Customer Reviews for

Mirth, Murder & Mystery

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

A wonderful collection of romance and suspense! I selected this

A wonderful collection of romance and suspense! I selected this collection because I had already read a couple of the books and figured that if they were a sample of the books in this set it was well worth the purchase. Some of the authors are new to me and I have alr...
A wonderful collection of romance and suspense! I selected this collection because I had already read a couple of the books and figured that if they were a sample of the books in this set it was well worth the purchase. Some of the authors are new to me and I have already purchased the next book in the series. Can't wait to read more. Love all of these authors now! Thanks L.j. Charles and Jenna Bennet for cluing me in!

posted by Rockport_rocker on May 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Read first book in this set-Cutthroat Business and really enjoye

Read first book in this set-Cutthroat Business and really enjoyed it. I hope the rest are equally good. Cannot believe that you can get a set of 7 mysteries for so little money. Certainly will be buying some of the follow-up books by some of these authors. Really en...
Read first book in this set-Cutthroat Business and really enjoyed it. I hope the rest are equally good. Cannot believe that you can get a set of 7 mysteries for so little money. Certainly will be buying some of the follow-up books by some of these authors. Really enjoyed Jenna Bennett's Savannah Martin Mystery Book 1!

posted by Cheryl49274 on June 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 2, 2013

    A wonderful collection of romance and suspense! I selected this

    A wonderful collection of romance and suspense! I selected this collection because I had already read a couple of the books and figured that if they were a sample of the books in this set it was well worth the purchase. Some of the authors are new to me and I have already purchased the next book in the series. Can't wait to read more. Love all of these authors now! Thanks L.j. Charles and Jenna Bennet for cluing me in!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2013

    Read first book in this set-Cutthroat Business and really enjoye

    Read first book in this set-Cutthroat Business and really enjoyed it. I hope the rest are equally good. Cannot believe that you can get a set of 7 mysteries for so little money. Certainly will be buying some of the follow-up books by some of these authors. Really enjoyed Jenna Bennett's Savannah Martin Mystery Book 1!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    PLEASED WITH THIS COLLECTION

    i WAS SURPRISED THAT THIS GROUP OF STORIES WERE A CONTINUATION OF THE CHARACTORS FROM ONE BOOK TO THE NEXT. The adventures are interesting and I like getting to follow up from one book to the nest. I have only read the first 2 books so far. A real perk is this gives a break from my general reading which is Historical novels. YES I will purchase more of these authors" writings.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Seven full-length mysteries

    Several well-written and interesting books. Others not so much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Highiy Recommend. You must check it you will love them.

    This is an awesome book set I enjoyed each book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    Some good, some not so much. Good mix, but really you can't go w

    Some good, some not so much. Good mix, but really you can't go wrong with a variety of authors for only a buck. The stories are about different unrelated characters, not the same one like another reviewer suggested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Oo Mit Mirth

    Too rough

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    7 great books with over 4000 pages of excellent writing.

    I enjoyed all 7 stories, all murder mysteries with fabulous women solving them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    A wonderful collection, very enjoyable. Will certainly follow th

    A wonderful collection, very enjoyable. Will certainly follow these authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Good reads

    With the exception of The Chase which was more about the sexual tension between the two main characters than about any mystery. Stopped reading that one after the first couple chapters.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Excellance

    W 4484 pages of seven books in the bundle pkg that cost $.99 yoru couldnt go wroug. They were all entertaining and fun to read. Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2