Customer Reviews for

Mini Piano

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

774 out of 904 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice!

Good, clean, crisp sound...very realistic. This is an entertaining little app, nice when you just want to tickle the ivories! Love it!

posted by 8230894 on December 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

238 out of 359 people found this review helpful.

Its ok

It is very realistic sounding and is just like a keyboard but it is very small and glytches sometimes

posted by 8949085 on December 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Not for musicians

    Great preprogramed sounds and nice layout. There is a split-second delay which makes this app unplayable for me. Bpm adjustment on preprogramed beats would be nice, too.

    187 out of 311 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Waste

    This has s nice sound and quality but it has a stupid lag between notes so this really doesnt do anything for me :(

    69 out of 130 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Hey

    I wish it had a free trail or something

    66 out of 133 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Boring!!!!!!

    Its not fun at all. Not much you can do ,but my little sister loves the game

    62 out of 142 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Clunky

    Works poorly on Nook. Slow, clunky, pendulous

    44 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    f this hunk of junk!!!!! grrrr......fix the glitch peeps !! =}

    this peice of junk just keeps installing grrrr!!!!
    i play piano thats why i bought it!!!!!!
    it looks fun though! lol =]
    i would give it 0 ¿ stars but u cant!!! grrrrrrr sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooioooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo MAD!!! GRRRRRRR???? =/

    35 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Not what I expected.

    My daughter is showing real talent for piano at school. I had natural talent and took lessons all of my childhood. Brought a small piano home and bought this with the impression that there would be some electronic sheet music type things but it only gives you a list of less than 10 songs. Then it shows the electronic "mini piano" on the screen and the note you are supposed to press next glows. And that is IT!!!!! What a waste. The small list isn't songs most would care for either. So disappointed.

    34 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Too slow response

    There is a huge lag between touching the keys and the sound on my nook tab. Makes playing anything more than mary had a little lamb almost impossible.

    30 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    N

    My sister used to play the claranet,and it never sounded like this,and i've been in a jazz house before and FAKE saxaphone on this DO NOT WASTE THIS ON YOUR GIFT CARD OR MONEY,INSTEAD READ MARTHA IN THE MIRROR FROM DOCTOR WHO, IT'S MORE THAN THIS APP BUT IT'S WORTH IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOT PLEASED AT ALL!NO NOT AT ALL I WOULD GIVE NDA (no in Indian) STARS BUT I CAN'T!GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I COULD GO ON HOW BAD THIS APP IS BUT NOOOOO

    19 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Meh...

    There is static in the back ground... im a very experienced piano player and the lag just aggribates me.... sorry foe typos.... the notes linger to long for it to sound reallistic and i wish there were more keys..

    19 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Useless latency

    I thought this would be fun. The delay between hitting the key and hearing the sound makes playing anything painful. I hope there is something better out there!

    19 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Phoooooooooooooooooooooooey

    Somehow my application won't work I AM EXPECTING IMPROVMENTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    18 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Arrg!!!

    I want my money back! This app wont intstall!

    18 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    App wont run

    I payed the money and it won't run....how do I get my money back?

    18 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    App sucks!

    Not installing. App sucks! I want my money back!!!!!!!

    18 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    U

    Im 8 and this is boring.

    Good for 4-6 year olds

    18 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Bad!

    It wont let me play it keeps on installing not worth a buck dont buy it

    17 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    WAY out of tune! It's a total rip off!

    It is really out of tune! The only thing I like about it is the feature where they tell you how to play a song! Your just throwing money out the window!

    17 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Another buck wasted.

    The other reviewers are much too kind. Maybe ok for a toddler. Wish I could retun it or swap for something else. Ive been spoiled by the quality of Garage Band on my daughters Ipad. The delay btween note and sound is bad. The sounds arent even close to the instuments depicted. A quick total thumbs down from me.

    16 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Not great

    Its ok but is slow and have glitches

    16 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5