Customer Reviews for

Mirage (Oregon Files Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic!!!

Oregon Files get better each time!

posted by Lori89 on November 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

After reading all nine

I was very excited to read this 9th installment of the Oregon series. While not disappointed it is not the best of the series. I was expecting the same highly planned military type operations and they were just not there. Happy I read it and am still a fan

posted by 17389487 on November 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2015

    Outstanding!

    Typical home run about the Oregon series. Without a doubt my favorite sreies. Keep them coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Another great book by clive cusler

    This book is a must read if you are into Clive Cussler than you will love this book it it sure to keep you on the edge of your seat just like all the other books in this series. Iove all of the clive cussler books we need more cussler.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2014

    another hit for Cussler

    If you're into mysteries and thrillers, then you'll be well entertained by this read. Blending history and imagination is one of Clive Cussler's best accomplishments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    I pr-order

    VERIFIED BUYER
    I wait for the books in this series(Oregon files),unpack and ask to be left alone for ~18 hours. Not quite my favorite but i did like this book.The other book shipped in same package still has yet to be started as I went back to another series I was reading. Am now waiting for #10 as I like the sea/land combo. of action.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2013

    High Recommend - Check It Out

    Plenty of action. Did not want to put it down. You will love it, I sure did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    If you like Clive Cussler books, you will like this one.

    This is a good Oregon Files book. It is fun to read and has all the outrageous heroic acts that Juan could do in one book. What makes Cussler books fun is the fact that the antics are so unreal it makes the story nonthreatening to the reader.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2013

    Great read!

    Clive Cussler is the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Good Read

    This one starts out fast and stays there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    GOOD BOOK

    GOOD BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Great escape reading

    Entertaining as usual for the Oregon Files series. Anyone who enjoys adventure novels and science/technology will enjoy Cussler's books. Raise the Titanic was the first my family read and we haven't missed one since.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Highly Recommended - You will thoroughly enjoy

    This an action packed "Oregon" adventure, that will keep you reading until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Loved it!

    It is a good thing that I was returning from a business trip in the DC area to my home in the Bay Area, because I couldn't put down my nook. The action never ceased from the start to the finish. I totally enjoyed this book as well as the previous 8 books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    highly recomended

    Mirage was great reading. But for two months now I cannot finish the Mayan secrets.it has been two months since I contacted customer service they said that they would get it fixed within two or three weeks.I have not heard a word. Is this how you treat a loyal customer?you Just forget about them? I would like to be able to read the complete book that I paid for.

    Regards J Shoup

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Good read

    I've always liked Clive Cussler's Dirk Pitt and I've added Juan Cabrillo to my list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    It's Clive Cusseler

    Have not begun reading this book as yet. It is next on my list. But as with all of Clive Cussler's books it should keep one riveted to the book.....

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Good team work

    Just a well written book that keeps you ready for the next page. A great team effort and I always read everything either one writes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Love Cussler

    My first NOOK book, I have all his other ones in hardcover or paperback. Never disappointed with any of Cusslers work , as edge of the seat as always. A lot of adventure with some far fetched ideas make it a fun break from the every day of real life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Didn't put down. Could this happen now??

    With everything electronic available now, could this happen??? Food for thought.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Must Read

    Clive Cussler has a habit of grabbing your attention and holding it to the very end. He always begins in the past then associates the current happenings with updated technology. Edge of your seat books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    a good read

    Cussler does his usual masterful job of combining history, geography and suspense to keep you turning those pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4