Customer Reviews for

The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane

Average Rating 4.5
( 692 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(564)

4 Star

(81)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

77 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

Awesome book!

I am a 5th grade teacher and this book was recommended to me by our librarian. I have two classes and this is my second year reading this book. (which means I have read it a total of 4 times). Each time I read it, I get more attached to the characters. The best part...
I am a 5th grade teacher and this book was recommended to me by our librarian. I have two classes and this is my second year reading this book. (which means I have read it a total of 4 times). Each time I read it, I get more attached to the characters. The best part about this book, my students both boys and girls LOVE it. I am already looking forward to being able to share this book with my son. It's such a great book!

posted by Anonymous on September 23, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Great book BUT slow pace.

Great it was sad, touching, some time a litle slow but great if you like these things in a book, this book is great for you. BUT!!! if youan't stay with a book because it is slow pace like me this is NOT!!! the book for you (,)__(,) ...
Great it was sad, touching, some time a litle slow but great if you like these things in a book, this book is great for you. BUT!!! if youan't stay with a book because it is slow pace like me this is NOT!!! the book for you (,)__(,) ( ' . ' ) bunny is so cute! (o o) O O

posted by Anonymous on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 696 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 35
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    Wonderful Read

    Loved reading this to my son. We enjoyed the adventure of Edward. We laughed, cried and cheered for him. Loved the story!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2008

    A must read!!

    The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane by Kate DiCamillo is a wonderful book. This heartwarming story is about a china rabbit that learns the precious act of love. Edward, the rabbit, goes through a complete metamorphosis through the events in this story. Once I began reading this book, I could not put it down. I have already recommended it to several friends. It is a fabulous book. One of the best I¿ve read in a while!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2006

    Depressing!

    I bought this book for my 10 year old. I am sorry. We read it togethor and she asked me at the end why did it have to be such a sad book. I think we forget that our kids are not ready to handle some of the emotions childrens books are selling. I think we are trusting others to decide what is a childs book for our kids. I have learned from this book, and a few other children's books clearly not meant for children, to read the book first before I give it to my child. I miss the days of well written fun books for kids. We seem to have alot of deep emotional books out for our 12 and under kids. Why? Isn't life emotional enough for our kids without having them get more of it when it is time to sit and enjoy a good book? The books message is a great one, for adults. I would save it to give as a gift for an adult friend.

    5 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Cool but....

    This book had me crying many times. Why is poor Edward rejected so many times!? Why do so many happy times end?! This book is good for you if you like sad stories. I pray that no human lives like this beautifully written story describes Edward's life.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Best book

    This is my favriote book!i love tis book and you should read it

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Real good

    Read it!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    This book rocks

    I read this book when I was 7 and loooooovvvveeeeed it!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    LOVE!!!!!!!!!

    I Have read all the the books by Kate Dicamillo and she is my favorite author by far!!!......but this is one of my favorites though..... it is definately worth the money it does get a little sad but I LOVED it!!!!!!!!!...................


    BUY IT !!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    March 21,2012

    It's a great story, a little part of it was sad but in the end it was it was really happy. You should read it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Logan

    The book was happy and sad

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    My Boys and I LOVED it!

    This book was recommended by my son's 2nd grade teacher...we had never read one of Kate DiCamillo's books, but we tried this one iand we absolutely loved it! My boys did not want to put it down...it is simply written, but the language is so rich and the illustrations are just beautiful! The story is very sweet...reminds me a little of The Velveteen Rabbit, only much better! We have since read another of her books (Despereaux) and thoroughly enjoyed it as well. We'll be reading more of her books, for sure!

    My boys are aged 7 and 9.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!

    LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Good book

    When i was in third grade my teacher recommended it and i read it. I read it again the next year and still liked it. It wasnt too sad but it was a great book because of how he goes from one family to another. The author really makes you feel bad for him.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Awesome Book

    I like this book because of all the details and the adventures that Edward ( china rabbit) has. I think that the auther had a great idea for this book. I wish it was a series of books. 8)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Best book ever!!!!!"

    Loved it!! Amazing book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    BBK

    Best book I read in 3rd grade. Now I'm in 5th grade. You should really get this book and don't listen to those Haterzs.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Edward Tulane

    As soon as I read this book once I knew I would read it again several times. There are sad, happy, and suprising parts that a reader will love. I know I did!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Bugfreak

    Great but it made me cry. Why did she have to die?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Good

    Like all Kates books, this one was sweet, interesting and just really good. Read it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    So cute!!

    Don't let what happened to sarah ruth make it a bad book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 696 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 35