Customer Reviews for

Minecraft - Unabridged Guide

Average Rating 4
( 121 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Tianalovebot or malissastarimerald

I want minecraft to be a game on every regular nook or kindle. Im a ten year old and i know what im talking about. ( tianalovebot or malissastarimerald is a username i use all the time. And do you how to get internet on a regular nook? Well

posted by 12275323 on January 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Oblivion Part 12 By: HairlessYeti45

Steve dived through the Nether portal and almost instantly fell onto a steaming hot red gravel. Steve screamed as a terrible heat sensation jolted through his body. He quickly jumped up and looked around, holding a burnt arm with his other hand. Steve was on an island i...
Steve dived through the Nether portal and almost instantly fell onto a steaming hot red gravel. Steve screamed as a terrible heat sensation jolted through his body. He quickly jumped up and looked around, holding a burnt arm with his other hand. Steve was on an island in the middle of the biggest lava lake he had ever seen. He turned around after hearing several grunts, "Whoa! What the heck?!" Steve screamed as he came face to face with a zombie pigman. He looked past the zombie pigman and saw a long staircase that led to a huge structure made completely of dark red bricks. Steve could hears marching coming closer and closer. Steve looked to the top of the staircase and saw skeletons streaking down it. But these were not skeletons, Steve knew that they were called Wither skeletons. He drew the Oblivion out of it's sheath. Steve then noticed that the blades had contrasting colors, one a dark red, and one a pale blue. Steve, not sure what thrle colors stood for pointed the red blade at the charging Withers and flames shot out of the tip, not effecting the enemy of course, "wait, if red is fire, then blue is," Stve pointed the other blade at the enemies," water!" Just then, a straight beam of water shot out of the blue blade, killing every Wither in the area. "Holy cr<_>ap!" Steve screamed. He then sprinted up the staircase and found himself at the doors of the Nether brick building. The doors opened automatically and Steve, Oblivion in hand, walked inside. THANKS FOR READING! THIS MIGHT BE MY LAST STORY DUE TO LACK OF FEEDBACK AND ADVICE! JUST FYI.

posted by 5905274 on July 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Tianalovebot or malissastarimerald

    I want minecraft to be a game on every regular nook or kindle. Im a ten year old and i know what im talking about. ( tianalovebot or malissastarimerald is a username i use all the time. And do you how to get internet on a regular nook? Well

    25 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    I

    User: Rolaterboys this is a very good book i.suggest it

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    I love minecraft

    I LOVE MINECRAFT

    10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    A lot of idiots on here

    People be more mature. All the comments are just people saying dumb things and just not writing about the book. If you want to have publicity for a server write is some ware else. And please I hope barnes and nobel gets minecraft on there shop. So please stop posting crap on here.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    You can tell by the comments and ratings that this is just a a joke.

    Dont buy.

    9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Now

    We want minecraft
    We want minecraft

    For free

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Jjj

    $10 FOR A BOOK COME ON B&N JUST JIVE US THE REAL GAME NOT THE BOOKSS WE DONT WANT THAT

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    MineCraft is EPIC!!!

    My usernamme is Sushicat15 and I play on the world's best server: PERACRAFT!! IF YOU LIKE PERACRAFT PEASE REPLY!!

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Hello

    Hello
    Hello
    Hello
    Hello
    Hello
    Hello
    Hello
    Hello
    Hello
    Hello

    7 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    I agree

    Either the people are goofing or the book is stupid

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Great book

    Very helpful guide - teaches alot about minecraft :-)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Boobies

    Hi why do girls have boobs? I want to feel some fat ones some day anyone volunteer?

    5 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    G

    Firsty first firsty!! YAY!!


    -derf421

    4 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    E

    Fallen Kingdom rocks!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    I love this saple of this book.

    This book is so helpful to all minecrafters in the world. Do you agree with me? If you do thums m eup and buy this awsome book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    AlexRocks Story 5

    Alex saw Crystal sitting on a cliff. She was staring down into the lava. "Boy did I screw up big time. I gave Herobrine the power to bring back the Ender Dragon. I should just face it, I'm useless." She said to herself. "You're not useless. So what you got used to resurect the Ender Dragon. You're a huge help." Alex said. Crystal turned around and ran into his arms. "Uh, guys? I'm right here." Ace commented. After explaining everything to Crystal, the trio set off to the Nether castle. They found it not only bigger, but floating. "Woah. It's a Nether fortress." Alex gawked. "How do we get up there? Ace asked. "Yeah, you'd have to be able to fly to get up there." Crystal agreed. "Flying... I've got it! Crystal you're a genius!" Alex remarked. Alex explained to everybody and told them to get on some pigs. "Are you sure about this?" Ace questioned. The trio stood on the edge of a vast cliff. "Positive." Alex replied. The pigs picked up speed. "Here we gooooooo!" Alex whooped as the trio jumped off the cliff. "We're not gonna make it!" Crystal yelled. They made it. On the Nether fortress, the three heros headed down the halls, ready for any challenge that awaited them. To be continued... (Give me feedback. My next is on Minecraft: Ultimate Structures and Build Guide)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Lady Gaga

    I might be a lady but you can suck my little gaga

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Buy it

    Good!







    P

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Jsdffgf

    Steve woke up. He remembered spawning next to a trio of zombies and running. Everything else was fuzzy. He looked around. He was in a house of some sort. Thank goodness you are awake came a voice behind him. Steve spun around expecting a fight. He saw an old man with a fuzzy beard. I am notch. Come said notch. I need to show you diamond. Steve followed notch to a hole. Come down said notch. Steve climbed down to a room with lava. Tricked you said notch. He climbed up to the top and broke the ladders. I am herobrine. Part 2 at a begginers guide.








    Reshiman.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    To #16.

    Oh and yeah i am a teen girl. I will volunteer!!!!!!!! I have huge fat ones!!!!! In fact you can kiss them and take a picture with them!!!!!!! They are huge and fat!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7