Customer Reviews for

Mini Piano

Average Rating 4
( 787 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(450)

4 Star

(127)

3 Star

(82)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(93)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

767 out of 897 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice!

Good, clean, crisp sound...very realistic. This is an entertaining little app, nice when you just want to tickle the ivories! Love it!

posted by 8230894 on December 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

235 out of 352 people found this review helpful.

Its ok

It is very realistic sounding and is just like a keyboard but it is very small and glytches sometimes

posted by 8949085 on December 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 127 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Perfect

    I like the 2 version more better than the first one









    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Great app!

    App works great I had some troble with the sound just exit out of the app but it works geat other wise

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Awesome

    It so helpful my daughter can use it to practice

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Amazing!:3

    I love this! But I wish they had a few more instruments....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    It is great.

    It updates A LOT so ya.
    I like it decause i love playing the piano

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    IF ONLY

    Nice game, but if only they had magic piano for the nook now....

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Recommend

    My grandson loves it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Pretty good

    I lik how u can select any instrument but i wish that u could hav hit list songs to choose from

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Good app

    Wish it would show the show the sheet music above so you know the rhythm of the songs. If you know the songs, following the highlighted notes makes sense. It is an app though not a real piano so I guess can't expect too much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Best App Ever

    This app is really good. The beats are awesome and ilove playing with it with my friends. Get this app

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Anonumos

    Omg, i love this app, this will totaly help with my piano lessons, please get this game, i recamend it for all ages worth the money, installs quickly, and it keeps you busy. I hope this review was helpful! : )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Love it

    Love it but the accidental keys do not play well and there is a delay from when u hit the keys

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Mixed feelings.

    I bought this because I'm a singer who sometimes has challenging music to learn and thought this would be a handy tool for plunking notes during down time at work. I would say that this app barely meets even that function. The range of notes it plays is too limited- I have to jump an octave lower a lot when plunking notes. And when trying to see how my part works into the other voice parts... well, that doesn't work at all. This app has a very hard time playing two or more notes at once. It would be a fun game for a kid for about five minutes, but beyond that I can't see what use anyone else would get out of it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Anonomous

    It would be better if when it changed to different instruments it showed their strings and keys!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Mini Piano

    I personaly love the app, but the one on ipod and ipad can scroll the entire piano. Love it though!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Lindsey

    Fun! I just wish you could press more than two keys at a time. Great app though!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    If you like music highly recommended

    Love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Ehhh

    It is very good if you are looking to have fun. It consists of 2 octave C scale with all sharps and flats in between. You can play the piano clarinet saxophone drums eletric and regular guita and violin

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Piano

    This app is pretty good. But it does not have all the keys on a piano. But overall an exeptional piano application.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Awesome!

    I got this app as soon as I opened my nook box. I've always wanted to learn a bit of piano outside of what my friends who play have taught me, and this has let me fool around to figure out some songs. The lag is a bit annoying at times, but most people who can really notice the lag should be able to fix it in their heads. Also helpful to tune instruments like a viola. The violin should be named a viola though as violins don't go as low as the C given. Other than that this app is amazing! I would definitely reccomend it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 127 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7