Customer Reviews for

Mini Piano

Average Rating 4
( 805 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(460)

4 Star

(133)

3 Star

(81)

2 Star

(36)

1 Star

(95)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

811 out of 946 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice!

Good, clean, crisp sound...very realistic. This is an entertaining little app, nice when you just want to tickle the ivories! Love it!

posted by 8230894 on December 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

254 out of 379 people found this review helpful.

Its ok

It is very realistic sounding and is just like a keyboard but it is very small and glytches sometimes

posted by 8949085 on December 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Notin

    Just bored. Wanted to write and read reviews and how it sounds. This app is okay but it has a lag so for people who aren't music majors so if your just lookin to mess around this is GR8

    80 out of 142 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Anomous

    Had trouble dowloading it.

    12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Dont wast your money

    There is no fun way to just tinker around with this. The notes hold out for like forever andfor that reason you vant make any real music or even sounds that sound good together. I did not know much about it until Igot it and I dont think any one should get it

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Its not good enough

    When i try to learn a song all i can focus on is the keys that have blue dots on them and how fast i have to tap them so that the song will sound liget. In other words, i cant learn songs on this app. Its destracting. And, the latest update doesnt have an option to play as a drum. The drum was my favorite instroment on there. And they took it away! Dont buy this app. Its bad. Maybe if you are very focused then you would enjoy it a lot. But im very focused and it didnt work for me. So, i wouldnt risk it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Anonymous

    It is fun at first, but you can't change the instruments. It is alright, but I wouldn't waste my money on it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Mini piano

    There is an annoying sound delay, it only has a 14 note range and the installed songs have incorrect notes dont buy it if you can find something better.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Anonymous

    It is a nice sound exept for the clarinet. A clarinet does not aound like that......

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    App

    I give it 2 stars you might think im crazy but i learned a song. The only reason i like it is because i have a piano at my house so i can transfer the song to it. DONT GET IT!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    TO SMALL

    It is way to small

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Not good

    Not the best app there is a sound delay that makes it unplayable for me i would reccomend NOT buying this app

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Anonymous

    I don't use it that much. The keys are fairly small and the notes sustain for about 2 seconds. This makes it hard to play anything very well. The sound of the piano is good but this app doesnt hold a candle to the experience of playing a real piano. ALSO IF YOU WANT TO KNOW YOU CAN ONLY PLAY 2 NOTES AT A TIME. For a dollar though, its ok

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    For fun.

    This is only good for if you just eant to mess around. There is a split-second time delay between the time you hit the note, and it's accompanied sound. If you just want to mess around, this app is the one for you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    N

    Its cool. But I haven't tried it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Matthee

    The piano keys are way to small to play.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Unhappy with 3.5 update

    I updated this app and now the keyboard in the Learn/ "Fun Play" mode is bi-level only. Also, the update removed some of the songs I was learning prior to the update. I cannot recommend this version.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Useful honest review

    It was ok. Useful for song writing w/o a piano. Its starting to get glitchy so im off to find a new one. There is delay and sound plays waaay too long. instruments are not realistic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Not as much fun

    The last set of updates just took out what little fun was left in this app. It used to be fun No More. Please do not fix it again or I will have to delete it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Ty

    Hgck
    jl
    Rpppuvkcuf

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Anonymous

    It wasnt installing, so I archived it, and now I cant unarchive it. It looks soooooooo much fun. :'(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Not really worth it

    Well if you play a beat the give you, it is impossible to do any because of the pause between you touching it and it playing the note. So it was fun, but buy something a little better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2