!1! Let the games begin! I rush towards the cornucopia. I sjag a piece of steak and some leather armor. Lighting roars around us. Snake my ally tosses me a wood sword. Snake qyluietky holds up his sowrd malicously. What are you doing i say. But snake has already swung. I very quickly dodge and flee. I stop and roll, sword 2 inches from my face. As snake jabs and stabs i gracefully roll and duck. I manage to get a slight stab just below wherethe armor diesnt cover. He screams and i quickly retreat.

    Snake: man this sucks. Im wounded and i need to heal i managed to get matt's steak off his jacket, but who knows? 1 hit could kill me. As i sit there alone, i find a button. I push it and find a secret ssageway. I find 2 chests both filled withbread and medicine. I quickly splash my insta health potion. Im happy but there was no armor that i needed. My armoris weak, my tunic nearly broken. As the rain drizzles, i see a wolf boy, no older than 15. I raise my sword. Im not going to jurt you he says. I want to become friends. My name is wire. And we are going to win the hunger games. That's all! Next on furniture guide my whole story is written and his 5000 words long so this shoukd be a pretty long and entertaining series. Leave feedback and i will implement you in the next part!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Why would you buy a book on super easy redstone stuff when you c

    Why would you buy a book on super easy redstone stuff when you could watch it on youtube for free and learn more complex redstone also?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Bad book

    Dont read it will not tell you how to make things it just tells you what things do.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Sample of dumbosity

    The sample is just the table of contents.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Stupid

    When i baught it i tgave me the sample

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Already new it all

    Watch raygun raj MORE AND BETTER REDSTONE THINGS COMMENT SUGGESTIONS

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Stop the bull

    Put will minecraft 2d minecraft is dumb the point in minecraft is so you can build and walk around to do stuff get it try to sell it for 0.50 $ AND AFTER 1 MONTH I WOULD BET THAT YOULL MADE AT LEAST 50$

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Mc rp

    Once the steve spawned on the server I knew I was going to be needed. Once I saw the mineshaft near his house I knew this would be the time to strike. As I crept closer I saw not only a steve but him and his faothful companion porkers. My used to be pig. As the sadness filled my heart another thing came with it. Happiness. Something I hadn't felt in over 1,000 years. Then I felt something that never happened before. I was smiling. As I ran to the lake I saw my eyes had become normal. I screamed and porkers and The steve ran over to see me at the lake. I was fortunate enough to be taken into their house for the night. When the steve asked my name I said Herobrine. Then I was cast into the night to become a monster again...

    Tales of Herobrine


    Next one on res 3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Ghvghjjh

    Ggffyyggfgygffhufdvvy


    Gghggggyutfgu
    Vggghggyhbghh
    gbgggfgfdgggfftgfdtgfdggstyre
    Fffffgffgggfggffgffffygfftggffyyrftyffdf
































    !

    !








    !,,,,,,,,,jgcyhddi

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2