Customer Reviews for

Miss Spell's Class

Average Rating 2.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Love the game

I use it to practice spelling word usage and looking up new word meanings.i love it

posted by janeylou on August 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

40 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

NOT FOR KIDS-NO settings to adjust difficulty

I bought this thinking that my 7 year old would enjoy playing and improving her spelling skills. USELESS to her! There is only a list of words that most people have never heard of and you just check "correct or incorrect" - so it's just a 50/50 chance guessing game. I...
I bought this thinking that my 7 year old would enjoy playing and improving her spelling skills. USELESS to her! There is only a list of words that most people have never heard of and you just check "correct or incorrect" - so it's just a 50/50 chance guessing game. I went to the settings to try and adjust level for her age and the only options there are choosing 1 or 3 font styles. Wast of Money! Also had the same problem with the "Math Wiz" app - too difficult for my 7 year old and no way to adjust playing level. Called B&N and requested a REFUND on both!

posted by bingobonnie on September 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 19 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    NOT FOR KIDS-NO settings to adjust difficulty

    I bought this thinking that my 7 year old would enjoy playing and improving her spelling skills. USELESS to her! There is only a list of words that most people have never heard of and you just check "correct or incorrect" - so it's just a 50/50 chance guessing game. I went to the settings to try and adjust level for her age and the only options there are choosing 1 or 3 font styles. Wast of Money! Also had the same problem with the "Math Wiz" app - too difficult for my 7 year old and no way to adjust playing level. Called B&N and requested a REFUND on both!

    40 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Doesn't respond to touch

    Must be a glitch in the app. This would be a great educational game if it responded to your touch when checking answers. Since you are timed and cannot move on to the next word on the list until you check your previous answer, you are left with frustration and an unaccurate score. It insults your intelligence! Until they update and fix these problems, do not buy this app.

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Stops working

    Touch screen stops working in the middle of game...rip off

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    Not good

    Not what i thought it was

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Do not recommend!

    This game is very difficult. I thought I could spell, but it is a
    definite challenge. Too hard for any kids I know. A waste of money.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Terrible!

    I can only check several words, then the program quits working, not allowing me to check any more words, but it does keep timing me.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Poor functions

    ther spelling game is very hard to function to check the correct answer so the program must not work. If it did I think it would be a great refresher game and meet my expectastions but as is it does not function correctly.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Does not work

    I could not even play this game. The instructions dont help.Come on Barnes and Nobles I thought you were better.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    Touch screen is too annoying

    I would like a refund. The touch screen function works so poorly it made me want to throw it across the room. Don't waste your time or money.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    Game can't keep score correctly

    Touchpad does not work correctly and it does not keep score correctly. It will have a final score that is worse than actual missed words.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    CAN%27T+USE+IT%21+Great+idea%2C+but+won%27t+record+answer+after+the+first+two+words%21+What+a+disappointment.%0A

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted June 8, 2011

    Hard+to+use

    Bought+for+my+7+year+old.+Words+are+very+difficult.+Also+very+hard+to+select+correct%2Fincorrect.+Considering+it+is+a+timed+test%2C+it+is+frustrating+when+you+cannot+easily+select+the+answer.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 19 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1