Customer Reviews for

Miss Bindergarten Gets Ready for Kindergarten

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful book!

We bought this book for our Grandson, who will be starting Kindergarten this fall. It is a delightful book that I would highly recommend for children who will be starting Kindergarten. I found it made our grandson ask questions about Kindergarten and he now is very exci...
We bought this book for our Grandson, who will be starting Kindergarten this fall. It is a delightful book that I would highly recommend for children who will be starting Kindergarten. I found it made our grandson ask questions about Kindergarten and he now is very excited to attend. A
great read for parents, children and grandparents to share together.

posted by susanakanana on August 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Book was great - shipping not so much

As a B&N member, I qualify for free express shipping. I ordered two copies of this book on a Monday, and needed them by Friday. I finally received them the following Tuesday - eight days later. Calling customer support got me nowhere. They spent all weekend telling m...
As a B&N member, I qualify for free express shipping. I ordered two copies of this book on a Monday, and needed them by Friday. I finally received them the following Tuesday - eight days later. Calling customer support got me nowhere. They spent all weekend telling me the system was be updated and would be available soon, and they couldn't do anything to help while it was down. I am very unhappy with B&N customer service, and will definitely not be renewing my membership.

posted by brandy3713 on August 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Delightful Book!

    I bought this book for my granddaughter, several weeks before she entered Kindergarten. She was transfixed by the story, in awe of the colorful pictures and the cadence of the rhyming prose. The concept of the teacher being excited about Kindergarten, as well as the students, helped my granddaughter think of her own teacher as a real person, with feelings. I recommend this book wholeheartedly.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2009

    Kindergarten story

    We purchased this book for our 5-year-old granddaughter who is starting Kindergarten. As a school librarian, I had previously read this to
    our kindergartners. It follows a teacher (a border collie) and her students (portrayed by different animals with alphabet names) as they
    get ready for school. Lots of fun.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2009

    Wonderful book!

    We bought this book for our Grandson, who will be starting Kindergarten this fall. It is a delightful book that I would highly recommend for children who will be starting Kindergarten. I found it made our grandson ask questions about Kindergarten and he now is very excited to attend. A
    great read for parents, children and grandparents to share together.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2009

    Wonderful!

    My 5 year old loves all of the Mrs Bindergarten books. I purchased this one before Kindergarten, and she just loves it. We read it A LOT, even though she has been in school for a month. It's just a terrific story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Book was great - shipping not so much

    As a B&N member, I qualify for free express shipping. I ordered two copies of this book on a Monday, and needed them by Friday. I finally received them the following Tuesday - eight days later. Calling customer support got me nowhere. They spent all weekend telling me the system was be updated and would be available soon, and they couldn't do anything to help while it was down. I am very unhappy with B&N customer service, and will definitely not be renewing my membership.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2008

    Getting Ready

    My oldest son will be starting kindergarten next fall and I got this to introduce the prospect to him. This gives us a year to read it over and over to help him overcome any nervousness he may normally have. Good, educational book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2005

    Wonderful for kindergarteners

    I got this for my 5 year old who was nervous about starting Kindergarten. After seeing how excited the children and teacher were about starting Kindergarten in this book it helped him get more excited and less nervous. This is fun and happy. There is one character who says he doesn't want to go, but by the end of the book even he is seen in the picture enjoying class. It is great how the alphabet ties in without overwhelming the book and taking away the fun. I was pleasantly surprised at how much my son and I enjoy this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Wont work

    How do I get my money back?? This book wont work!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    Liked the book,

    very slow response from BN. I paid extra for express shipping and it still took over 10 days to arrive at its destination.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2009

    Great book for children starting Kindergarten.

    My five year old granddaughter loves this book. She has read it with me many times.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2004

    Adorable!

    This book is absolutely a charmer, and one I read repeatedly to my 5-year-old at her request. It manages to be cute, entertaining, and reassuring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2002

    Must have

    This is a book every child should have. My daughter loves it. She makes me read it over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2000

    Outstanding Reading for My 5 year old!

    My 5 year old granddaughter and I checked 2 Miss Bindergarten books out from our local library. She absolutely loved the book and now is excited about starting kindergarten in the fall! Very educational while fun! Plan to purchase these books to read over and over! Have a 3 year old coming up soon for school and she enjoyed the books as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1