BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Missing Out: In Praise of the Unlived Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I would recommend that any potential reader of "Missing Out

I would recommend that any potential reader of "Missing Out" ignore the perspective of the previous reviewer, who, to all appearances, is not qualified to write online reviews of anything. To wit: "would of" should be "would have", "gr...
I would recommend that any potential reader of "Missing Out" ignore the perspective of the previous reviewer, who, to all appearances, is not qualified to write online reviews of anything. To wit: "would of" should be "would have", "grasp" should remain in the present tense, and last time I checked, "the" began with a "t", not an "f".

posted by 17180786 on February 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Save your money

This is not what i expected. I felt it would of been stories of personal experinces. I didnt grasped what fhe author was teaching. This was a waste of money.

posted by Anonymous on January 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    I would recommend that any potential reader of "Missing Out

    I would recommend that any potential reader of "Missing Out" ignore the perspective of the previous reviewer, who, to all appearances, is not qualified to write online reviews of anything. To wit: "would of" should be "would have", "grasp" should remain in the present tense, and last time I checked, "the" began with a "t", not an "f".

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Save your money

    This is not what i expected. I felt it would of been stories of personal experinces. I didnt grasped what fhe author was teaching. This was a waste of money.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2014

    Gem

    Welcome to the miss out club. Where u miss out on everything and anything. From suicides and lives, tears and laughs, to hugs and pillow fights. We miss out and no one tells us anything here. Kinda depressing right now cuz im the only one in it but im not worried. People will join soon enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2014

    Patty

    xD you an awesome sis Gem best ive ever had i miss u when you leave dont go plz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Dawn to Scourge

    hi.. sorry, i haven't really had time to get on. i've been traveling in rl these past few days, so i only have wifi when we stop at hotels. but, anyways. "so, how do you like it? being a vampire, i mean. do you have any abilities?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Scourge

    Continue here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Fangs room

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    To Ana

    Welcome back! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Ally

    Waiting here. And its been nearly a month...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    World of Lies Part 1

    Athena scowled. "Something obviously went on here." She observed of Khiones Olympus dwelling. The place was a wreck, shards of ice and piles of snow where everywhere. Nothing looked like it had ecsaped the fight unharmed.<br>"Agreed. Though to me it looks like it was a one sided fight." Ares replied. "One that Khione should have one."<br>"Exactly. We need to figure out what happened here." Athena stepped carefully over an ice shard. "It appears nothing was taken but Khione herself." Zeus had sent them to look around the houses and temples of the missing, Hera, Artimus, and Khione. Ares bent over and picked up an ice dagger then grunted.<br>"Theres no blood here either. I suppose that we have to assume that they were kidnapped." Athena nodded her head in agreement. Then a girl who appeared to be about 13 years old stepped into the house.<br>"Forgive me if I have disturbed you." The girl said bowing, her white wings folding neatly into place on her back.<br>"Is there any news Nike?" Sthena asked walking over to her friend. The minor goddess shook her head. Athena turned surveying the room one last time. "Have we been able to contact the Egyptians?" Again the minor goddes shook her head.<br>"Lord Zeus is not allowing any outside comunication until everyone else is accounted for." Nike and Ares followed Athena out of Khiones temple and back to the main part of Olympus.<br>"May I suggest that you go and find information on our last encounter with the Egyptians, Lady Athena, while I report to Lord Zeus?" Ares spoke up.<br>They stopped walking as she thougth this over. "That sounds like a worth-while plan." She said after a minute. "Nike, would you help in the census and report any news back to me?"<br>"Of course my lady!" Nike said and spread her wings out. With one last bow the winged goddess took to the air flying towards the central pavilion. The two remaining gods seperated, Ares taking the higher path to Olympus and Athena the path that led to her own home.<br>Three gods were missing, if not more, and the only clue to the puzzel was the Egyptian nexklaces left behind. When the Greeks had last encountered the Egyptians they were on good terms. So why this now? And hat did it have to do with the missing goddesses? Nothing was making any sense.<p>•All parts will continue in he resault after the one posted in untill I say different•<p>••Ana

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1