BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Mini Shopaholic (Shopaholic Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 1003 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(417)

4 Star

(270)

3 Star

(172)

2 Star

(75)

1 Star

(69)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Excellent summer read

This was a fantastic read. Just ideal for the hot summer days.

posted by theReader278 on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

truly disappointed!!

I have read all the Shopaholic books, and found them to be funny and witty, so I was really looking forward to the latest, Mini Shopaholic. Needless to say, I cannot even get through it, it is that bad! The characters have not evolved at all, and I found the daughter to...
I have read all the Shopaholic books, and found them to be funny and witty, so I was really looking forward to the latest, Mini Shopaholic. Needless to say, I cannot even get through it, it is that bad! The characters have not evolved at all, and I found the daughter to be beyond annoying! The situations that Rebecca finds herself in are beyond ridiculous, and are more annoying than funny. I really cannot recommend this book to anyone, and am really upset I spent money on it myself!!!

posted by omg_be on October 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 2, 2010

    truly disappointed!!

    I have read all the Shopaholic books, and found them to be funny and witty, so I was really looking forward to the latest, Mini Shopaholic. Needless to say, I cannot even get through it, it is that bad! The characters have not evolved at all, and I found the daughter to be beyond annoying! The situations that Rebecca finds herself in are beyond ridiculous, and are more annoying than funny. I really cannot recommend this book to anyone, and am really upset I spent money on it myself!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2010

    WORST BOOK OF THE SERIES

    Have all the books in the Shopaholic series, and this is the worst. Can hardly get through it. It's boring and plain stupid. I find myself wishing Luke would get ride of Becky, and I've never done that before. Her thinking used to be funny, but in this book it is plain silly. Hope her next book is better than this one. Will probably never read this one again, and I have read all the others several times and laugh each time. Would not recommend to anyone.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Anounomms nov 15 013

    I hope i can read the sample but it seems faboulos.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Like the other one-star reviews, I just found Becky and Minnie (

    Like the other one-star reviews, I just found Becky and Minnie (and Becky's mother, for that matter) to be annoying. I really can't feel any sympathy for her. No wonder Luke works all the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Disappointed

    I have read all of the other Shopaholic books and liked them. However this one is just plain silly. I found the plot to be borderline ridiculous. The storyline about Minnie,s spenfing got olld reakky fast. Im very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Need Sample

    NEED SAMPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    Just horrible

    I normally love the Shopaholic books, but this one just stinks. It's boring and I found myself getting annoyed with the bratty little girl. Save your money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2010

    This book will make you want to get your tubes tied

    I enjoyed the other books in the Shopaholic series, but have noticed that as the books progress, the "heroine" becomes less and less a well-meaning idiot and more and more a sociopath who does what she wants at everyone else's expense. Now that Becky is a mother, one would have hoped that she would have grown up some and moved beyond her obnoxious, dishonest ways, but that is not the case. No longer does the reader want to root for her through her problems (of her own making, of course) but would rather try to slap some sense into her and ship her off to therapy. Throughout the book, she abuses the trust and goodwill of the people who love her, and it is disgusting. And she is raising her kid to be a spoiled demon child. Just reading about this kid's antics made me want to sew my own birth canal shut. The worst part of the book was when a supposed child expert told Becky that her kid was just a regular high-spirited child when the kid is clearly emotionally disturbed and an awful problem child (like her mother, I guess). Then the child expert at least told Becky to go off to therapy, which of course will never happen because why go to therapy when your friends and family enable you to be a bad, selfish person. Ugh. These books are no longer fun. It's time to end the series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2010

    MISLEADING TITLE. THIS BOOK HAS LITTLE TO DO WITH MINNIE! AND LOTS AND LOTS OF TYPOS!

    I am so sick of Becky that I wanted to throw up in the middle of reading this book. Minnies Shopaholic tendencies was a small part of this book. The majority of this book is about Becky preparing Luke's birthday party. The title of this book should be: Shopaholic and the Party. The party is pointless and Becky planned it not because she loves look but because she wants to prove to everybody that she can put together a party--a show. Also Luke is an absentee father and husband, he doesn't deserve a party.

    I love the Shopaholic Series except for Shopaholic Ties the Knot and I haven't read Shopaholic and Sister because I have read Jess and Becky's interaction in Shopaholic Ties the Knot and there's no way I'm going to read a book about the annoying sister Jess.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4