Customer Reviews for

Mirror Image

Average Rating 4
( 191 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(107)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

As an avid reader,I can honestly say this is my absolute favorit

As an avid reader,I can honestly say this is my absolute favorite book. I only wish they would make a movie out of it. Great book! Can't wait to get on my Nook!

posted by DonnaB3 on February 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

To much

This could have been a good book if not for the bedroom chapters. Sorry about the rating, but i could not give more than one star because of the raw sex. I wish B&N would set up a rating scale so we could rate books . This is R- rating from my point of view.

posted by 18233280 on March 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 191 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted February 21, 2013

    As an avid reader,I can honestly say this is my absolute favorit

    As an avid reader,I can honestly say this is my absolute favorite book. I only wish they would make a movie out of it. Great book!
    Can't wait to get on my Nook!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2011

    EXCELLENT READ

    This is my first Sandra Brown book and definitely not the last. I absolutely fell in love with this book. It was an awesome book and I was sad when it ended.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    To much

    This could have been a good book if not for the bedroom chapters. Sorry about the rating, but i could not give more than one star because of the raw sex. I wish B&N would set up a rating scale so we could rate books . This is R- rating from my point of view.

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    X rated fluff strains credulity

    The author asks you to suspend disbelief because the story line is pretty far fetched. If you're willing, you can immerse yourself in what is essentially an X rated romance novel/soap opera. Expect graphic descriptions of many sexual encounters. Of course, all the main characters are beautiful, have zero body fat, etc., but are dysfunctional in the extreme.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2010

    Awsome!

    omg... A friend of mine let me borrow this book and I could not put it down. It was the first Sandra Brown book I read and I will definitely be reading some more. I laughed, I cried, I feel in love! My boyfriend was actually jealous of Tate lol! I highly recommend this book.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    WTF!

    This book is as old as dirt! The hero served in VIETNAM! They are mailing letters and VHS tapes in this book. Cellphones exist in cars only. And a TELEPHONE OPERATOR directing hotel calls. Pitys sake......

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2009

    Great book

    I loved it,i loved it! Story was interesting,from the beginning to the end the book kept me intersted.I wanted to know who wants to kill Tate.One person i suspected and was right about him.But at the end there was unsespected twist.Definately must read book.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2006

    you can't put it down!

    This is the first book I read by Sandra brown and it has to be the best book I have read in along time. It was fast moving from the first page till the last. I just did not want this book to end. A must read. I can't wait to read my next Sandra Brown book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2005

    Excellent supsense novel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is one of my favorite book that I read this year. This book is so good that it pulls you in and you can not stop reading it until it finish. When it does you want to read it again and again that's makes it one of my favorite book this year. It grabs your attention from the begining to the ended. I recommend everyone to read this book if you are a Sandra Brown fan or not. Once you read it get hook to her book and want to continue reading all her books. Love it!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    smooth reading .... then chopped up at the end. :-(

    great reading about 360 pages out of 440. I do not want to give too much away. I was on to Eddy and "Gray Hair" from early on. I was disappointed how the ending didn't blend well with the rest of the story. Everything was running along fine and then it just ended.
    No blending in of the senate race; aftermath of that; consequences, conclusions, continuation of other story lines - it just ended.
    Probably another 50 pages (on Nook Simple Touch) and it could have been written better with a similar conclusion.
    This is the first book of Sandra Browns that I have been disappointed in.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this book

    I love this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2008

    Worth reading again and again

    This is one book I refuse to loan out to anyone.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    BROWN HAS AN AUTHOR'S MIDAS TOUCH

    It occurs to me that Sandra Brown's novels are a bit like chocolate ice cream - if chocolate is your favorite flavor. We know what it tastes like, we like it, and we never tire of it. If it changed, we might riot. In Ms. Brown's stories love conquers all, but there are lots of twists and turns along the way. A bit of steam escapes the pages, yet nothing that would make most of us gasp. We know all of this, and we can't wait for her next book. Mirror Image doesn't veer far from the hugely successful Brown formula. There is a horrific plane crash in which one woman dies and another rescues that woman's child. The rescuer, Avery Daniels, is so severely injured that she is mistaken for Carole Rutledge, and a plastic surgeon gives Avery Carole's face. Now, Carole wasn't exactly the most generous of souls who gave unselfishly to family and friends. Quite the opposite. Her husband, Senatorial candidate Tate Rutledge, was planning to divorce her. However, due to her injuries and the fact that she saved his daughter's life, he opts to stay with her until she is fully recovered. What he cannot understand is why he feels so attracted to a woman he so recently wanted to put out of his life. Didn't I mention twists and turns? Avery discovers that someone is planning to kill Tate, and she vows to discover who it is thus saving Tate's life. There's danger ahead. Nonetheless, not to worry - just enjoy the Brown touch. Love will conquer all. Voice performer Dick Hill is aguably one of the best. His awards are numerous (three Audies to name a trio). A male narrator for this story is very appealing, and there couldn't be a better one than Mr. Hill. Enjoy! - Gail Cooke

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2006

    A MUST read book

    This was the best book that I have read in a long time. It was so good, that I was actually getting a little too involved in it, emotionally. This is a MUST read!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2006

    A MUST READ !!!

    I absolutely LOVE her books but this is my FAVORITE of all. And I can honestly say that this is one of my favorite books by any author. I first read this years ago when I had my first daughter and have read it again since then. I also have recommended it to quite of my friends to read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2005

    A Must Read

    I have read almost all of Sandra's books and this one is probably one of my favorites. I loved it I stayed up real late one night and read it. It was great. This story has everything! You fall in love with the characters and you want to be them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    MISQUE- A list celebrity

    Sandra Brown.....WOW
    Amazing,articulate,and brilliant work of a writer & novelist.
    Fascinating, the intrigue that pulls a reader in and quickly captures one to keep on reading. Ms. Brown's talent is what novice writers aspire to, and clearly sets her apart from "one hit wonders" & their follow ups. Sandra Brown is outstanding.
    Thank you,
    Misque

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2005

    Brown at her best

    This is one of my all time favorite books. I could not put this book down. It had all the elements for a great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2005

    Could Not Put Down

    This book was fantastic. I literally could not put it down... I loved this book...I got so engrossed I was almost afraid to read the next chapter for fear for Avery. Did not want it to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    Wow!

    One of the best suspense/romance books I've ever read. Not mushy, but hot & sexy. Boy, does it sizzle between avery & tate. Avery's a woman that can stand toe to toe against tate's contempt & anyone else that tries to bully her. Keeps the reader guessing on who is the would be assassin. Great cast of characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 191 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10