Customer Reviews for

Missing in Mudbug

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

I love these books the mudbug and sinful series are my favorite. You have suspence, romance and lots of humor you can not go wrong with these books a must read.

posted by Anonymous on December 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Series

Good series. To really enjoy and understand everything, I suggest starting with the first book and read in order. Only complaint was when the main character (supposedly a game warden) didn't know the difference between frogs croaking in the swamp and an alligator or bei...
Good series. To really enjoy and understand everything, I suggest starting with the first book and read in order. Only complaint was when the main character (supposedly a game warden) didn't know the difference between frogs croaking in the swamp and an alligator or being afraid of snakes. Come on - a game warden that needed the big strong man to explain about the creatures in the preserve where she works? Otherwise nice quick beach read. Not too heavy, just pleasant easy story.

posted by 4198063 on May 28, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 7, 2014

    4 STARS I love this series. It is light, fun cozy mystery. The

    4 STARS

    I love this series. It is light, fun cozy mystery. The characters I love.

    The ghost-in-law is Helen. She reminds me of lucy in I love Lucy. Always causing a mess of trouble that makes you laugh. She wears weird outfits, she can't always control. She can't control sometimes if she has mass or not always at the wrong moments. She is always stealing food.
    Only a few women can see her. Helen used to be rich.

    Jadyn St. James is the new game warden. She is Maryse's cousin. She has not been to the area for too long. Has issues with her mother. She can see Helen.

    Maryse Robicheaux was the daughter-in-law to Helen. She was the first to see and hear Helen at the funeral. They did not get along. Helen left her most everything because she knew Maryse would protect the land. She is now married to Luc a DEA Agent.

    Sheriff Colt Bertrand is attracted to Jadyn. Colt is tricky. He wants to help find his friend even if she is not found in his area.

    One FBI Agent was run over by hit and run on his way back to town. His wife another FBI Agent Raissa Bordeaux is missing. The two agents are married. They had just finished a undercover assignment.
    The FBI Agent in charge wants everyone not FBI to stay out of the swampland. Maryse actually owns the land and leases it to the state. Jadyn has authority over the swamp. Colt figures out if he takes his vacation and can be a private contractor working under Jadyn they can search the cabins in the swampland and look to see if someone has been using one to keep Raissa.

    I laughed a lot reading this book. I am glad to see more of these characters.
    I bought it on amazon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    These books are the best

    This book has 170 pages. But you turn two to three pages to make one number. If you have read one Mudbug book than you have to read them all. What fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    love Jana Deleon books

    easy to read, fun to read, love all of Deleon books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Missing in Mudbug

    Love this series but had several problems with this one. The time line stinks...it's only been one year since Raissa and Zach got together but Zach's now an FBI agent. FBI training is five months and he was undercover for four...come on, he's a rookie and not seasoned enough to have a 'reputation' within the bureau. Raissa also swore she would never return. Helena's antiics are getting too predictable and silly and why is Maryse all of a sudden ditzie?? Where's the attraction and heat between Jadyn and Colt? Hope the next one is better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Jana DeLeon has done a super job on this series,can,t wait for more. It should be made for TV. She captures you from page one from book one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Have you read Jana DeLeon's Mudbug series yet? If not, why not?

    Have you read Jana DeLeon's Mudbug series yet? If not, why not? They are fast, funny and fabulous!
    Missing in Mudbug is the latest in the series, and it continues the adventures (and desperately ignored sexual attraction) of Jadyn and Colt as they search for the missing Raissa. Although they keep it completely professional, the whole town can see these two have the hots for each other. But that's on the backburner as the Mudbug gang of Luc, Maryse, Mildred, Helena and the usual delightful cast of characters from the town concentrate on finding Raissa. Although they did manage to share one very romantic, very sexy kiss........
    The tone of this book was a little more serious than previous ones, which worked with the slightly grittier plot, but there were still several laugh-out-loud moments, and I was up until midnight hanging out with my friends from Mudbug!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Fun!

    Another great read in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1