Customer Reviews for

Minecraft: Redstone For Beginners

Average Rating 4.5
( 243 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(193)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

86 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

Give us minecraft!!!

I will smash my nook with a hammer if i dont have it in 1 month if you need more time send me an email. (Please make it exactly like the X-BOX version) if anyone agries press yes

posted by 17997598 on July 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

38 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Not fair

This message is to everyone and specialy you! People please note that life isnt fair and we have to accept it! We are probably not getting minecraft ! This nook you got is for reading and putting reviews About The BOOK! Not about some bad words and bad things! STOP NOW!...
This message is to everyone and specialy you! People please note that life isnt fair and we have to accept it! We are probably not getting minecraft ! This nook you got is for reading and putting reviews About The BOOK! Not about some bad words and bad things! STOP NOW!!!!! CLICK YES IF YOU AGREE

posted by Anonymous on August 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 193 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Give us minecraft!!!

    I will smash my nook with a hammer if i dont have it in 1 month if you need more time send me an email.
    (Please make it exactly like the X-BOX version) if anyone agries press yes

    86 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    ;-(

    PUT MINECRAFT ON NOOK COLOR!!!!!!

    71 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Awsome

    This is realy helpfull say yes if you agree





    42 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    To: response to below.

    Thia is the barnes and noble cybersecurity team we have traced your I.P. and if you do not refrain from posting se.x comments we wil charge you with sexual harrasment of a minor. Now if you do stop no charges will be pressed. Sincerly head of security Richard Branson.

    18 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Iiii join

    I join the Minecraft nook rebelion /:( >:(

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    To Ef

    Please dont do this you only live once. Please. Im begging you. God gave you lief as a gift dont neglet it. Think about your family, pets (if you have them). Please dont. Onc you do it theres no turning back.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Shut up and stop doing it on the Nook. Do it somewhere else then here. Some kids are like 5-14 reading some comment to see nice stuff then these se.x comments blow there thought process and might get grounded. DO IT ON SOMETHING ELSE DUMBFACES? UNMATURE ON MINECRAFT BOOKS!!!!!

    -@grayniksnow

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    A NEW MINECRAFT MOD!!!

    IF YOU LOVE MY LITTLE PONY AND MINECAFT THEN YOU WOULD LOVE THIS NEW MOD CALLED MINE LITTLE PONY IT IS AMAZING IF YOU ARE A PEGIUSIS AND YOUR ON CREATIVE MODE IT LOOKS LIKE YOU ARE FLYING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    G

    Whats whith the Rebellion!?!?!?!?!!?!?i am pretty sure if u ask nicly "pretty please" they might.if not there is pleanty of other apps like swirlart.nook cant hear u ,u know.click yes if u want to stop the rebellion.



    ~BOOKLOVER

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Good

    Good

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    To alex rocks

    PLZ DON'T CANCEL THE SERIES!!! I luv ur series but dont make multiple ones at once its confusing which one im on. But plz dont stop tje series!!! My next part of "The Story of Steve will be on minecraft for dummied!!!! Hope u like it. Btw i luv the series dont stop or else.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Alexrocks books are the best thupgh i cant find the first.....

    MAKE ANOTHER SERIES DUDE O AND WHERS THE FIRST . Pleaz title it 'falcons request'. Thank you alex

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    IWANTTHEREAL GGGAAAMMMEEE

    I mean it!!!!!!!!!!!!!,!!,!!!!!,!!!,!,!!!,!!!!,!!!!!,!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!,!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Read it!

    Onc ther lived a creeper.he said"thissss issss a nice houssse."
    steve walked by.He knew THIS creeper.His name(yes he has a name)is Mr.creeper."Hello Mr.creeper."steve said.then,all of a sudden "I like trains."

    THE
    END :-D

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    MEN!

    Answer yes or no if you like men ;)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Minecraft story part 3 by Bosswither1

    Steve then turned to his house and said I gona kill herobrine if its the last thing I do steve then gathered his stuff and went to find herobrine hours past no site of any thing but trees and pigs he then saw a man holding a gold/budder ax chopping a tree down steve said hey you the man turned steve I was looking all over for you steve said is that actully you Sky? Sky said the one and only steve said are you hunting for herobrine Sky said well maby my main goal is to kill squids steve said come on please Sky said ok ill go YES said steve to be continued at ultimate structures guide Bosswither1

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    To Sushicat15}

    BEST STORY EVER! I love your stories! Amazing ending? Loved imy fav. character is wolfy. Even thouhh he dnt talk he is so awesome! Again.....BEST STORY EVER!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Minecraft: Ultimate Wilds(Part VI) by Sushicat15 (Final Part!!!!)

    I held my sword, adjusted my armor so it was snug just so, and walked in. This fortress was empty. Or so it seemed. But, there was this eerie tapping sound I just couldn't, quite, get over fully. It bugged me. A lot. I still walked forward, feeling emptily alone without Wolfy next to me. I walked into a long, narrow corridor ad rounded a corner to find a chair with a crown on it. I looked at the doors, and they were open. I walked to the chair, and reached for the crown. Just as my fingers were closing around a holdable end, the doors slammed shut. "Steve." I gripped my sword and whipped around. "D--d--dad?!" I said, so stunned I dropped my sword. "Hello, Steve. Now, it is time," he said as he waked towards me. "Time for what?" I asked, nervous and excited. He gripped my hand. His was icily cold. "Dad, are you all righ--" slice. "It is time for you to die." The last thing I remeber was his eyes turning glowing white as the pain in my stomach overcame my comsciousness. I awoke in a dark chamber. Inside, it was ama who looked like my father. And one who was my grandfather. I, instinctively, grabbed my sword. "Son!! What is this?!" "Son, my block. Herobrine, show yourself." Then my grandfater spoke up. "Duh, Notch, can't your eyes see? Herobrine masquereaded s you to gain Steve's trust and get close to him, and then knocked him unconscios and imprisoned him." My father looked at me, eyes wild. "Is all this.. true?" He asked. "Yes. Exactly as he put it," I reply. "Can you spare food? We haven't eaten in... years." "YEARS?! "Here. Have some bread." I handed them my bread loaf, and just now, it clicked. Why had they left me with my stuff? Because they want me to face my destiny and die. That was the one and only explanation. "All this... for us?" My grandfather asks. "Yes. All yours." The disbelief of the chronically hungry. It is horrid. "I am going to smack destiny upside the face. Don't wait up." I said, and broke down the doors and rushed to the main palace. I threw open the doors. "Herobrine! Face me... NOW!!" I screamed. "As you wish." He hit a jukebox, and Last Battle blared from it. (Last Battle, Pixel, Cave Story Sountrack. He raised his sword, and leaped off the chair and his obsidian sword clashed againt my diamond one. A shower of sparks exploded around us as the blades clashed. Thrust, parry. Block, jab. Thrust, block. Parry, jab. Thrust, jab. With wills as strong as iron, our blades of good and evil clashed. Herobrine leaped at me, but I ducked and grabbed a potion from my bag. Damage II. I flung it, and it exploded into purple shower. But to him, this was just a minor setback. He charged. But I was ready. I blocked and jabbed. I got him car in the stomach. He dropped his swd and fell to his knees. Blood spilled from his mouth as he spoke. "Steve.. do you really want this? What is good... without evil? How can good things be done? Without something to conpare them to? No. You're smart. You knew this. And you chose to... kill me. You knew. I honor that. Now... I go. Thank you... for inflicting therlse excellent unds on me... and allowing me to voice my last fellings aloud. Bye, Steve." I gripped my sword and plunged it deep into his chest. Upon doing this, the last third of the sword turned red. I had fulfilled my destiny. The kingdom was safe. But as I turned over his words in my head, doubt nagged at me. No. Doubt was evil. I had to go home, and tell Wolfy. I walked from the castle, my purpose fulfilled. I was done. THE END!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    BODIL40!!!

    This is useful for newbs

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Uh somebody place reviews????????

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 193 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10