Customer Reviews for

Missile Defender

Average Rating 4.5
( 775 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(615)

4 Star

(117)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

102 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

RETRO EVOLVED

Better modernized version of Missile Command! Been playing for hours. I got to night 25 so far!! HINT: For the commenter below, you gotta aim ahead of the incoming missile path!

posted by slickdeal on September 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Most RETARTED game ive ever played

When you play the game 4 some time it gets really stupid.if i were u i woudnt recemend this game.remember do not spend your money on this game

posted by Anonymous on November 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Fun but boring after a while

    Very fun game and I can't stop playing it, but after playing for a while the game got very repeditive. Overall a good game and I would reccomend to buy it.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    This game is really hard! I still can't decide wether or not I like... but it is definately a challenge. But this is totally a blast from the past, just wish pac man was free!

    By the way in between the levels you are buying the stuff with points, not actual money. However if you don't have enough points it offers you more points for a fee-thats real money! Just so you know... I've only made it to level 5 and I loved this arcade game!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Good game

    Not a bad way to kill some time

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    This game is hard

    There is too much attacking missiles than defending missiles. How could you win wwwith fewer missiles?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    Great

    This game is so hard! Pretty fun though. Can not get past night 4.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Ok

    It is ok if you are looking for a defence game with towers not it.If you are good at this game you will like it if your not you will hate it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Fun oldie game

    Takes me back to the old Atari systems

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Okay.

    Pretty good game, but lacks some things. Its also pretty difficult I found ot hard to beat.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Help

    I wont install please help me

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Its ok

    Need ,s to have more explosives

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Action packed for very young

    Held the interest of my 7 year old grandson

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Not bad

    Reminds me of the old style video games I played in high school. Memorable but tame by today's standards. It kept me entertained for a couple of hours one evening but not something I see myself going back to often.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    OK game

    It's ok. Pretty basic but mildly entertaining for awhile before it gets boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Bonuses suck

    The number of buildings needed to get a bonus is stupid. After several levels its just a screen you have to pass thru because you dont have enough buildings.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1