Customer Reviews for

Minutes to Midnight

Average Rating 4
( 95 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not Linkin Park!

    This is a good cd but it is not Linkin Park. This is more along the lines of a Chester Bennington solo Album. The thing that made LP who they are was the original rap to rock, back and forth vocals by Chester & Mike. That only exists on one track on this whole album. The album is good but it's just LP looking for a new sound, maybe this will be the last CD with Shinoda on it at all. If you expect to hear typical LP you won't get it on this album, however I still suggest buying this CD as it is a good rock album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    chimichanga man

    well i was disappointed with this album cause im a huge LP fan but this lbum was to much of a change plus the profanity was not needed. Best song "no more sorrow"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Linkin Park ROCKS!!!

    In my opinion Linkin Park totally rules, but I would say that they lost their touch in this album and the only great songs, in my opinion are "What I've Done, No More Sorrow, and Given Up." Some other songs are good to but not what I'd expect from Linkin Park. I would say that Meteora was their best album and Hybird Theory was their second best and this ranks third place. In my opinion, the best songs that they ever made is "Faint" (from Meteora) "Figure .09" (Meteora) "From the Inside" (from Meteora) and "What I've Done' (from Minutes to Midnight.) They had a lot of other terrific songs I just can't name them all. I think that you can find all these songs on YouTube or someplace else and you won't have to buy the album. I recomand listening to these songs but I don't really advise buying them. Also try finding "Meteora" and "Hybird Theory," because they are really great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The song samples leave me dissapointed

    I just listened to all of the song samples and I must say that I am dissapointed. After hearing "What I've Done" on the radio, I thought it had a different sound for Linkin Park, but I liked it. The song grew on me and I had hope for this new and long awaited CD. However, after listening to the song samples, I walked away unimpressed. LP changed their sound and what I heard is not what I have grown to love about LP. There is nothing wrong with changing your sound and mixing things up every now and then, but this was a pretty dramatic change and I think it was too much. Not to mention the fact that it took them this long to put a new CD out. My opinion could change once I hear the whole CD, but I will not be rushing out to get it on Tuesday like I thought I would.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not the same

    This is a pretty good cd but not what I'm expecting from Linkin Park. When you buy Linkin Park you expect a specific kind of tune and sound. This new LP cd sounds more like any other rock cd, that is out right now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Nothing new here

    Well after realizing what I was missing from not listening to Linkin Park I started listening to them two months ago. After buying all three of their previous albums I fell in love with the band and was looking forward to this album. Once I got it however I was severely disapointed. Their previous albums like meteora just had something new about them which Minutes to Midnight doesn't. There isn't any character to the music on this album, and listening to it there wasn't that rapcore sound which i'm so used to getting from Linkin Park. For me I would much rather take the album back and listen to Meteora or Hybrid theory over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    its not the same sound

    i think they got away from there nu metal sound that i really liked and enjoyed and went for a softer sound. i think the rapping sounds to similar to the same way mike rapped in fort minor, with the same sound and way of lyrics. chester only seems to scream on 2 or 3 tracks, and sticks to singing more. the best sound for them i think is mike rapping with the beat and guitar playing and chester singing/screaming the vocals with a harder sound in the chorus, similar to the meteora cd. the only songs similar to there original sound is what ive done, given up, bleed it out, and no more sorrow. the rest is different and not that good. the cd was alright, but not as good as their past releases, and it wasnt worth the wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1