Customer Reviews for

Miracle Cure

Average Rating 3.5
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

I loved reading this book. it kept me hooked from beginning to end.

posted by enticed on September 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Avoid

Take Harlan's advice in prologue and skip this one. Overflowing with stereotypes and credibility problems. Signed, Long time Harlan fan

posted by 7228355 on December 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Avoid

    Take Harlan's advice in prologue and skip this one. Overflowing with stereotypes and credibility problems.

    Signed,
    Long time Harlan fan

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    A slow start

    I have read all of his books & loved them. This one was a little slower start so it took a while to keep my interest However, after the first few chapters I was once again hooked.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome

    I loved reading this book. it kept me hooked from beginning to end.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2012

    If you can move past some cheesy dialogue, a message that feels

    If you can move past some cheesy dialogue, a message that feels like it's being preached to you, and the plot point that involves a character opening a package that she has not business opening, "Miracle Cure" actually resolves itself to being a decent novel with a mastermind I did not expect (flat out insanity may be the main motivation.) Good thing, because for awhile this book just wasn't very good, but leave it to Harlan Coben to make it a worthwhile read in the end, even if, at least with the normal Coben standard, this is no miracle of a read.

    3.5/5

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This was my first Coben read and definately wont be my last. It

    This was my first Coben read and definately wont be my last. It had twists and turns that kept me guessing till the and I didn't even figure it out. And I usually figure out every ending. I have been putting off reading him forever and now wish I hadn't. Two thumbs up for Mr. Coben!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Hook and twist

    A very easy read but enjoyable with lots of twists and surprises that will keep you reading.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Awesome!!

    Riveting from the first page. One of the authors and def a great read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Dated and dull

    Tedious. Wish i could get my money back.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Great book

    Another great book by Coben that had me hooked from the beginning and guessing til the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Read and enjoyed

    Now that i have discovered this author i will read more. Could not put this book down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Hey where is the author? Is he MIA? Sandybeach

    Not creative wrltting nor imagative! Sad to be a lost cobin fan :(

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Pretty good read

    Big time fan of Harlan Coben and this book does not disappoint,.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    To Skystar

    (Her name could be Skylar. Hehe. See what i did there? Um... second thought, just ignore that... Anyway, her name could be Aqua, Sierra, Rosie, Dianna, Saphire, River, Filght, Night... the list goes on.) ~Musik

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    ~Crossing Winds~ chapter 3~ by Krazy aka skystar

    ((Sorry this is honna be SHORT! I promise to make te next one a long as possible)) What? She turned to see what tey were looking at, an in response they 'awwed'. She turned back confused, an it snapped. They were looking at her with wildly happy expressions. She was temtped to smack them with her wing. Well, arm, since she had no feathers and was ugly-looking. Her father Shakra swept down gracefully in one flick of his wings. To her amazement it looed as if a talonful of stars had outlined his rippling figure. "Wow! Shes amazed!" Remarked her mother.
    Morning dew trickled down and splattered onher head. She shivered unpleasantly. By now she hdad peered up at the sky, noticing the silence that began to onsume the earth. And darkness followed. She jumped. Crack! She whippe her sll head around to find two curious chicks poking their head out of the white eggshells. She ignored them vaguely and closed her eyes. SHe drifted into a peaceful slumber.(((btw what should her nae be?))

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Good read

    Complicated and controversial story, but so good! Continued Coben fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Love this author....I can not put his books down. They grab you

    Love this author....I can not put his books down. They grab your attention from page one and keep you intrigued until the last sentence.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    To fern

    Do you do rp

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Page Turner!

    True to Coben's work, this is a page turner that has you cheering for the main characters and guessing til the last page, with lots of twists!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Loved it!

    I know I know...a VERY early Coben but I enjoyed it...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This nurse loved it!

    Kept me turning page after page, was very tired for my shift the next day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6