Customer Reviews for

The Mirror of Fate (Merlin Saga Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

i LOVED THIS BOOK SO THAT I HAD TO READ IT TWICE. T.A.BARRON WEAVES A TALE FULL OF LOVE, ADVENTURE, AND MAGIC

posted by Anonymous on October 22, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT FOR ALL READERS

The book Mirror of Merlin shows how a young but powerful mage tires to save his birthplace from the clutches of evil. In this book, Merlin, along with his new friends, Halia and the ballymag, go into the marshes and try to fight a new evil that spreads a blight thoughou...
The book Mirror of Merlin shows how a young but powerful mage tires to save his birthplace from the clutches of evil. In this book, Merlin, along with his new friends, Halia and the ballymag, go into the marshes and try to fight a new evil that spreads a blight thoughout the land of Finacyra. This book is a fantastic addition to T.A. Barron's series of Merlin,

posted by Anonymous on December 19, 1999

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 1999

    EXCELLENT FOR ALL READERS

    The book Mirror of Merlin shows how a young but powerful mage tires to save his birthplace from the clutches of evil. In this book, Merlin, along with his new friends, Halia and the ballymag, go into the marshes and try to fight a new evil that spreads a blight thoughout the land of Finacyra. This book is a fantastic addition to T.A. Barron's series of Merlin,

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2010

    Thrilling, Excitng!

    It's a great book, and is very interesting. The Mirror of Merlin is the fourth book in its series, and is an awesome read. I could read this over and over again! This book has a large amount of adventure and fantasy. It's a must-read to all fantasy-genre fans!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2005

    Awsome

    i LOVED THIS BOOK SO THAT I HAD TO READ IT TWICE. T.A.BARRON WEAVES A TALE FULL OF LOVE, ADVENTURE, AND MAGIC

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2005

    Lord of the Rings watch out this book is on fire!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is da bomb!! If you haven't read this book, then read it because you haven't enjoyed a real action book with out this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2004

    Great

    This is a really cool book. If you like magic, action, and conflict, this is your book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2003

    Looking in the Mirror

    The Mirror of Merlin is not another Harry Potter copy. Every idea in this book is novelty. In this part of Merlin's lost years, he falls in love with Hallia, the Deer Woman. They travel Fincayra's beautiful landscape to find out that the marsh ghouls have become quite unruly. What has caused the marsh ghouls to become so furious and what will Merlin find out about the marsh ghouls and more important, himself.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    This the best merlin book yet

    I love this book very much

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2003

    The Lost Years of Merlin - Book IV

    The series of the Lost Years of Merlin by T.A. Barron is another magical and fantasy series - Merlin leaps toward the Haunted Marsh where he will find the magical key - the last and seemingly lost of the Seven Wise tools- and also Nimue, a girl of the future who in the past had tried to decieve Merlin of his own staff, and a magical mirror to travel to places in the past and future, but you may get lost forever with the wrong turn, going in he finds out information of one of his destinies, one that won't rehappen... - a great book, though I had read it out of order, the only flaw was the ending of the book, the fact it seems so short but then again, most good books are like that... -

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2001

    A five star edition to a great series, T.A. Barron does it again.

    I appreciated the originality and style that T.A. Barron always puts into his work. But I would have liked this book even if the the writing wasn't any good because it has my 2 favorite things, Merlin and mirrors. I read all Merlin books the story hooks me and every author adds their own detail and style. I also love mirrors. I have a room in my house made completely out of mirrors so no mattter what I do I can always see myself. I really like myself. It was a great addition to an outstanding series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2001

    The Best Book Ever

    I love this book! The 4th book of a 5 book series, and what i think is one of the best! I started reading it in 7th grade (and I'm still in 7th grade) And i think it rocks! I love the adventure Merlin takes into the future and how he meets his elder self, I think that would be so much fun. I have read the other books such as The Lost Years Of Merlin, The Seven Songs of Merlin, The Fires of Merlin, and The Wings Of Merlin (I know i read them out of order, but i still can catch up to stuff) and i think they are all great books! T.A. Barron is now one of my favorite authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2001

    Harry Potter Step Aside

    This book on Merlin is a must read. Unlike the Harry Potter books (not that I don't like Harry Potter) the Merlin books are full of action and not just some action, then a break, then some more action. Also the merlin books are more realistic. I just got done reading this book. I thought it was great. My friend started reading the Merlin books and he thinks they're great. I haven't read the last book yet but I here it's great. I can't wait to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2001

    The legend has returned.

    T.A. Barron has done it yet again with a story of a young boy full of magic and wizdom struggleing to findout a way to save himself, Hallia and the haunted marsh from the evil sourcess Nimue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2000

    The Legacy Continues!

    T.A. Barron has done it again! He adds to his already impressive Merlin series with this wonderful new addition. If you have kept up with the series, this is up to the same standards as the previous books. A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2000

    Great Merlin book!!!!!!

    This book was great and an awesome story for kids. I couldnt put it down! This is one of the best, if not the best, merlin books on the market. BUY IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2