Customer Reviews for

Miss Daisy Is Crazy! (My Weird School Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(89)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great Books

My 9 year old son loves these books and always looks for the next one to be released!

posted by Anonymous on December 10, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

8 year was bored

Bought this book for my 9 year old. If your child is an average reader this will entertain him or her. However if your child is an above average reader as is with my son. He became bored with this. He said it was too obvious but still found it funny. My 5 year old is ju...
Bought this book for my 9 year old. If your child is an average reader this will entertain him or her. However if your child is an above average reader as is with my son. He became bored with this. He said it was too obvious but still found it funny. My 5 year old is just beginning to read and she found it more entertaining. The humor is more towards 5-7 year olds.

posted by JacksonAndLaurenMom on April 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 139 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2007

    Great Books

    My 9 year old son loves these books and always looks for the next one to be released!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2009

    Miss Daisy Is Crazy.

    It's a funny book. My daughter enjoys the stories and the characters.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2008

    A reviewer

    The entire series of My Weird School is so funny that we all enjoyed it. My son & I began reading these when he entered 2nd grade they were great books that kept his interest and made him want to read more--we have all of them! We also told his classroom teacher and she has since purchased them for her class, and the kids loved them!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Read it

    Ms. Dazy is stupid : )

    8 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    8 year was bored

    Bought this book for my 9 year old. If your child is an average reader this will entertain him or her. However if your child is an above average reader as is with my son. He became bored with this. He said it was too obvious but still found it funny. My 5 year old is just beginning to read and she found it more entertaining. The humor is more towards 5-7 year olds.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Very Funny!

    This book is for ages 8 and under, but chances are the whole family will find it funny! The main character says that he hates school, so his teacher Miss Daisy comes up with ways for them to love school. She says she doesn't know anything AT ALL and they will have to teach her. The students promise to help her learn everything she needs to know, at least through second grade level (since she is a second grade teacher). Very funny book! ****FOR PARENTS STRICT ON LANGUAGE: The only two words I would warn you of are dumb and butt. You might need to explain to smaller children that this is only a book and we don't call other people dumb.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    You got 2 read this

    Very funny u will love this. Dan Gutman writes the best stories
    Allof his stpries r good!! I am sire u will love them

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    What i like about it

    Ummm........it is very funny and that is it really!!!!! That was what my friend thought.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    I love it!

    It is easy and affordable.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Lol

    Lol

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    I think this is a wonderful bbok for beginning chapter readers, especially boys! These books are very untraditional reads in the classroom, which I enjoy. The books lead you through school from a boy named A.J.'s perspective. He loves sports, video games, and t.v. but HATES school. Oddly enough he finds out that he has a lot in common with his second grade teacher, Miss Daisy. This book is just a very fun read with all young/beginning readers.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Lolfunny!!!

    LOL!! I LOVE WEIRD SCHOOL BOOKS! becuse they are really
    funny!! Lol.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Laugh out loud

    Best kids comidy book i've ever read

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Dan gutman is crazy

    Horrible. I hate it. Not funny, boring, and gives kids a bad role model. I hate this. Waste of money, and time.

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2010

    Very bad.

    I got so bored reading this that I almost fell asleep when i was reading page 7 or 8! The book is boring, and it also gives a bad example for kids. The main character says he hates school, and when he grows up, he will never take his kids to school and that would make him the best dad in the world. I wouldn't recommend anyone to buy this book.

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2010

    My 7 yo thoroughly enjoyed this book!!

    My son became interested in the series in class, now, he totally LOVES these books. His reading has become better and he enjoys the stories.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    Miss daisy is Crazy

    I read this to my kindergarten class in the after school program. We all loved it enough that we are now going to read the whole series. Right now we are reading Mr. Klutz is Nutz and having a ball with it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    If anyone knows Esperanza,Haley,or Daniel or

    Gvrhfffffffhghfifyiftftftdiidiftftctctctxuddrdrdrdrdddrdrdrdrdddrdrdrdrdrdrrrrrrhhhgbbbf gggcxr gghfhcbfbfhfjfhzjfnfvfhgughgjgbghfbfnfbfbfnfbgbgbgbfbgbgbgbgbgnguhhbtbjbujhh

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Girl to kevin

    Hi

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Funny

    It was funny because mrs.dasiy didn't know anything.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 139 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7