Customer Reviews for

Miss Julia Paints the Town (Miss Julia Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Love all her books a must read author

    I haven't read the book yet l am reading miss julia stirs up trouble.And Iam really enjoying that book. I will sent a review when l am doind reading the book. Happy reading 10-4-13

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Miss julia

    Just as we know and love her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Paint Miss Julia

    My favorite part was when Miss Julia, Etta Mae, and Poochie Dunn were up on the courthouse in the middle of a rain storm trying to get that statue dowm. Then Brother Vern shooting at them with a bb gun and hears a voice from above. Miss Julia paints herself with some most savory charcters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Highly Recommended and down to earth (southern style)

    I enjoyed this book as I have all her others. However, my experience with my order at Barnes and Noble left alot to be desired. I went into the BOOKS section (not e-books) and ordered the book. I received an e-book instead and I do not have an e-book device. I went on CHAT and explained. The man said they do not do refunds on e-books but would make an exception in this case. I ordered the paperback book and both charges show up on my account. When I access my account it says not refundable on the ebook. My account was never credited. The website and chat room need improving so that it does not happen to others. I will not use Barnes and Noble to order my books again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Highly Recommended- Great Reading!!!!!

    I have read all of the books. Paints the town is #9 and just as funny

    as the ones before. It has a little bit of everything in it. It make

    you impatience for the next book. Its a great book for book club

    discussions.

    Enjoy!!!

    Anonymous Booklover7

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2010

    Wonderful Miss Julia!

    Ann B. Ross has a winning series here. I discovered them by accident and was that a wonderful accident! I eagerly await each new offering with Miss Julia, Sam, Lloyd, Hazel, Lillian, J.D. and all the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Delightful surprise

    This light novel was a delightful surprise with a wonderful heroine getting in and out of predicaments with friends and neighbors. There are two especially funny scenes that had me convulsed with laughter. Author has written several other Miss Julia novels and I will look for them. This is escapism reading at its best and most relaxing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2009

    Gotta love ya, Miss Julia!!

    It is always exciting to read another book in which Miss Julia is featured. For pure escapism, this book is great. She's always doing something a bit off-beat and "crazy." Her heart is in the right place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2008

    Southern fun

    Another enjoyable Ann B. Ross book filled with humor, southern comfort, adventure, and old fashioned fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1