Customer Reviews for

Misguided Angel (Blue Bloods Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 750 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(415)

4 Star

(176)

3 Star

(101)

2 Star

(39)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Captivating!

I started reading Blue Bloods last May and was instantly starstruck! Melissa De La Cruz has officially re-fashioned, No - Re-Molded the vampire myth, infusing it with drama,hope, scandal,tons of action and a streak of religion,enhancing the ordinary lives of her vampire...
I started reading Blue Bloods last May and was instantly starstruck! Melissa De La Cruz has officially re-fashioned, No - Re-Molded the vampire myth, infusing it with drama,hope, scandal,tons of action and a streak of religion,enhancing the ordinary lives of her vampires with her witty humor and captivating writing style. Blue Bloods series is a love story for people sick of romance,fitting in with standards and morales of todays culture (Well, it does take place in Manhattan....)complete with dreamy guys,popularity issues,social outcasts,new kids,money, and to top it all off, a killer diva in six-inch Christian Louboutin pumps.

posted by 3650628 on May 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Decent - Can Wait To Read

This book was written superbly. Alas, to me it felt like a filler book. You know the tv series show when they need an episode to just have. Thats what this book felt like to me. On the other hand. It was set up for the next book. :) To me the Blue Bloos Series has also ...
This book was written superbly. Alas, to me it felt like a filler book. You know the tv series show when they need an episode to just have. Thats what this book felt like to me. On the other hand. It was set up for the next book. :) To me the Blue Bloos Series has also been about Jack && Schyler. Only. This book didnt do them jusitce. At all. Mimi was a complete shock to me how she was developed in this book. && This New Character Deming... I still cant say but I Like Her! All I'm saying is that it didnt have enough romance for me.

posted by weasel66 on November 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 415 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2010

    Captivating!

    I started reading Blue Bloods last May and was instantly starstruck! Melissa De La Cruz has officially re-fashioned, No - Re-Molded the vampire myth, infusing it with drama,hope, scandal,tons of action and a streak of religion,enhancing the ordinary lives of her vampires with her witty humor and captivating writing style. Blue Bloods series is a love story for people sick of romance,fitting in with standards and morales of todays culture (Well, it does take place in Manhattan....)complete with dreamy guys,popularity issues,social outcasts,new kids,money, and to top it all off, a killer diva in six-inch Christian Louboutin pumps.

    29 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2010

    A FANTASTIC CONTINUATION

    From the first moment I saw this cover I have been dying to read this book. A friend lent me an advanced reader copy. I devoured the entire novel in a single night. It was both beautiful and sad. There were new characters, which I quite enjoyed and a bit of the old. Go Schuyler and Jack! Did I mention there is a pirate!

    25 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Exhilerating and exciting!!

    I can not wait for the book to come out,I'm dying to read it. Melissa de la Cruz made the vampire world thrilling and intoxicating world. She has made the fiction world sound more exciting, exciting enough to make one to be in the book themselves. I can not find words on how to describe the popularity of spoiled rich vampire,the love of Schyler and Jack ahahah!!I'm wordless. I'm looking foward to read more about Schyler and Jack and more action and adventure from the vampire word!!!!!!:)

    23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2010

    Totally Wicked!

    Can't wait for this book to arrive, I can ensure everyone I will be at barnes and noble to pick this book up on the release date.
    GReat books! If your if'y on reading these books READ THEM! They are totally worth it! The plot, and story are just mind blowing. I love how de la cruz actually makes the story fit into history. I'm a fan of the twilight series, but man do these books kick twilights' sorry butt.

    22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Misguided Angel

    I have literally been counting the seconds til the book comes out!I started reading the series Blue Bloods last year and I came to a dead end too quickly,so now I must wait.

    22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    OMG I think I love this series

    I just read the first book and i can't wait until I indulge in the next three. Looks like I am just in time to get these read and get the fourth book. This series is interesting and different. From what i have read over the net I have found out that life happens in these books. The relationships these people have with one another I can absolutely relate to. Not everyone stays with the person they thought they loved had first sight. Crap happens and you deal. I love how this brings it out and how you don't read about some one crying the whole entire time in the book. If you liked reading other fantasy love stories you will definitely like this series. Also if you are counting down the hours, minutes, and seconds here is a website that is actually doing it http://www.bluebloodsbooks.com/

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I want to read it so badly!!

    I can't wait for the book!! I hope Jack and Schuyler stay together. The series has been amazing so far. And if you like Twilight which I do. You will like this. It's a bit diffrent from Stephanie Meyers vampires but it's still just as great in a diffrent way.

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This series is AMAZING!!!

    I have read all of the Blue Bloods books and loved them all! After the last one I felt like I couldn't wait any longer for the next one it just ended too good! I am counting down the days until it comes out. I know it will be good they always are!!!!

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2010

    Everything I've Been Waiting For!

    I just finished BB#5 and I wanted to add my review. OMG Jack and Schuyler together at last! I devoured every page and wanted more. I loved the new character. Ready for more!

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2010

    Beautiful Series

    I can reread the whole Blue Blood Series over and over, it is that amazing. De La Cruz knows exactly how to sink the vampire teeth into your neck and keep you hooked to the books, dying to know what else happens. The excerpt from Keys to the Repository was not enough to satisfy my thirst to know more!! I can't wait for this book! *)

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I <3 this book series!!!!!

    The book series is my favorite book series yet!!!! I finished all four books in two days!!! I couln't put the book down!!! I can't wait for the next book to come out!!! I love Bliss!!! She is one of my favorite charaters in the book!!! And after the last book I am being to like Mimi!!! And who does LOOOOVVEEEEE Jack!!!

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Let the Angels take flight!

    I am so excited! I love the Blue Blood series and can't wait for this to come out. I really wonder what will happen. Hmm? Well I guess I'll just have to wait to find out.

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2010

    CANT WAIT ANYMORE!!!!

    I HATE waiting!!!! my freind told me to readthis and then i fell in love with the series...and Jack. then i hated him and right now i love him again but i know that the publishers can get these out faster, like hopefully before the suspense kills me!

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2010

    I want to be the first

    I know it is not even supposed to be out yet, but I found a copy and tore through every page. I know there are a lot of reviews on the site, but most of them seem to be written in anticipation. I truly read and loved the book!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2010

    Great continuation of the series.

    Book 5 in Melissa de la Cruz's Blood Bloods series does not disappoint! Her vivid storytelling and continuous character growth and development helps make Misguided Angel an amazing edition to this already fantastic book series. Broken up into three parts and focusing on Sky, Mimi, and new kid on the block Deming Chen, this book keeps you interested from page one. You get to follow Jack and Sky on their quest of finding more gates to finish her grandfather's work, and you also get to see how things are panning out in New York with Mimi at the helm of things.

    The intricate plot development and growing background story of the blue blood population gets you so lost into the world Melissa creates. It makes it very hard to read the last page because you just don't want it to end. Book 6 seems like too long of a wait!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2010

    A heartbreaking work of staggering fangdom

    I hope I am one of the first to own and review the actual book here. I was in love with every page, Jack and Sky are together at last, bliss is on the hunt, and every moment was what I hoped for....

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    ^_^

    does anyone know if this is the last book in the series?

    first of all, i love this series. i bought one, read it in a day, went home and ordered the other 3 online. i finished those within a few days. i have been waiting for this book for what seems like forever. seeing as how this book is about to come out, i reread the books and fell in love with them all over again. i highly reccomend this series. it is interesting the way Cruz involves history and it makes it all the better :) read it, love it.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I've already Re-Read it!

    Ok, yes it was not a long book, so this was a big challenge, but why not, I picked up a lot more the second time. I loved the J and S sections and wish there was more, when is the wedding? The book was cool, ready for more....

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Misguided Angel

    The novel shifts perceptive from Schuyler to Mimi who is the new regent to Deming angel of mercy,Schuyler and Jack have been kept on a yacht for long enough and have formulated a plan for escaping from the Contessa's venators,they do escape but are separated as they have to swim,Schuyler meets Ghedi,the one who gives them their rescue boat and Jack and her realize that meeting him was no coincidence,Ghedi is connected to the keepers of the Gate of Promise and thorough the trip Schuyler and Jack are ambushed by locals but they are actually looking for one of the local's daughter who has been kidnapped,Schuyler uses the Glom to find MariElena but upon arrival they both realize that the cave does not hold the gate and is an illusion,the plot shifts to New York and Mimi is getting used to her new title as regent,she receives a video that exposes Blue Bloods and she takes it very seriously calling in venators,the conspiracy and even Conduit Oliver Perry,A blue blood is kidnapped and drastic measures are taken but Victoria dies still,Deming Chen is brought in to the case and soon another person is taken after deming spends time with Victoria's friends,she figures everything out or so she thinks Paul tells her that Victoria and Stuart actually asked him to organize the hoax and everything checks out at first till Stuart's ashes are found at the airport where he and Victoria are alleged to fly off,Demimg does a deathwalk and finds Paul in the Glom,He tells her everything,How he was never chosen as a familiar during parties and how he is a half demon and so Deming kills him even though she felt a connection to him and actually performed caermonia on him.Mysteries are solved but new mysteries spring up from the ground,all in Deming still has to find the remaining enmortals and the Lennox brothers join her,all the days work for Blue Bloods.Great read and I devoured it in a day,Recommended for all Blue blood readers and can't wait for next installment.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    Very captivating. It's one of my fav series. Truly amazing!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 415 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 21