Customer Reviews for

Misguided Angel (Blue Bloods Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 751 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(415)

4 Star

(177)

3 Star

(101)

2 Star

(39)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Captivating!

I started reading Blue Bloods last May and was instantly starstruck! Melissa De La Cruz has officially re-fashioned, No - Re-Molded the vampire myth, infusing it with drama,hope, scandal,tons of action and a streak of religion,enhancing the ordinary lives of her vampire...
I started reading Blue Bloods last May and was instantly starstruck! Melissa De La Cruz has officially re-fashioned, No - Re-Molded the vampire myth, infusing it with drama,hope, scandal,tons of action and a streak of religion,enhancing the ordinary lives of her vampires with her witty humor and captivating writing style. Blue Bloods series is a love story for people sick of romance,fitting in with standards and morales of todays culture (Well, it does take place in Manhattan....)complete with dreamy guys,popularity issues,social outcasts,new kids,money, and to top it all off, a killer diva in six-inch Christian Louboutin pumps.

posted by 3650628 on May 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Decent - Can Wait To Read

This book was written superbly. Alas, to me it felt like a filler book. You know the tv series show when they need an episode to just have. Thats what this book felt like to me. On the other hand. It was set up for the next book. :) To me the Blue Bloos Series has also ...
This book was written superbly. Alas, to me it felt like a filler book. You know the tv series show when they need an episode to just have. Thats what this book felt like to me. On the other hand. It was set up for the next book. :) To me the Blue Bloos Series has also been about Jack && Schyler. Only. This book didnt do them jusitce. At all. Mimi was a complete shock to me how she was developed in this book. && This New Character Deming... I still cant say but I Like Her! All I'm saying is that it didnt have enough romance for me.

posted by weasel66 on November 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 2, 2010

    Decent - Can Wait To Read

    This book was written superbly. Alas, to me it felt like a filler book. You know the tv series show when they need an episode to just have. Thats what this book felt like to me. On the other hand. It was set up for the next book. :) To me the Blue Bloos Series has also been about Jack && Schyler. Only. This book didnt do them jusitce. At all. Mimi was a complete shock to me how she was developed in this book. && This New Character Deming... I still cant say but I Like Her! All I'm saying is that it didnt have enough romance for me.

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    EHH

    This series is a guilty pleasure, but i was highly disappointed with this book. I did like how she introduced a new twist but i found myself rushing to finish so i can find something else to read.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Waste of my time :/

    At first I was ecstatic to get the book because the overall series is pretty nifty, but half way through when a new character showed up i just skipped it, read the last few pages and it answered what I wanted to know. The book was a waste of my time and money. Nothing happens really that you cant just go into a store flip to maybe the last chapter or so and know all you need to know what went on.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Lover of vamp books

    Love the other books. Was mad that this one. Is only 190pg. Really feeling like she could have. Put in another book. It is like 3 chapters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    Disappointed

    I really didn't enjoy this book. it was very boring compared to the last one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    Pointless

    I loved this series but as far as this book goes I dont see much point to anything that happens in it. You learn nothing new and its such a small book its really only a couple hour read. It seemed like a filler book for you to spend more money on. It was kind of a waste of time I think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Who? What? Where? When? Why?

    I fell in love with this series after reading the first two books but now it is just so confusing! Don't get me wrong, I understand what is happening but there is just too much random information! There are insignificant new characters (Who) that are around too long. Events happen and you don't know what where or why. And since there are so many different scenes you don't know when or why what's happening. While I have enjoyed this series, I hate that I don't 'understand' the evil Silver-bloods and I think its about time the author laid down all her cards and wrap it up. It's all exciting but I'm ready to find the ending.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    Not My Favorite in the Series

    I hate not to leave good reviews for authors I love, but I was disappointed with this book. I felt it was very slow moving and sort of pointless. I didn't like the fact that one key character in all the other books was never even mentioned in this one (she may not have been a character in this story, but you would think someone would at least comment on her absence). Also, I am not a fan of a born & bred New Yorker suddenly speaking in proper English from bygone eras. It doesn't fit the character who doesn't have an anecient history as old as time like the others do. I'm not giving up on the author all together but I was unhappy with this installment.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2