Customer Reviews for

Miss Small Is off the Wall! (My Weird School Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

My 7yr. old grandson loves this!

If my grandson can sit still for an hour and read this book and finish it in a couple of days, then this is a great book. He loves the whole series. I've been given a list of the books that he hasn't read yet and was asked to please get them for him. He says that the bo...
If my grandson can sit still for an hour and read this book and finish it in a couple of days, then this is a great book. He loves the whole series. I've been given a list of the books that he hasn't read yet and was asked to please get them for him. He says that the books are a riot.

posted by 9509101 on February 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

It Was a Good Book

It was very funny, what with AJ calling all the teachers 'dirtbags'. Andrea Young is very smart--or she thinks she is!!! I liked how Andrea Young and AJ worked together in the three-legged race and won! First place! They won the gold! 'Miss Small, the gym teacher, is te...
It was very funny, what with AJ calling all the teachers 'dirtbags'. Andrea Young is very smart--or she thinks she is!!! I liked how Andrea Young and AJ worked together in the three-legged race and won! First place! They won the gold! 'Miss Small, the gym teacher, is teaching AJ, Andrea, and the gang to juggle scarves, balance feathers, and do the Chicken Dance! Is this any way to stay in shape? Whatever happened to dodgeball!?'

posted by Anonymous on December 31, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    My 7yr. old grandson loves this!

    If my grandson can sit still for an hour and read this book and finish it in a couple of days, then this is a great book. He loves the whole series. I've been given a list of the books that he hasn't read yet and was asked to please get them for him. He says that the books are a riot.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2005

    It Was a Good Book

    It was very funny, what with AJ calling all the teachers 'dirtbags'. Andrea Young is very smart--or she thinks she is!!! I liked how Andrea Young and AJ worked together in the three-legged race and won! First place! They won the gold! 'Miss Small, the gym teacher, is teaching AJ, Andrea, and the gang to juggle scarves, balance feathers, and do the Chicken Dance! Is this any way to stay in shape? Whatever happened to dodgeball!?'

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2009

    Miss Small iss off the Wall by Michael

    Do you like chapter books? Then go buy Miss Small is off the Wall. I think this book is wonderful. The author is Dan Gutman and I actually met him. The story is about AJ and his friends. They think Ms. Small is getting old but she's really not. It's in black and white and it's a chapter book. There are about 11 chapters. It's in a series called My Weird School series. It's hilarious and amusing. The pictures are awesome! I give it 5 stars. Please buy this book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    No Thanks

    I don't like books for children were characters call each other losers and jerks, and I wish she would die. What is that???? I finished the book but I will never purchase another one of these books. Besides the girls seemed bored with it. We kept chugging through hoping to get to some type of lesson and at the end it wasn't even worth it.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2007

    wonderful

    I love these books they are about a 2-3 grade level. So I read them to my 2nd grade class.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Minecraft man

    I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Love It by Ede

    Iread up to book 5 going on to book 6 there is a whole bunch of seires like these with the same people

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Every day im mining ( minecraft version of every day im shuffling)

    Every day im mining ( epic beat thingie ) dimond ( epic in between each ore in minecraft

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Catman

    Catman

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Yooooppppoooootfrfrfgg

    Defgfggcfggdtgfcghjhu

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Dyffgffvxfgggg vdfj

    Gdteftycdgh

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    Crazy

    Having to balance feathers ,dirtbag calling crazy

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2