Customer Reviews for

Mini Piano

Average Rating 4
( 789 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(451)

4 Star

(128)

3 Star

(82)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(93)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

770 out of 900 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice!

Good, clean, crisp sound...very realistic. This is an entertaining little app, nice when you just want to tickle the ivories! Love it!

posted by 8230894 on December 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

236 out of 355 people found this review helpful.

Its ok

It is very realistic sounding and is just like a keyboard but it is very small and glytches sometimes

posted by 8949085 on December 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Music <3

    Really easy to pick up and use. Just lots of fun, can sit for almost an hour playing(: definiltly worth a buck

    564 out of 675 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Really cool

    I'm thoroughly enjoying this app. It has a beat feature but I have't figured out how to work it yet. Wish it could teach me the rudimentary.

    173 out of 243 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Excellent

    Beautiful sound considering the speakers. Fun to just tap away at the keys.

    87 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Cool

    Really like this app. Only wish it had more keys.

    68 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    This is a good app but...

    If you would like to play complex songs with chords, then you're out of luck. NOOK only supports two finger touch, meaning you cant play more than two notes simutaneously. This is good app for passing time, but you should not get this app if you are a serious musician. So far, I have not yet noticed any glitching or lagging. Also, some of the instruments are louder than others, and also sound better too. I have noticed as a saxophone player myself, the saxophone sounds quite weird. For the most part, though, the instruments sound pretty good. The piano sounds by far the best. Overall, 4 stars for being fun to play, but also having some very minor issues.

    36 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Fun to tinker with...

    I think its a pretty cool app, just to have to tinker around on. I like that you play guitar, drums, and other things.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Very cute!

    Fun little piano for those who play by ear, or just want to mess around and have some fun. I like it because I play the piano. You can also switch it to other instruments as well.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    .

    Its a good app, the only thing I dont like is that you can only touch two keys at a time, the song I was trying to learn required a three key touch at the same time.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    -3-

    Hehe....tiny piano...so cute -3-

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    E>

    Love this app! I just wish it would tell you how fast to go!

    - Best rater

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Dec alex mccarty

    It wont let me install but its soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo fun

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Awesome

    Fun should get more songs though.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Amazing little app

    I enjoy this app. Great choices of music - fun to fiddle around with.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Great app!

    Very realistic, great sound. But the keyboard is a little short though

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Good app

    I Like this app. It would be good for starters. The only down fall is the speed of play, and the note hold is not long enough. All in all I give the app a 4 star.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    :)

    Ok the only rezon im given it 4 stars is bc im mad at b&n we realy need instagram!!!!!!! My friend has one and she was sooo mad and sad bc i couldent get one!!!!!!! Plz and make it free! Thank u hitbyes if u agree

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    I think you should get it

    I think you guse should get it is like a reall piano but smaller. Dont listen to the bad reviews bye it. It is worth it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Awesome app. Piano is smaller than expexted.

    This app is good for a routine practice of piano when there is no actual piano nearby. The only problem that I observed was that the piano was to small to play normally with all fingers on the keyboard. There was also only one octave on this piano which made it impossible to play any advanced piece of music. Or even simple music involving both hands. I recomend this app to those who like to expieriment with songs and who are tolerable with the very small keyboard.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    I LIKED IT

    BY:SULLY

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Great

    Very helpful at learning piano i am a musician myself i play 5 instruments and play at many places this app is great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7