BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Mirage

Average Rating 5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    I couldn't wait for MIRAGE to be released and it is fabulous! I

    I couldn't wait for MIRAGE to be released and it is fabulous! I picked up HAVEN on a whim and was immediately hooked. Violet and her friends are strong young women navigating their teenage years - typical except they all have their own special "gifts". And then there's Aidan... you'll no doubt be drawn in by the "Aidan Effect"! I love the clever way the story continues exploring the present and past that draws Violet and Aidan together and the forces that threaten to separate them forever. We also learn more about the other characters, like Tyler and Jenna, but there is more to learn. MIRAGE is thoroughly enjoyable, you won't be able to put it down. Be forewarned however - you'll be left immediately ready to star the countdown to book three and I don't think three books will be enough to learn all we want to know about these charming characters!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Simply Fabulous!

    When I first read Haven, I didn't think it could get any better. Then, it did!
    Mirage is the most beautifully woven story that takes you right into it, and I honestly could not put this down for the life of me! I read it all day and night, and upon finishing, I didn't know what to do with myself. The story is fantastic, the characters are unique and lovable, and the writing is superb. If anyone has not read this, it is a must. An absolute must!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    omg this book is the best i cant get away i hope the year goes b

    omg this book is the best i cant get away i hope the year goes by fast for the third!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Amazing!!!

    This is even better than Haven! I swear, if there isn't a sequel, I'm going to shoot myself. You can NOT just leave it hanging like that! What's Aidan's punishment gonna be? What's gomna become of Violet and Dr. Hottie? What about Patsy, in Turks & Caicos - does she die? I NEED ANSWERS!!!!!! I also need Aidan & Violet to be together forever! I wish he would just turn her -_-

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2012

    I was surprised to see Mirage on the shelf at the bookstore, for

    I was surprised to see Mirage on the shelf at the bookstore, for I looked online when the new book was coming out, but totally forgot! I read this book in 6 hours and it was simply amazing! I can't believe I have to wait longer for the 3rd book! I was starting to wonder when was all the action going to happen, when it struck suddenly at the end... Yet, even this was a GREAT book, I found it a bit predictable... Again all in all, it was great! There was great romance that made me hungry to read more! Can't wait for the 3rd book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    i love the book mirage such a tragic end but leaves you guessing

    i love the book mirage such a tragic end but leaves you guessing what is to expect for the next book not only had aidan and violet are left to be wondering if their love could actually conquer all whether is the risk of being torn by their unexpected fate but rather aidans torture to love violet and being control around her ... i recommend this book to anyone who enjoys paranormal romance or just need sa book to make them feel great :) i did really enjoy this book just as i did enjoy the first one hopefully kristi cook doesnt take long to write the third one ... so far not been disappointed by her writting its safe to say that i enjoyed reading the haven trilogy :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2012

    MIRAGE was one of those books that I couldn't wait to get my han

    MIRAGE was one of those books that I couldn't wait to get my hands on. HAVEN, the first book in this series, was amazing and the countdown to MIRAGE was almost painful it was so long. But, wow, when I finally did get to read it, I was so not disappointed. In fact, MIRAGE may be even better than HAVEN, a feat I didn't think could be possible.

    Violet and Aidan have spent the summer apart and are finally about to come back together at the start of the book. Violet's impatience to see him is palpable and, I must say, something I felt myself. How would Aidan be in book two? Is it possible he'd still have the same effect on her (me/everyone else) as he'd had before? Surely, not. But, oh yes. Yes, he does still have that same effect, and then some. Excuse me while I swoon.

    Aidan and Violet's relationship heats up in many ways, but there is also a lot of uneasiness surrounding them too. It's not exactly written into their words, but you can feel it all the same. It doesn't help that there is a murderer on the loose, Violet's visions are increasing in urgency and she's learning more and more about her Sabbat history.

    The secondary characters in MIRAGE really took a front seat, and I loved every minute of it. Tyler especially. You may remember him from book one, but if you don't, I wouldn't worry. After MIRAGE, I'm not sure you'll be able to forget him. And then there's Matthew--or Dr. Hottie as the girls of Winter Haven like to call him--he's certainly fulfilled his role in this novel as well.

    I love that MIRAGE didn't follow the typical "book two break-up" of so many other YA novels out there. It went a way all its own and was all the better for it. MIRAGE is a heart-pounding, pulse-racing adrenaline rush of a sequel that's packed with mystery and sexiness in all the right ways. MIRAGE left me screaming at the last page wanting more. Let the countdown for book three begin!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Loved!

    Loved!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    well for the frist chapter i think is gettin each time really in

    well for the frist chapter i think is gettin each time really intersting which i really like this book and the first one which is Haven:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    GREAT!

    This was amazing, teh way it keeps you guessing teh whole time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2012

    Mirage was exactly what I was hoping for in a sequel to Haven: m

    Mirage was exactly what I was hoping for in a sequel to Haven: more of my favorite characters from book 1, new characters who are easy to love (and fun to hate), and new plot complications that take off in deliciously unpredictable ways.

    The book begins after the spotlight couple have spent the summer apart, Violet caring for her ailing grandmother while Aidan works on his project in the lab. Their joyful reunion does not lack chemistry, I am happy to report. I am also happy to report that the chemistry, while not lacking, causes a major complication in their relationship.

    In Mirage, we get answers to some questions (why Violet looks so much like a woman from Aidan's past, for example). We also get plenty of questions to replace the ones that are answered. And we get an ending that will have you holding your breath for book 3.

    Of all the books I read in a year's time (somewhere around 70), there are a handful that I consistently recommend to those foolish enough to ask. This series is part of that small sampling which get recommended. I guarantee that Mirage will be on my Best of 2012 list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOOOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I soooooooooooo excited to read this!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVED haven so i know i will love this one!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1