Customer Reviews for

Mirror Image

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A very sad book.

This is well written, and the characters are very likeable. I just felt depressed and sad threw most of the book. Everyone is so unhappy with there lives. The book is filled will dread and death. There is nothing uplifting about this book. I think if there just little h...
This is well written, and the characters are very likeable. I just felt depressed and sad threw most of the book. Everyone is so unhappy with there lives. The book is filled will dread and death. There is nothing uplifting about this book. I think if there just little happiness it would be a great read. I found myself sad, depressed, not the way I like to feel at the end of a book. I was glade it was over. I am a huge Danielle Steel fan but I felt this book was not one of her best by far.

posted by chelsea00 on October 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Alpha and omega

This was my first, and certainly last, Steel book. Her repition is annoying and insulting to me as a reader. I could've cut the book in half without the things repeated 15 to 20 times. I give it 2 stars: one for effort and one for Olivia and Victoria (they would each g...
This was my first, and certainly last, Steel book. Her repition is annoying and insulting to me as a reader. I could've cut the book in half without the things repeated 15 to 20 times. I give it 2 stars: one for effort and one for Olivia and Victoria (they would each get a star, but they are one soul in 2 bodies ;)

posted by Anonymous on April 7, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A very sad book.

    This is well written, and the characters are very likeable. I just felt depressed and sad threw most of the book. Everyone is so unhappy with there lives. The book is filled will dread and death. There is nothing uplifting about this book. I think if there just little happiness it would be a great read. I found myself sad, depressed, not the way I like to feel at the end of a book. I was glade it was over. I am a huge Danielle Steel fan but I felt this book was not one of her best by far.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2005

    Wonderful Book!!

    After Reading Mirror Image by Danielle Steele I wanted to read all her other books. She is such a great author. I really enjoyed this book. Everytime I would start reading I wouldnt want to stop becuase it was so interesting and I wanted to know what was going to happend next. Finally the ending came and it was such a great ending. It was a sad ending to me but it went with the story so well. I would recommend this book for sure. Its such a great book to read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2005

    A Must Read

    Of the 35 books written by Danielle Steel that I have read, I had difficulty getting interested in the beginning. Ms. Steel made the mistake of repeating herself too many times about the twins. If they were 'mirror image' one would be left handed and the other right which would be be a very easy clue to who they were, no need to look for a freckle. Also, saying they were beautiful once was sufficient, twice readable, but not the numerous times it was mentioned throughout the book. As for the story itself, it was wonderful, heartwarming, and impelling. I love the way Ms. Steel brings real life history into her stories. It makes them much more believable. You feel like the characters were true life people. I found it difficult to put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2004

    Alpha and omega

    This was my first, and certainly last, Steel book. Her repition is annoying and insulting to me as a reader. I could've cut the book in half without the things repeated 15 to 20 times. I give it 2 stars: one for effort and one for Olivia and Victoria (they would each get a star, but they are one soul in 2 bodies ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2003

    Danielle Steel is the Best Ever

    This is another MUST Read of Danielle Steel. Its amazing once you start it you can't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Terrible

    I have read almost everyone on her books. But this one I am struggling to finnish. She keeps repeating the same thing over and over and over. I got it in the first chapter they are identical twins I dont need to hear it in every other chapter. Its so fustrating its taking away from the little story line there is. Horrible worst Daniel Steele book I ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2009

    Great book

    I loved this book.It was very easy to read.This book will make you cry. It's bitter sweet and very touching story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2002

    LadyTinkerbell's thoughts

    I am not much of a reader. I am 26 and have only read 3 or 4 books in my entire life. Mirror Image is the second Danielle Steel book I have read. I found it VERY exciting and interesting. I had a hard time puting it down. It was a great book and I would recomend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2002

    shocked

    A friend of mine loaned me this book. So before reading it I wanted to see what other readers rated this book and was shocked that another reader revealed that an important character died. I could NOT believe any reader would do that. If this book was not loaned to me I would not buy this book after reading that reveiw. I don't believe this particular reader read the rules of posting reviews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2002

    Most Heart Touching Book I have Ever Read From D.S.!

    I have read six other novels by Daniel Steele but none has ever been as good as the one I just read. Mirror Image was such an extrodinary and most heart warming book I have ever read from Daniel Steele. And to be honest what made me liked it even more was that I am a twin myself. I'm a franternal twin( opposite from identical) and I have a twin sister and we are 21 minutes apart(I'm 21 minutes older than my sister). I was so into it because I felt like D.S. was writing about me and my twin sister! lol Despite us not even looking remotely alike we have a bond that is so strong and special like Olivia and Victoria. I cried so much to the point that I had to remind myself that this is only fiction.lol There were some funny parts in this book especially when the twins argue and I was laughing hysterically when the twins know what the other is thinking because my twin sister and I do that whole telepathy thing 24/7 a day!! The book is extradonairy!! I reccemend this book because this book is unique from the others D.S. has read. I loved this book and I finished it in two days! What shocked me the most is that my twin sister is just like Victoria, who is the daredevil and adventerous one, and me like Olivia the senstive but down to Earth one. lol I am making my Twin sister read this because it is one of those books where your drawn in a trance and you can't put it down! Keep up the good work Daniel Steele!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2002

    My Favorite Book

    This was my favorite book of all times!! Yes, i am young, and have not read a lot of books, but this is a well written book! This book made Danielle Steel my favorite author, and i can not wait to read another one of her books!! I will recommend this book to anyone who loves romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2002

    Wow!

    This book was great for me because I too am a twin. My sister recomended it to me, and I read it in a single weekend. I just couldn't put it down! It also gave us a lot to talk about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2002

    The BEST book i have EVER read

    OH MY GOODNESS! what more can i say? i laughed i cried, i was so INTO this book it was so hard for me to break away from it. i sat there and cried as i read....THE BEST book i have ever read! i would read it again. D.S was really showing off when she wrote this one. It was long but boy i tell you what i didnt want it to end...it was EXCELLENT! YOU HAVE TO READ IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2002

    A beautiful, exceptionally written book! A must read!

    Danielle Steel has done a wonderful and masterful job writing this moving, beautiful story. I became emotionally (and physically!) attached to it as the storyline progressed. I enjoyed reading about the lives of the twins, Olivia and Victoria. And most of all, I loved the ending and finished the book with a heartfelt and uplifting feeling. WOW!! what a book!! 'Mirror Image' was better than Danielle Steel's other (good too) books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2001

    A MUST READ

    This book is extraordinary. Its the story of twins in the midst of World War one and what happens when they switch. Danielle Steel creats characters so alive and places so vivid-you feel as if you could touch them. When the book reached its end, i was saddened to know the book was over. This book is wonderful!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2002

    A must read

    I loved reading this book.The twins knew everything about one another.The switching of the twins is the best part,Victoria's death was the climax of this novel.Too many emotions are involved at the end.But,hey it is worth it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2001

    Wonderful, Fantastic, Marvelous!!! What A Book!!!

    This is truly a wonderful story. Identical twins sisters who know everything about each other. It is a wonderful story to follow their lives and see how they feel, and deal with the problems that life throws at them. This is a very touching story that will make you laugh, cry and become involved in the emotions and feeling of Victoria and Olivia. It was a very hard book to put down and I spent two late nights trying to finish this book. This is truly a very enjoyable book that Must be read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2001

    excellent book

    I enjoy this book. It was something people can relate to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2000

    What a lovely book

    Danielle Steele wrote this book to captivate even the most unemotional reader. You develope love for the twins immediately and are constantly amused by Victoria's mischief. It is a book that is hard to put down and can have you laughing and sobbing. Steele did great with this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2000

    The most compelling book by Steel that I have read in years

    Steel has a patented way of makeing the reader know just how beautifull Victoria and Olivia really are. As you read this book you can almost feel yourself in the story, at the parties and even in the War! This book will be kept in my very small selections of books that I would read over and over again. The trials and tribulations that these sisters go through and even through they mischief they always new what would be the best for each other in the long run. The Love and compassion could be felt by touching the pages as you read on. This book along with most of Steel's work will make your heart strings hum with every emotions that you have ever known.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3