Customer Reviews for

Minecraft For Dummies, Portable Edition

Average Rating 4
( 301 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(203)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(62)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

571 out of 614 people found this review helpful.

Get minecraft b and n!!!!!!

I am sick and tired of this noncence! B and N have gone to far. I said in a nother book that we wonted minecraft and what did b and n do, they put up a nother rip off cald "minecraft" portibile addisnin! And guss what, ITS NOTHING LIKE MINECRAFT. And to make things wors...
I am sick and tired of this noncence! B and N have gone to far. I said in a nother book that we wonted minecraft and what did b and n do, they put up a nother rip off cald "minecraft" portibile addisnin! And guss what, ITS NOTHING LIKE MINECRAFT. And to make things worss, ITS THE WORST MINECRAFT APP YET!!!!!! We all are tird of your stuped rip offs b and n! Maby you dont get the point.
Get minecraft on the nook
Press yes if you agree



Bluerobot11

Ps, the 5 stars dont mean I like the book, it is just to get the mesidge to b and n to GET MINECRAFT

posted by Anonymous on January 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

125 out of 143 people found this review helpful.

Get minecraft!!!

Get minecraft for the nook b&n please press yes if you agree P.S i would put 0 stars but it makes you put at least 1

posted by Anonymous on March 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 301 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Get minecraft b and n!!!!!!

    I am sick and tired of this noncence! B and N have gone to far. I said in a nother book that we wonted minecraft and what did b and n do, they put up a nother rip off cald "minecraft" portibile addisnin! And guss what, ITS NOTHING LIKE MINECRAFT. And to make things worss, ITS THE WORST MINECRAFT APP YET!!!!!! We all are tird of your stuped rip offs b and n! Maby you dont get the point.
    Get minecraft on the nook
    Press yes if you agree



    Bluerobot11

    Ps, the 5 stars dont mean I like the book, it is just to get the mesidge to b and n to GET MINECRAFT

    571 out of 614 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    GET MINECRAFT ON NOOK

    BN should get minecraft on nook press yes if you agree!!

    439 out of 466 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Get minecraft!!!

    Get minecraft for the nook b&n please press yes if you agree




    P.S i would put 0 stars but it makes you put at least 1

    125 out of 143 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    V

    I HEARD THAT IN JUNE 2013 B&N IS PUTTING MINECRAFT ON NOOK!!! Also, i started the MC vs. CP war. I vote Minecraft.



    P.S. June is the month of my birthday!

    119 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    My grandpa wants to learn how to play minecraft

    My grandpa whached me play this so i preordered this he wants to learn how to play

    105 out of 183 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Its me!

    I love minecraft and i know how to play it but i just want the game!

    70 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Minecraft ftw

    I LOVE MC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!$$!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have a youtube channel too: TheHunterGaMeRz

    58 out of 123 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Sonds exciting

    Sounds exciting

    56 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    It sukes

    I hate it!

    54 out of 167 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Minecraft

    I love minecraft so i will love this. Ive had my account for 2 years,so i will love this

    49 out of 95 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Go minecraft

    Go minecraft Go minecraft Go minecraft



    Minecraft is EPIC!!!!!!!!!

    48 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    I am a big fan of minecraft i will totaly read it

    It is going 2 b a good book i know it

    45 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    AHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    OMG BARNS AND NOBAL YOU SUCK I HATE YOUR STUPID MINE CRAFT PICS SO YOU BETTER GET A LIFE AND ADD MINE CRAFT OR ELSE NO ONE WILL EVER GET NOOK THING AGAIN THEY WILL ALL LEAVE FOR APPLE PRODUCTS OR ANDRIOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SO IF YOU WANT TO SAVW YOUR BUISSNES I SUGEST YOU ADD MINE CRAFT FOR THE LAST TIME!!!!!!!!!!! PRESS YES IF YOU AGREE!!!!!!!

    39 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Asome things.

    Please go to youtube and tipe Andrew Reardon amd scroll down till you see a photo of a creeper face. Click on that and you will see some minecraft videos and other cool things. Make shere you post if you liked it or not and sacribe and also post that you fould me out on the nook color.

    Ps.i also really think they should get minecraft on nookcolor and press yes if you agree

    39 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Minecraft

    Minecraft for nook in june 2013

    38 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Tbmbbnggg

    Junk im writeing a letter to b an n






    P.s hit yes if you will to

    29 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Wonder what it's like!

    My account name is gwarren090!

    29 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    We want MINECRAFT

    We want minecraft!!!!!!!!

    28 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Minecraft is bisd

    Mineraft is better cuz
    1 there are CREEPERS
    2 there are texture packs
    3 there is the mistical HEROBRINE
    4 and many more ppease start ar 5 if you hav any.more thing that mc.is awsome

    P.s. my mcname is nojo34

    27 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    T

    Minecraft hunger games rocks! I play the server lostislands
    .org. I play it every weekend and want to post videos on Youtube. My username is 13EndermanHunter. "May the odds be ever in your favor."

    Please b & n get minecraft pe on the nook. All the other apps are ripe offs. We all love minecraft, but you NEED to make it for nook. The kindles can get it & it would make b & n WAY more popular.

    Hit yes if you agree

    In benja we trust

    27 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 301 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16