Customer Reviews for

Miracle on 49th Street

Average Rating 4.5
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2006

    MUST READ BOOOK!

    DEAR READER, I HOPE U READ THIS BOOK AND LOVE IT AS MUCH AS I DO! YOU DON'T EVEN HAVE TO LIKE BASKETBALL, IT'S A GREAT READ FOR ANYONE. IN FACT, I ACTUALLY GO OUTSIDE ALOT TO PLAY BASKETBALL NOW. ITS HAS FAMILY, FRIENDSHIP, COMEDY, AND MODERN DAY MEDIA, ALL PACKED INTO ONE BOOK ALL AGES CAN READ IT. SO WHY DON'T YOU?

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Fabulous

    I love this book. I couldn't put it down!!! It almost made me cry at some parts. I recommend this book to anyone who wants to read a book with so much detail. This book makes you think about how lucky you are. Molly goes throughbso much and she is so brave. READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2008

    THE BEST!!!

    My 10 year old son........an avid reader proclaims this the "BEST BOOK EVER WRITTEN PERIOD DOT".!!!!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    Must read!

    It's a great book.Molly is such a determined little girl. She brought the book to life. Definitly a book I would reread and recommed to a friend.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2006

    Wonderful book

    This book was amazing I just couldn't put it down. Terrific storyline and just a wonderful book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    12 year old Molly Parker is in search of her dad after her mom d

    12 year old Molly Parker is in search of her dad after her mom dies from cancer and goes to live with her mom’s best friend that know’s who her dad is but won’t tell her because he hasn’t been in her life but she finds out that she has known him part of her life to find out he’s a basketball player for the Boston Celtics named Josh Cameron who her step sister has a crush on. When she reads the letters she finds out clues a year after her mom died she has a feeling she knows who her dad is and tells him in the parking lot after practice  but he doesn’t believe her even when she tells him that he has the leather jacket her mom gave him. I recommend this book to people who love sports but who also loves miracles, I think this book would be a very good book for a basketball mom or dad or any parent because it shows that you should be there for your child during hard and good times.  Josh Cameron finally took responsibility and owned up to saying that Molly Parker was his daughter and she started living with him and i guess when he saw her basketball skills and her attitude he thought they were more alike than he thought.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Good book

    I would read it again

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    OMG!!!

    Cant wait to read

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2007

    AWESOME!!!!!!

    If you love Basketball or sports you will really enjoy this book. It's a story about Molly Parker, who lives in Boston and lost her mom 2yrs ago to cancer. Before her death, her mom told her that Josh Cameron (a Celtics Basketball player) is her dad. She tells Josh but he doesn't believe her, because he thinks she is after his money. Molly's bestfriend tells her to keep trying. Molly is a huge Celtics fan and goes to all their pratices, and some games. Mike Lupica does a great job keeping you interested and showing how miracles can come true! Make sure you read Mike Lupica's other books such as Travel Team and Heat. My favorite is Travel Team.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Nice

    I thought that this book is pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Another Mike Lupica classic

    We read it quickly and were engaged in the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Awesome

    Love this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Amazing

    So hard to put the book down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    miracles... what wonderful things

    Well, this book is what you come to expect from Mike Lupica. A great book that keps you wanting to keep reading it over and over. A great book over all, I definatley want him to write a sequal to this book. I do like how one of his other books "Summer Ball" fits this book and travel team together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    GO CELTICS!

    Cant wait to.read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Miricle on 49th street

    This book was the best!
    In the sample had only 1page,but it was still good.
    The book was about a basketball player from the Celetics.who's girfriend died. She had a daughter. The book's title had "miracle" on it,so I think something cool is goig to happen.My brother has this book,so I know all this.

    TH€ €?D

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Most children live the normal life with two parents and their si

    Most children live the normal life with two parents and their siblings (if they have any), but Molly Parker wasn’t one of those children. Miracle on 49th Street tells the story of a 12 year-old girl who is dealing with the troubles of losing her mother to cancer and the search for her father.
    Every child wants a happy life with “every piece of the puzzle” no matter what situation they’re in, but not everyone gets the life they want. Mike Lupica has written many great books such as Heat, Travel Team, Million-Dollar Throw, etc. Mike is a tremendous author and deserves all the credit he has received for the books. Miracle on 49th Street is just another one of those books that everyone will like when they read it.
    This book is perfect for teens and young adults (12 and up) who enjoys Christmas, family drama, sports, and “shocking” twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Lovehis book its my fav such a sweet story

    :p

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Great!

    Great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    GREAT BOOK!

    Alright. At the library in our school, they had Miracle on 49th street. I read the first four chapters and was bored. When im reading a book and its boring, I read the last page. Molly is a ordanary girl, living with a friend of her moms. She and her best friend Sam are looking in old stuff and find pix of her mom and Josh Cameron. They look in notes her mom gave molly before she died and in a note Molly had read, she figured out a puzzle.



    - MIKE LUPICA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6