Customer Reviews for

Miss Spider's Tea Party (Miss Spider Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    highly recommend

    Miss Spider' tea party is a beautiful book. My Little girl had it given to her when it was first published. I bought it to share with another special little girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2010

    Little girl loved this

    My little girl, age 6, loved this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    Colorful story with good message

    This is absolutely one of our favorites. The illustrations are so colorful and engaging. And, the story sends a good message about not judging a book by its cover, or a person by their outward appearance. We're just starting to work on counting but this will only help, I think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    So Cute

    My 1yr old loves this book. The illustrations are very colorful so she loves flipping thru the pages. She doesn't understand the story yet, but it has a good lesson for children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2009

    Wonderful book for a child's collection

    The rythmic poetry of the book captures both adult and child. Excellent illustrations in bright, creative tones. Have bought this book for other family's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2008

    Miss Spider's Tea Party, The Counting Book

    ISBN 059006519x - Usually, when I come across a board book with a spectacularly illustrated cover, I'm let down when I open it up. David Kirk is absolutely fantastic and so, it turns out, is every single page inside. Miss Spider would like to play, but all the other bugs are afraid of her. Rhyming text counts the bugs, from the two beetles who ran away to the eleven bugs who finally came to visit - bringing twelve flowers as gifts. It's great, the chance to work on numbers with your child, but for me the illustrations are what knocks it out of the park. The details are excellent: the reflection in the teapot and the twelve cupcakes when her eleven bugs come to visit, for example. The colors are vivid and the images nearly 3D. Board book pages are sturdy and can take a bit of a beating. My single complaint is that the cover board seems to be coated with a rubbery plastic layer which peels fairly easily. The bugs aren't particularly creepy or scary, which works for me - I've got a shortage of Halloween-themed board books and this one is going to fill in. I hardly think anyone will mind! - AnnaLovesBooks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2004

    Loved It!

    I read this in the book store to my 4 year old granddaughter. She was captivated. This is a book, that will surely teach little ones the love of reading. It is a 5 star!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2004

    Neat Book!

    My first grade teacher read this to me and now I'm in ninth grade and still love it! The illustrations are excellent!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2003

    I enjoy all of the Miss Spider's Books!!

    I was recently hired to read at a little girl's birthday party. The mom of the birthday girl had asked me to read 'Miss Spider's Tea Party' to the children in attendance. Since the children were all under the age of 5, I wasn't sure it would hold their attention. But they all listened intently! Since then, I have not only added this book to my library, but all of the 'Little Miss Spider' books as well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2001

    Awesome

    My children and I just recently finished up our summer reading program through our local library. The experience was wonderful for all three of us. My kids are 5 and 3 and have developed a true love for books. One of their favorites was Miss Spider's Tea Party. My children felt for Miss Spider when the other bugs were afraid to come to her tea party. They were all afraid because of who or really what she was. But when one of the other bugs saw her for who she really was made it my kids happy. It helped them to understand that what we see on the outside isn't always what is in the inside. Therefore, we should give everyone a chance to be close to us. The illustrations were so amazing we just got lost in them. My daughter loved it because she loves tea party's and she thought that Miss Spider was very beautiful. This is a wonderful book, thank you...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2000

    Excellent!

    Miss Spider's Tea Party is the cutest board book my daughter has! I just love it! The colors that Kirk uses are so vivid and wonderful! We have almost all of his Miss Spider books and we love them all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1