Customer Reviews for

Missing Justice (Samantha Kincaid Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    Good Read

    I really enjoyed this book. I felt it flowed well with just the right amount of plot twists. Character development was good and I felt like I got to know the main character as a person.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2013

    Alafair is a awesome writer . Her Characters Ellie and Samantha

    Alafair is a awesome writer . Her Characters Ellie and Samantha presented to us with flaws yet you can foolow them anywhere. Great reaadas. Thank You

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Missing Justice by Alafair Burke

    I will bypass books such as this author with unacceptable language (by my standards). Great books/mysteries are available without a lot of four-letter words.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    Good Court Room Read

    Sam does it again.... the main character Samantha always trusts her instincts even if she under minds her supervisors. Butke ( author) continues to inform you about court room etique and law enforcement. The story of Samantha entertains throughout as Burke continues to develop Samantha's character in series number two.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2008

    A reviewer

    After a short hiatus from a grizzly attack, Deputy District Attorney Samantha Kincaid jumps right back to work on the case of missing judge Clarissa Easterbrook. While rumors float around about the disappearance, the discovery of Clarissa's battered body lands Samantha on her first capital case. The evidence leads Samantha and the detectives to Melvin Jackson, a poverty stricken single father battling the system. While the evidence points to a sure conviction, a few lose strings quickly unravel into an explosive plot and a wide variety of suspects. The scandals involving corruption, politics, adultery and even Samantha's own father arise in this well put together novel. The quick twists and well-executed yet surprising climax make this novel a great read. Valerie Jones

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2004

    I LOVE THIS WRITER! WHAT A TALENT!

    After accidently coming across this author on NPR over the summer, I've had a chance to read both of her novels, this one and Judgment Calls. Any real fan of mysteries would love her gripping details of a case from start to finish. I could not put this book down! I enjoy this writer's style. Her main character Samantha Kinkaid is awesome! She is clever, witty, and funny to boot! I definitely recommend this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2004

    Sam Kincaid rocks!

    Based on the strong recommendation from Michael Connelly, I gave this book a try, and I'm definitely glad that I did. Sam Kincaid is a tough Assistant DA paying her dues in the gritty world of crime and punishment in Portland, Oregon. She gets transferred to the Major Crimes Unit just in time to follow the trail of missing judge Clarissa Easterbrook. She uncovers a great deal of interesting facts along the way, which give the reader keen insight into the political and socio-economic realities of a growing city like Portland. All the while, Sam manages to find time for a personal life made colorful by her friends, hunky boyfriend and supportive father. The pacing of the story is great and accurately reflects the busy hum of modern life. All readers can identify with Sam Kincaid as she struggles to work hard and make a name for herself, but not become cynical and jaded. The verbal exchanges she has with co-workers (cops and lawyers) are tart and no-nonsense, reflecting the pressure of dedicating oneself to the cause of criminal justice. Overall, I think the publishing community will be hearing alot from Ms. Burke in the near future. I liked this book so much, I just picked up her first 'Judgment Calls' and can't wait to devour it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1